We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979
5.0

241 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going since 2015 and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full-time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance, we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:

On time.
Neat and tidy. (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced.
Honest.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
241 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very reliable.Let you know everything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler serviced. Great courteous workmen. Use them every year as they are a great company who will go out of their way to help.
Lacedizzy Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
Getting repeat customers like this shows that we are doing something right, and getting great feedback is always appreciated, thank you
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
We aim to please thanks for the review
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, Clean workers
Mr K Fairhurst, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
We always aim to be on time but it’s not always possible. If we are ever going to be late we are committed to keeping the customer informed. Glad to hear the call was not needed this time
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company from start to finish.
Dawn, Cheshire Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
The trader replied (on 29/06/2018)
Thank you dawn. We really appreciate the work and the lovely feedback
Fast efficient friendly service - job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I gave Ross a list of work to be carried out including fitting a new boiler and received an acceptable quote later that day. Work was started a few days later and completed as promised. The team worked in an efficient and friendly manner and did a very thorough job, particularly flushing my old system which produced a mass of metallic sludge! First class workmanship was tested at every stage leading to a satisfied customer. I would recommend Bumblebee to anyone.
James T Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
This is such a lovely review. It means a lot that you took the time to write this out for us and it really does help us grow our business. Thanks again and it was a pleasure working for you.
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam came to service the boiler and explained what he was doing and showing us the parts that he was cleaning. Very friendly and informative.
Samantha, Cheshire Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
Sam is a newly qualified engineer. I will show him this positive feedback it will mean a lot to him. Thank you
Setting Standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumblebee personnel create the right impression, are courteous, reliable and trustworthy. A level above traders I have used over many years. They genuinely care about their reputation and work quality.
J. Bennett W Posted on 19/05/2018 , work completed 19/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
It’s always great to hear feedback like this. We always strive to give our customers a first class experience and change the perception of trades people. Thanks for your kind words and appreciation.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced.
John, Merseyside Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
5 stars all round. Thank you
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant young man (Sam) who was able to answer all questions posed regarding boiler and heating system/operations and good clean worker.
John, Cheshire Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Sam is our newest recruit who trained through us. We believe in investing in our apprentices and it’s lovely to see him doing so well now he’s fully qualified. I will share your feedback with him. Thanks again.
Prompt and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam, came to service my boiler for Corgi home plan, he was very polite and professional. He keeped me updated as to what was happening. Unfortunately he couldn't complete the job, due to Corgi. I would recommend this firm.
Jackie, Cheshire Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
Jackie, whether it is our job or we have been contracted to do it for someone else we always impose high standards. I am glad to hear sam was up to the mark. Thanks for your kind words