We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bolt Removals Ltd

Profile thumb bolt removals 14a2681
5.0

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

BOLT Removals are a family run removals business located in Cardiff. We offer home and office removals, packing, storage, and man with a van services throughout South Wales, including Bridgend, Caerphilly, Pontypridd and Newport.
We know that every move is different, and our dedicated team are on hand to help find the perfect removals package for you at a reasonable price.
Our removals company have an excellent reputation for making sure any move, big or small, is delivered in a timely and professional manner. Our services include:
*House Removals
*Office Relocation
*Storage Service
*Professional packing service
*Dismantling/reassembling furniture
*Packing materials
From start to finish the BOLT Removals team are here to provide you with all the guidance and help you need to make your house move as simple and stress free as possible. We have a fleet of high quality vehicles and fully insured drivers s to make sure all of your possessions are removed safely.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • packing service
    • dismantling
    • reassembling
    • furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service, from arrival bang on time through handling of property very professionally and efficiently. Wonderful - would unquestionably use Bolt again.
Customer in Torfaen Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Home Removals (Bolt Removals)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would HIGHLY recommend Bolt Removals to anyone considering using the company and their services. Julian and his team have been nothing less than professional, helpful and completely exceeded expectations from the initial stage of the process right through to the end. Bolt Removals not only assisted me in the process but effortlessly made what is usually one of the most stressful periods, a smooth transition from one home to another. They packed each and every item with due care and attention. I have used other companies in the past that simply do not compare to Bolt. Would use this company again and recommend to EVERYONE.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion Julian and team where professional, polite and extremely efficient. I would highly recommend this removals company.
Lisaves Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Professional and punctual - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved from Cardiff to London and chose Bolt Removals to transport my furniture and other possessions. The team were on time and handled everything with care - I couldn't have asked for anything better. I would also recommend Bolt because their prices are very reasonable. They took the time to fully assess what our move required (including a home visit) and gave us a good price. In contrast, some national providers gave us quotes of up to 4 times the amount we paid without considering how much stuff we were actually moving. It's clear that Bolt Removals are an honest business who care about their customers.
James_ Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Second time as good as the first
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Bolt Removals. This time they moved me from a first floor maisonette to a third floor flat so they really earned their money. The three man team worked quickly and efficiently with good humour even when being harangued by the care taker at my new place. One item of furniture got broken during the move (it was an old display cabinet and this was it's fourth move in six years) but the team were profusely apologetic and offered to replace it immediately. I would highly recommend this firm
Bluebutterfly Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Fab service! Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given a removal date at short notice, and so we needed to find a reputable company ASAP. We definitely found one in Bolt Removals! Julian and the team were polite, friendly and professional. They worked really hard and quickly despite the hot temperatures that they were working in. I would definitely recommend Bolt Removals. A+ service.
Chinnery Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bolt Removals helped us move our home from Cardiff to Sully. What could have been a stressful day was made a lot easier by the really fantastic service provided by this company. Everyone we met were so polite, professional and efficient. They really did go above and beyond to make our moving day stress free. I cannot recommend them enough.
Happyholly Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Premium service at reasonable prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - the two gentlemen who had come down to help us out with the move were very professional, patient and thorough in their work. No Damages, no extra charges (even though we had slightly more stuff than initially planned) , timely and on the button. They may not be the cheapest option but are definitely worth the money by all counts. Compliments to Julian and Bolt Removals.
Virat S-M Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All went really well, great communication and information before hand. The guys arrived early and moved everything effectively and carefully.
Bex m Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Fair price for a fair job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving day can be quite stressful of course - but these guys did their best not to add to that and probably went beyond the call of duty in terms of loading and unloading all our loose stuff - we opted to pack ourselves as it allows for a lot of sifting out junk. The beds and wardrobes were (where relevant) dismantled and reassembled without our even noticing - and the price of doing so was very reasonable. These guys aren't the cheapest - but they price fairly and don't add on extras on the day. They are certainly nowhere near the cost of the high price-bracket guys - yet they provide just as good a service in my opinion. There was a little bit of confusion over whether I had asked / paid for whatever it took to get the treadmill into its new home - and as a result I've had to do this myself after the event - but that's probably best as it requires a degree of specialist knowledge. They were friendly and courteous without being over familiar. Respectful of us and our property. I suppose the real test is, given what I know now and the five other companies that I received quotes from, would I use them again? The answer is a definite yes. Many thanks to Julian and his cheerful crew!
Tony Rucinski Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018