Endorsed by Which?

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

5.0

361 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

JUNE 2022

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going since 2015 and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 7 vans on the road and a full-time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance, we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:

On time.
Neat and tidy. (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced.
Honest.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
361 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler issue at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ross and the team responded at short notice to an issue we were having with our boiler. Within a very short period of time Bumblebee had contacted me with a time slot for an engineer, same day. No dramas just very friendly and reassuring. Engineer arrived, asked if needed to take shoes off, spoke me through what issue was and was fixed in no time. Can't thank Bumblebee enough it is a really professional service with a brilliant customer service. Will continue as a customer and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Thanks
Customer in Warrington Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 05/01/2024
The trader replied (on 25/01/2024)
Good morning and thank you for your fabulous 5* review, brilliant to read we have another new customer to welcome to our Hive!
boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been suddenly let down by my agreed supplier and without heating for a few weeks Bumblebee at short notice carried out an excellent job of replacing the boiler, flushing the system, and fitting a magnetic trap.They also checked our other gas appliances and have subsequently provided a Buildings Appliance Safety certificate.A neat and tidy job which is working well.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 02/01/2024 , work completed 22/11/2023
The trader replied (on 09/01/2024)
We are so happy to know you are pleased with our installation team, as we are to know your home is warm again.
Quick, reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly fixed a leaking radiator with no fuss. Have found Bumblebee to be professional friendly and reliable. Have already recommended them to friends.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 21/12/2023 , work completed 19/12/2023
The trader replied (on 09/01/2024)
Thank you so much, we appreciate your business and you recommending us to your friends.
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish our experience with Bumblebee was brilliant. Just had a new Worcester boiler installed which was completed in one day. Very processional, tidy and friendly service I would highly recommend Bumblebee plumbing and heating. Cheers and thanks for a great job.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 12/12/2023
The trader replied (on 21/12/2023)
It is our pleasure to have you warm and cosy again, thank you for choosing us to install your new boiler.
Very Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third time I have used Bumblebee. They are a very professional, customer-orientated company who provide an exemplary service with a very quick turnaround. 5 Star Service- highly recommended
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 18/12/2023
The trader replied (on 21/12/2023)
Ah wonderful, thank you for your returning custom and 5 star review too!
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler failure late Friday afternoon. Remembered seeing a Bumble Bee repair van in our vicinity, check Google for a number and gave them a call. I believe Ross answered the phone and initially said it would be Tuesday before they could attend, however as we were local he said he would pop over in the morning [Saturday]. He arrived as promised and after giving the boiler the once over, as expected gave the boiler a death certificate ☹️ He suggested a standard well known boiler replacement and that it could be fitted the following Wednesday and gave us a very good quote for the work. Peter arrived early Wednesday morning and by lunchtime we had our central heating fully working. Again efficient, friendly service leaving no mess behind after finishing the job. All I can say is that I would without doubt recommend Bumble Bee Heating and Plumbing to all if they ever need a plumber or their central heating sorted.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 18/12/2023 , work completed 13/12/2023
The trader replied (on 21/12/2023)
We aim to please our customers and how many companies would have their own director go out on a Saturday morning. We don't like issuing unwelcome news but not all boilers can be saved....RIP! However, to share our good news, boiler fitted and customer happy, now we are BUZZING with that!
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An ancient back boiler replaced with a combi system and additional radiator fitted. Excellent job completed with minimum disruption from a professional team of engineers. Highly recommended.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 18/12/2023 , work completed 07/12/2023
The trader replied (on 21/12/2023)
Fabulous 5* review, many thanks for taking the time to leave this for us.
5* company from top to bottom, highly recommend anyone to use Bumblebee for any boiler related situation..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant company, highly recommended to anyone who needs either a new boiler, service or any general enquiries. From Ross and the rest of the team, no job is too big and they reply to phone calls/emails straight away. We had a new Worcester 4000 system boiler installed last Monday 4th December, Karl was the installer and did a very thorough job and explained the boilers functions very clearly. We had a few minor issues after instalation but the guys were very prompt to come out and resolve within 24hrs. I took out the insurance offer Bumblebee do after having a boiler installed by them which is £9.99 per month which is well worth it. This covers the annual service and any parts which need replacing and the call out charge. In all we feel Bumblebee are a fantastic family company here in Great Sankey, Warrington who always priorities their customers first and foremost over profit and they always give a 5* service whichever member of the team you come across. Keep up the good work guys. Rick and Lucy Bannister..
Customer in Warrington Posted on 14/12/2023 , work completed 04/12/2023
The trader replied (on 21/12/2023)
Thank you very much for leaving a fabulous review for us, we really do appreciate your business and kind words.
Good Job Very Efficient
Had an additional radiator to replace a kitchen plinth convector heater. From first contact through to the installation carried out by Andy the whole process was easy and efficient. The way it should be done by all contractors 😁😁
Customer in Warrington Posted on 13/12/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 21/12/2023)
Thank you for leaving a review, much appreciated.
Gas hob removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as informed, very efficient work completed, gas hob removed and supply capped ready for electric induction hob install, cleaned up afterwords and removed old equipment. Bumblebee booked to do Combi boiler service in January. We wouldn’t use anyone else 5* service. Ross the boss runs a well organised company focussed on customer satisfaction and high quality operatives.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 12/12/2023 , work completed 01/12/2023
The trader replied (on 16/01/2024)
We are glad to be of service to you. Thanks for leaving a 5* review.