We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979

5.0

138 Reviews

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going for 4 years and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all of our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:
On time
Neat and tidy (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced
Honest

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

5.0
138 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bumblebee before. They look after my mums boiler. My mum is 84 years old and for her the priority is to keep warm. In May her boiler failed no heating or hot water. I telephoned bumblebee and they arranged to visit the same day. Excellent service. They managed to get the heating back only on a temporary basis as the boiler needed a new pump which was fitted the following day. Mum was delighted with the engineer that sorted out the problem. 1st class service received by first class people. Thank you
Customer in Warrington Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
What a lovely review- so glad we kept your mum warm and safe without to much trouble
Installing combi boiler January 2019 repairing controller 11 May 20q9
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler installed in January 2019. Reasonably priced and their employees are professional,punctual and polite. When I has a problem with the remote device on a Saturday they came and sorted it promptly. I recommend them to all my friends and would not hesitate recommending them to anyone.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 11/05/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thanks for the review and please do pass on our details to your friends it’s these referrals that really help to grow our business.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumblebee plumbing and heating was contacted due to the heating being stuck on. I was booked in and the following day they came out and replaced a broken valve. As always Bumblebee was friendly, professional and left the place today once the job was completed.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thanks for the review
Prompt and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First service of a boiler they installed last year. Arrived on time and carried out the work in a friendly, professional manner.
Pete, Lancashire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thank you for your repeat custom. Look forward to seeing you next year
Extremely prompt, knowledgeable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam arrived bang on time and the job was carried out in no time at all, he's obviously a perfectionist and made double and triple sure that everything worked correctly before he left. He is an extremely polite and conscientious young man, with a huge amount of knowledge about his job. Highly recommended.
Lindsey, Cheshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thanks Lindsey I will pass on your positive feedback to Sam, thank you
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reasonably priced. Punctual. Friendly. Informative. Tidied up when finished. What more could you want... thanks bumblebee - you will definitely be my 1st and only port of call for any future plumbing/boiler needs! Cheers Lee
Customer in Halton Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Great to hear that! Thanks for the review
Back Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service! Back boiler get removed and new combi boiler was fitted all in two days by one of the engineers. Friendly and Polite guy. Explained all we needed to knew about our new heating. Definitely recommend. Looking no further. Thankyou Bumblebee
Customer in Warrington Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thank you so much for the lively review. Now you can look forward to cheaper energy bills and a hassle free boiler
Installed new boiler & gas pipe.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, could not fault work done. Very impressed with engineer. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything done to my satisfaction.
Jane, Cheshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thanks Jane appreciate you taking time out to leave us a reviews
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam was very helpful and quick in having my kitchen sink back in working order. Thanks.
Michelle, Cheshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
We always try to get people back up and running as quick as possible whether it be a tap or a new heating system. Glad you were happy with the service
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam came on the 14/01/19. Found the problem, returned the next day. He was very pleasant and helpful.
Michael, Cheshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Sam is the rising star at Bumblebee. You will be pleased to hear he won employee of the month for January.... partly down to great feedback like this. Thank you