We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Brightside Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo9.1
4.9

271 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Brightside Heating Ltd has changed its trading name to Brightside Heating Services Ltd as from 01.04.2017.

We offer a wide range of expert solutions for gas boilers, heating repair and servicing.

We can even diagnose some faults over the telephone, saving valuable time and money for our customers.

Established for 16 years, a family run business, we have built a solid reputation throughout the Medway towns and surrounding areas, and we take pride in offering a one-stop-shop that you can rely on to be efficient, professional and competitively priced for the repair of your heating system.

As Gas Safe registered gas and central heating engineers, we can handle all types of gas boiler and heating system repairs and servicing, gas safety inspections for landlords etc, replacement radiators, cylinders, controls, power flushing and descaling, insurance emergency work and letting agencies.

We can also offer annual maintenance contracts which includes an annual service. See our options plans.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
271 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended my boiler breakdown very promptly. Diagnosed the problem & fixed it very quickly. Very polite & efficient. Thank you.
Kevin, Kent Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, polite and helpful engineer.
Evelyn, Kent Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough, courteous and efficient.
Pam, Kent Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brightside have just undertaken their first ( my eighth) service of my Ariston Comfort Unvented Cylinder. The service was thorough and efficient and all my questions on this type of heating system were answered. The cost was competitive and no unnecessary replacement of the scale reducer was undertaken. I'm now going to switch to Brightside for my annual boiler service !
Colin Day Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, polite and considerate and clean.
Rosalind, Kent Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Professional and Competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brightside technicians have maintained my boiler over the past few years, during which time I have developed a high level of trust and confidence in their expertise to diagnose and repair boiler problems. This is combined with their prompt and professional service. Following a recent callout, the tecnician arrived within 3 hours, he quickly diagnosed the fault and ordered replacement parts. After two working days the repair was completed and the boiler is now working correctly. I strongly recommend Brightside for all these reasons. Terry. Rainham, Kent.
J420380448 Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Reliable, trustworthy & competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before & intend to again in the future, can't fault the engineer & service that was provided.
Lesley, Kent Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept me informed on whereabouts and arrival time. Gave all information on repairs and advised on routes to complete them. I used this company as I like to keep work like this local and it paid off!
Terry, Kent Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Waking up to find a pool of water on the lounge carpet is not a good experience, especially just before New Years Eve! A friend recommended Brightside Heating so I gave them a ring. They immediately gave me advice on isolating the faulty radiator and an engineer was booked for the following day. The engineer was competent and friendly but could only make a temporary repair as a new radiator was required. He returned the following week and completed the fix with the new radiator. At all times the company kept me fully informed of the situated and I have no hesitation in recommending this small friendly company. They certainly provided me with excellent service.
towell_p Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Very highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I requested a boiler service from Brightside Heating Ltd A suitable date and time was arranged. The Engineer called on his way and advised of his ETA. Chris the Engineer was very polite, professional and thorough. I would trust and recommend this company to everyone.
Matthew M Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016