We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979
5.0

184 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going since 2015 and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full-time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance, we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:

On time.
Neat and tidy. (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced.
Honest.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
184 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good Reliable Plumbing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumble Bee plumbing responded to a call to deal with a combination boiler failing to produce hot water. They attended swiftly, sorted the problem quickly and efficiently completing a full boiler service at the same time. Very pleased with the friendly and professional attitude of plumber and the boiler is performing much more efficiently and quietly as a result of the work completed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We always try to do our best. Thanks for the lovely review it really helps
Bumble Bee annual boiler service review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided an annual boiler service. Arrived on time and work was carried out to a high standard with no mess left behind. Even spoke to the boiler manufacturer on our behalf to sort out an issue with the warranty caused by the installers (who have now gone out of business...)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
This is just proof that only the best survive in this industry so here’s to another 50 years..... cheers
Good Service - done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New central heating boiler installed - carried out quickly - polite and knowledgeable staff - no mess & no fuss.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thanks for the work and the lovely review much appreciated
Refreshing service from a plumbing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler - professional service, great price, very professional workman
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
We are so happy to receive feedback like this
BumbleBee seeing you again if I have another problem!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler Excellent service, would recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Repeat customers mean that we must be doing something right. Thanks again
"GRATE" GAS FITTING!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed gas fire prompt arrival efficent, Tidy. Resonable price and cheerful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Cheerful??? It obviously was not Monday morning lol
Hot water pump successfully fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Duncan from Bumblebee fitted a Salamander shower pump to our legacy hot water system, which had very poor hot water pressure upstairs for our bathroom showers. He was friendly, courteous, tidy, and the job was completed as planned and quoted by Ross. The outcome is excellent! We now have invigorating water pressure for our showers which really gets rid of the "cobwebs" in the mornings. We all look forward to using the showers now. I'd certainly recommend Bumblebee and will use them for future plumbing and heating jobs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Nothing better than a good shower to get you going in the morning. Glad you like it
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The pilot light wasn't staying lit on my boiler. Fabulous communication, got a call just before engineer arrived so I didn't have to wait in all day. Engineer was very thorough and knowledgable, replacement part fitted and system checked again just in case. Extremely happy with everybody I dealt with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Every single one of the lads are great guys and we always strive to keep our customer promise it is so nice to hear that you were happy with the service. Thank you for the review it means a lot
Toilet repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired toilet when fill valve failed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Everyone needs a flusher. Glad we got it sorted for you. Thanks for the review
Well satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repair and a boiler service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Servicing your boiler annually can keep the boiler in good nick and avoid costly repairs. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thanks for the review