We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979
5.0

193 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going since 2015 and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full-time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance, we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:

On time.
Neat and tidy. (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced.
Honest.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
193 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bumblebee for several years now and the service is second to none. I have a maintenance contract with them and they always call me when service is due. I would highly recommend this company
Customer in Warrington Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 12/07/1940
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted by Bumblebee couple of weeks ago to arrange my annual boiler service, this was carried out today as agreed within the timescale. Engineer was clean, efficient and very tidy with his work. Highly recommend this company
Customer in Warrington Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
Great chap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got my boiler checked and the chap was very pleasant. Nice to talk to and quick at his job. No hanging around. I recommend Bumblebee.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my annual boiler service by bumblebee as usual engineer did a professional job left my boiler clean and tidy and kept me informed alt all stages of service.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
Boiler annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within stated time, polite, left to own devices, had an issue with a radiator 5 mins was fixed. Fantastic work James.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
Boiler Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler review booked in for this afternoon. I was informed that John Paul would be doing the check, he arrived in the time stated and was very friendly and professional. John Paul asked if I wanted him to wear a mask, well done on this as many people don't bother now. The check was done and I am very happy to recommend Bumblebee to people as iv only ever had a brilliant service whether its from the heating guys or Vicky in the office/on the phone.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
The trader replied (on 22/10/2021)
Really appreciate the feedback. It’s actually John Paul’s first week with us so I will pass on the review so he knows his hard work is appreciated. Thanks.
Service boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer text me to say that he was on his way, removed his boots at the front door and asked me if I wanted him to wear a mask before he entered my house. He serviced the boiler, checked all the radiators, put new batteries into the CH control panel and reset the time in advance of the clocks going back in a few weeks time, he even offered to make me a cuppa tea being as I’m on crutches after a recent knee operation! Clean & tidy and very friendly & polite too … I’d recommend Bumble Bee to anyone as they always do a super-smashing job! x
Customer in Warrington Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
The trader replied (on 22/10/2021)
Haha it depends which engineer it was as to whether I would accept the tea-making offer lol. Well, at least you know your heating will keep you warm as you go along your road to recovery. Good luck with the rehab and feel free to call if you need any help with anything.
Efficient, honest and very accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked a boiler service, cost of which I felt was very reasonable indeed. My appointment time was between 1pm and 7pm. I asked that morning if the engineer could come before 5 as I had an appointment to attend. This was arranged without hesitation. Got a text to say when the engineer was coming, earlier than expected. Everything was explained and he was totally honest about the state of my boiler which is about 12 years old. Would definitely recommend BumbleBee and will be using them for my plumbing and heating in the future.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
The trader replied (on 20/10/2021)
We always try to give honest advice and offer excellent service. Glad to hear you are happy, thanks for leaving us a positive review.
Another Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With Bumblebee you can always guarantee that they turn up when they say they will, their engineers will look presentable, are friendly and competent to do the job. They are tidy workers and leave no mess. Happy to recommend them to anyone in the knowledge that they will deliver a quality service.
Chris in Warrington Posted on 16/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
The trader replied (on 18/10/2021)
Chris what a great review. Thanks for leaving it we really appreciate it
Great service from a local plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting the run around from several Warrington plumbers. ie, "Text me your details and I'll get back to you" and don't. "I'll call to see you at 4pm" and don't turn up. It was a pleasure to deal with a local company that did exactly as they said they would. Very pleasant and professional people. No surprise with the bill. No hesitation to thoroughly recommend.
Graeme in Warrington Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
The trader replied (on 15/10/2021)
Thanks Graeme. We do what we can to not fall into the typical tradesman category, answering the phone and turning up should be a standard Minimal expectation but unfortunately not in this industry. Glad to hear you were happy with the service. Thanks for leaving a review