We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979
5.0

209 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going since 2015 and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full-time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance, we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:

On time.
Neat and tidy. (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced.
Honest.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
209 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler loosing pressure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from Bumblebee. I phoned up to report the boiler losing pressure on the 20/12/21. It was all sorted by 10am the next day. Small leak from the bathroom radiator. The gas fitter was most helpful and efficient. Must congratulate Bumblebee on there fast and efficient service.
Roy in Borough of Halton Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
The trader replied (on 21/12/2021)
Thanks Roy. Appreciate the review have a lovely xmas
Combi boiler faulty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke yesterday so no heating or hot water. Phoned around no one interested in coming out before Christmas. Late yesterday a friend recommended Bumblebee. I rang late afternoon spoke to a very helpful lady on the phone promised an engineer today who arrived at 8.15 really pleasant man who got us up and running. I have now ordered a new boiler off them for next year because of there brilliant customer service. 5 stars from me.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
The trader replied (on 21/12/2021)
Really glad we managed to get you up and running. Thanks for the review and look forward to seeing you in the new year
Leaking pipes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was lucky enough to get an Engineer out today due to a cancellation. He was very friendly, was happy to wear a face mask and fixed my problem straight away . The lady on reception is so nice and friendly. Best ever boiler company and their monthly fees are very reasonable.
Kathleen in Warrington Posted on 14/12/2021 , work completed 14/12/2021
The trader replied (on 14/12/2021)
Thanks Kathleen. Really appreciate the feedback I will pass these to the team
Call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was leaking and I asked Bumblebee to check the boiler as it had been installed by them 8 months previously. The engineer was prompt and efficient. Unfortunately, the boiler had stopped leaking before the engineer attended but he did as many checks as possible to try and find the fault. He was very professional and said not to hesitate to call back should we encounter any more problems. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 13/12/2021 , work completed 13/12/2021
The trader replied (on 14/12/2021)
Thanks for the review. We always try to catch it when it’s playing up but sometimes they illude us somehow. Well you know where we are should it play up again.
Excellent service , prompt, professional and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak on my boiler and problems with the pressure. Also a problem with a heater under my kitchen unit that was very difficult to access. From the moment I contacted Bumblebee plumbing, they were very helpful and professional. Appointments were confirmed and they arrived when they said they would ( and texted me when they were on their way). The work required several visits. All my problems were sorted by James who was great and clearly very experienced. One of my best customer services experience from a plumbing service and good value.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 10/12/2021 , work completed 10/12/2021
The trader replied (on 14/12/2021)
Thanks for the review glad it’s all sorted
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A replacement boiler was required following the demise of the existing appliance. It was something of an emergency given the recent cold snap and aged clients. The process of arranging a choice of replacement, quotation for installation, obtaining the selected model and installation was completed in 7 days; the actual work of removing the old boiler and installing the new one was 8 hours. The engineer was outstanding, he only took a short lunch break of 10-15 minutes and worked continuously. He was friendly, professional, helpful and patiently explained how the new appliance and associated Hive system works. I have taken out the service and maintenance contract without reservation given the superb service that I received. I highly recommend this company
Customer in Warrington Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
The trader replied (on 14/12/2021)
These reviews and recommendations are the life blood to a company like ours. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us one thank you
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bumblebee for several years now and the service is second to none. I have a maintenance contract with them and they always call me when service is due. I would highly recommend this company
Customer in Warrington Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 12/07/1940
The trader replied (on 14/12/2021)
We do love a loyal customer glad to hear that we are meeting expectations and appreciate you leaving us a review. Thanks
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted by Bumblebee couple of weeks ago to arrange my annual boiler service, this was carried out today as agreed within the timescale. Engineer was clean, efficient and very tidy with his work. Highly recommend this company
Customer in Warrington Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
The trader replied (on 14/12/2021)
Getting your boiler serviced is so important- thank you for choosing bumblebeeheating and we look forward to seeing you next year
Great chap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got my boiler checked and the chap was very pleasant. Nice to talk to and quick at his job. No hanging around. I recommend Bumblebee.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
The trader replied (on 14/12/2021)
Thanks for the review
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my annual boiler service by bumblebee as usual engineer did a professional job left my boiler clean and tidy and kept me informed alt all stages of service.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
The trader replied (on 14/12/2021)
Thanks for the review and for choosing bumblebeeheating look forward to seeing you next year for your service