We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979
5.0

257 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 22

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going since 2015 and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full-time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance, we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:

On time.
Neat and tidy. (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced.
Honest.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
257 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Superb Service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a fast response to a plumbing pipework repair following a leak detection that had been identified by another contractor as the contractor was not allowed to undertake this particular repair. As Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating also service our boiler, they were the obvious first choice for us & they did not disappoint. They came out within the hour, fixed the small repair needed, restoring the pipework to perfection & undertook the work without any fuss or bother. Bumblebee are very efficient, knowledgeable & courteous. They are also competitively priced & we have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone - can't recommend them highly enough. If you want a proper job doing, then they're the guys for you. Thank you again Bumblebee for a job well done!
Customer in Warrington Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
The trader replied (on 13/05/2022)
We aim to please! So glad to hear you are happy with our service. Really appreciate you taking time out to review our business and help us grow.
Top notch company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response from Bumblebee on call out. This company is 5 star on every aspect. I have every confidence in recommending their service.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
The trader replied (on 12/05/2022)
We are only as good as our last job. Thank you for leaving us a top review, 5 star customer right here
New boiler and radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience from initial contact to installation. The quote given was the price paid. Needed to replace an old boiler and possibly another radiator but didn't want any decorating mess. Ross suggested a double radiator, so no mess. Got a text to say they were on their way. Pete, Andy and Jack were brilliant, hard working and putting me completely at ease. So polite throughout and no mess. They also do a great service plan.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 05/05/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022
The trader replied (on 09/05/2022)
Thanks for the lovely review glad to hear the boys looked after you and kept the mess to a minimum- appreciate you taking the time to write us a review I will pass on your kind words to the team
Central heating system fitted to a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service from start to Finish. The team were so professional and reassuring throughout as I was anxious about it. No mess left and the end result is brilliant, I now have central heating after thirty three years! Thank you Steve and team.
Jacqueline in Warrington Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022
The trader replied (on 05/05/2022)
You will wonder how you coped without it now you have it. Glad the boys looked after you and steve enjoyed being the apprentice all week lol
Ten out of ten
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new combi Boiler installed in a different place to the old one. The team were very professional, clean and tidy. All carpets were covered. Tanks were removed. We are very pleased with the job and have no hesitation In recommending them. Thank you Bumblebee.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 30/04/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022
The trader replied (on 05/05/2022)
Thanks for the review and please do recommend us to your friends and family, much obliged
Always a pleasant experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumblebee provide a great service. From the young lady in the office to the service engineers that carry out the work, they all have enthusiasm for customer satisfaction and want the customer to have heat, hot water and no leaking pipes. Its a breath of fresh air to come across a company with such positive outlook on life and far better than dealing with the big boys who just want your money and provide no service. Ten out of ten and highly recommended from changing radiators, annual service and breakdowns.
Mike in Warrington Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 15/04/2022
The trader replied (on 05/05/2022)
Thanks for the review Mike. We aim to be different to the big boys and show a little more character in an industry full of robots. Glad to hear that our customers can feel that too. Thanks again for the review
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a replacement combi Boiler fitted by Bumblebee. Received very good and clear advice from Steve on the initial quotation. Very good communication throughout with the cheerful and helpful Vicky. The installation by Peter and Jack was both rapid and very clean and tidy. Went for an Intergas boiler and very pleased with it. I can honestly say that our heating and hot water has never been better in our forty years at this house. I signed up for the very good value care plan. Thank you Bumblebee, you fully deserve the many amazing reviews you receive, you have a loyal new customer and I will recommend you without hesitation.
Jeff in Warrington Posted on 20/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
The trader replied (on 05/05/2022)
Thanks for the review and for signing up to the care plan, we look forward to seeing you next year for the service
Motorised valve problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got in touch with Bumblebee heating on the Monday and they came out 2 days later ,the engineer Mark had it fixed within the hour, really nice guy called Mark, brilliant engineer 40yrs service with British gas say no more......
Customer in Warrington Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
The trader replied (on 15/04/2022)
Thanks for the lovely review I shall pass on your kind words to Mark
Boiler leaking fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three compression connections to boiler are leaking droplets. Engineer came to fix but insist only one is leaking. Tighten it then fine. However, the other two locations I pointed out now are still leaking. Need to call again to make appointment to fix again.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
The trader replied (on 15/04/2022)
Sometimes leaks can be hard to find, I believe this is now all sorted. Unfortunately not all issues can be rectified first time, but we will always come back and solve any issues
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Bumblebee. The engineers are efficient, very pleasant and helpful. They installed a new boiler and did a clean neat job. A good company to use.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
The trader replied (on 15/04/2022)
Thanks for the review we appreciate you leaving it for us