We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979
5.0

247 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 22

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going since 2015 and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full-time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance, we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:

On time.
Neat and tidy. (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced.
Honest.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
247 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, super job carried out and really friendly. Explained everything from quoting, type of boiler to the installation.
Paula, Cheshire Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
We always strive for excellent service and nothing makes us happier than to hear that our customers feel we are providing just that. Thank you
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yearly service on my boiler which Bumble bee installed 2 years ago. I don't have to think when the service is due they let me know. Polite, tidy and thorough and the price is very reasonable.
Jennymc Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
The trader replied (on 19/07/2018)
We work very hard to make sure we dont forget our customer service dates.... took a while to get in place but now you can relax knowing we have got it covered. Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy, on time and the boiler sorted on time. What more could I ask for?
Sean, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
You could ask for a massive thank you for your lovely review? You didn't! But I am going to give you one anyway...… (Massive) Thank you from the whole Bumblebee team.
Professional, reliable & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was punctual, pleasant and did exactly what he said he would. He talked me through what he was doing & gave me some excellent advice & offered a quote. The invoice was prompt & the quote just as prompt. Great service, happy to recommend & get you back in.
Samantha, Cheshire Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Such lovely feedback Samantha. Firstly thank you for choosing Bumblebee secondly thank you for such a great review
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in hospital some time ago with pneumonia and whilst in there my boiler broke down. After numerous calls to the big four I couldn't get anybody to come out and was without heating whilst still unwell. I contacted Bumblebee who where most understanding and supportive and offered to get someone out that day. Their engineer Steven came, got me back up and running, was very professional and worked to a very high standard. I am so grateful to them and would recommend them to anybody. Thanks BumbleBee and Steve.
Mentality Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/07/2018)
Carl, it was our pleasure to get you back up and running. This job can be so rewarding when you get it right. Getting feedback like this makes it all worthwhile. Ps hope you are feeling better x
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer waited patiently while I got back from the shops, for which I was grateful. Well done.
John, Cheshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Our text alerts really help in situations like this..... without them we may have missed you. We know how busy people are so always try to work with our customers to get the job done. Thanks for the review
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and thorough, friendly didn't mind me asking questions.
Nathan, Cheshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Glad to hear we made an impression. Thanks for the review and hope to hear from you soon
Seamless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumblebee carried out two jobs - serviced my boiler and repaired a toilet which now works perfectly. They were on time, did a perfect job and very tidy. Cannot fault there guys.
Davor, Cheshire Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
The leak did test us but we got there in the end. Toilet all sorted now and we know the boiler is working safely too. Thanks for the feedback Davor look forward to seeing you next year for your service.
Prompt, polite, proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am rating the individual, not a trader. These days a boiler service does not entail the work it used to do when boilers were less efficient. Therefore, the work carried out is less complicated but never the less was carried out most efficiently.
Norman, Cheshire Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/07/2018)
Thank you norman. You are right services don’t always require the hoover like they used to, however we will always do what’s required to ensure your boiler is working at its optimum level. Thank you for your lovely feedback it will be shared with the team.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient and comprehensive service.
Peter, Cheshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
We always strive to do a boiler service well and ensure all components are checked. In most cases (like yours) there are no issues but you would be surprised how often we find dangerous situations. Thank you for choosing Bumblebee