We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Buffalo Driveways Limited

Profile thumb buffalo logo  002

4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Buffalo Driveways are the areas leading installer of porous resin bound driveways, patios and pathways. Buffalo will transform your driveway, old or new.
As well as laying resin on a new base, in many cases we can overlay existing surfaces (subject to survey) which means less mess, and a faster result.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Porous surfacing
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Stone resin

Customer reviews

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Not left high and dry - excellent after service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a super driveway job done on in August 2017. The drive was widened and a raised edging for the flower bed was put in along with a new step to the main door of the property. We were very pleased with every aspect of Buffalo's work. The resin drive was excellent in the bad weather of the winter with no icy surface because of the way the water or snow is not retained on the surface. However during the prolonged heat-wave of last summer the sub soil dried out under the the new part of the drive and a crack appeared along the line of the new part of the drive. The Company agreed straight away to to replace the whole surface rather than patch the drive. This was done under the guarantee and at no expense to us.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Highly professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They laid a resin driveway for us and was to budget, specification and an extremely high level of quality. I wouldn't hesitate to recommending them and would give them 10/10
Samantha, Derbyshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Extended front Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buffallo widened my driveway and laid down the new resin, plus edging bricks all to my choice and preferred design. The work was on schedule and to the original quoted price. These guys did a fabulous job and worked none stop in the searing heat and wouldn't accept anything less than perfection. They were polite and friendly at all times. Fabulous job and would definitely recommend.
Customer in Derby Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 29/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not fault the service & attention we received with our new drive the workman were very polite & did an excellent job. Did not waste anytime in doing my job communication all round was excellent. I have recommended them to all my friends & workmates. My job was left clean & tidy at the end of the day.
Janet, Leicestershire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend them. They are considerate, helpful, fast and very efficient.
Marjorie, Derbyshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work force were very courteous, friendly and hardworking. The finished product looks very good and they cleaned everything up when they had finished.
Sydney E, Derbyshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Smart Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The driveway was prepared in late December 2018 and the resin was installed in early January during warmer and drier weather. The colour is in line with our requirements and the overall impression is good. The resin finish looks good and the driveway appears to be larger than before, It has a nice feel for walking and when turning the car. It also drains well as promised. They left a broken (now fixed) and ungrouted tile. The quotation process was smooth and reference sites were provided although, despite requests, not for the same colour that we requested. The preparation work was well done particularly with the stone curved demarcation line. the contractor team worked hard and we were asked to provide them with several cups of tea and coffee. During the laying of the resin, the contractors ran out of resin near the end of the driveway, near the end of the day. They had to return to the depot for some more. They also requested that we connect the end of their mixer cable into our house electric point through a window because they didn't have an independent generator. Eventually that blew the house fuse, so presumably they then mixed manually. Our impression is that the remaining 1 sqm is not flat and contained a slight dip, following the contour of the previous drain. When we left to go on holiday the following day, we had arranged they would return to level up the dip but this has not yet been done, presumably because it would have been a further unbudgeted cost for them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Fantastic new resin bound driveway just like they promised it would be !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big well done to all the team at Buffalo on a first class installation transforming a cracked concrete and bare earth mess to a beautifully finished driveway exactly as they promised and the whole process from sales/site visit to end product could not have been managed better. Cannot fault their customer service and admin back up and the installation teams were always courteous, hard working, tidy and produced a finished product that we are justifiably proud of. Would happily recommend them to anyone contemplating a resin bound driveway.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Satisfactory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A helpful team, who did exactly what we asked.
Jim, Derbyshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Highly recommend - professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bad experience with a previous tradesman who left the drive in a mess! Buffalo Driveways reassured me that they would provide a professional job which would transform my drive. They were very friendly, efficient and true to their word. I am now the proud owner of a wonderful drive. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Ruth, Derbyshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019