We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979
5.0

245 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 22

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going since 2015 and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full-time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance, we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:

On time.
Neat and tidy. (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced.
Honest.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
245 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler replaced with attention to detail e.g. system thoroughly cleaned beforehand, system simplified (redundant existing pump removed). Team worked hard to complete the task as soon as possible but without cutting corners.
Gerry, Cheshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Gas landlord safety check & fixed leak.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ross was really professional and friendly. He completed the job to an excellent standard and tidied up the work area afterwards. He kept us informed throughout doing the job. We would definitely recommend.
Rebecca, Cheshire Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Rebecca it was my pleasure thank you for all the brews x
CPR landlord gas safety check.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick professional service. Really like the 30 minute text beforehand. Clean & tidy.
Siobhan, Cheshire Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
The text system is great and reminds people we are coming. Glad you like it too
Annual Service Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy and would recommend
Andy, Cheshire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Please do every recommendation means the world to ys
Prompt, responsive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumble Bee undertook a gas safety check for me. They were excellent in terms of their communication, delivery and cost. Would highly recommend them to other customers and will be using them in the future.
Terry Dunn Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thank you for your kind words terry and we look forward to working with you again
Amazing, friendly & tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 days into my first house and my 30+ year old boiler packed in and was way too unsafe to bring back to life. I rang Bumblebee and Ross came over on the Monday and provided a full itemized quote and walked me through all the work needed that same day. He is a very friendly honest and trustworthy gentleman and him and his team fitted a new boiler in a new location and had my heating on in 1 day!!! I am delighted. You wouldn't know that 5 guys had been in my house fitted a new heating system. My house was spotless when they left. Very hard working crew. If you are looking for a premium service and don't want to pay the earth then look no further.
Andy Ralston Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
That is such a lovely review. When things like that happen you need to know you are in good hands - made up you are happy with the work and the way the house was left.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really struggled to get a heating engineer after recent cold snap when I had a problem with my heating- I was recommended bumblebee by one of their competitors! Steve called out within the hour, diagnosed the problem and booked me in for a repair. Price for two motorised valves and fitting was reasonable- kept to schedule,texted to let me know when was coming , completed job and left everything clean and tidy. This is how tradesmen should work- didn’t try to sell me other work that didn’t need doing and didn’t try and rip me off. Well done lads- will certainly recommend you and use again ( although hopefully not too soon!)
Chunkymunky Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Honest lads that do an honest days work...... a simple mantra that some tradesman get so wrong. In my mind it’s simple - do a good job and people will always use you a again.
Good first experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was punctual, polite, smartly dressed and efficient. The work, which involved servicing a boiler and an unvented cylinder, was completed quickly and thoroughly. Would use this firm again.
Linda Dunkerley Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Thanks linda, glad steve looked smart maybe some of the other lads could learn from him lol
Just a great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I invited Ross from Bumblebee to price up a replacement boiler having been badly let down by British Gas, he happened to be working just down the road. Ross turned up on time and was happy to discuss moving to a Combi boiler system to replace my old boiler, cylinder and tanks. Having looked over the job he was quick to provide a quote which we felt was good value. We agreed a start date and an approx timeline to complete and the Bumblebee team arrived on time, quickly put down carpet protectors and got on with the job. The whole team were very professional in their approach to us as customers and it was clear from the outset that they knew exactly what they were doing, even making a great match on the brickwork around the new flue. They job went really well and after a full flush of the system they finished off with the fitting of a Hive Hub, Receiver and wireless thermostat. (Which is great by the way). All rubbish was removed and everything was left clean and tidy. I know have a system that is efficient and quiet and that heats the rads in no time at all and a hot water system that gives fantastic hot water pressure that has turned our old rubbish pressure shower into a virtual power shower, well done guys! I cannot recommend this Company enough and hopefully this write up is a good reference for the Bumblebee team. Thanks Bumblebee your service is second to none !
WPBooth Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
Wow! If carslberg did reviews.....
No hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve attended after receiving a text to say he was on his way. Very quick assessment kept me informed of the problem and carried out the work quickly. A very reasonable price for a good job. That pleased with the work I asked for a quote for another job. Would definitely recommend Bumble Bee Heating. All work and invoice communicated by email.
Blanks Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 12/05/2018)
100% effort is a minimum requirement- we are glad we got you sorted so quickly. Thanks for the review