We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979
5.0

184 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going since 2015 and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full-time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance, we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:

On time.
Neat and tidy. (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced.
Honest.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
184 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just wanted to leave a review following some work carried out by Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating. From the initial phone call to enquire about the work, then to book the visit and finally to the engineer arriving and carrying out the work, the whole process was great. Bumblebee are polite, professional and a pleasure to deal with. From now on they will be my go-to company for gas and boiler work. Many thanks.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 20/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
The trader replied (on 01/09/2021)
This is great to hear. Too many company’s spend all their money trying to get new customers but we feel if we look after the ones we have the rest will follow. Glad to hear you will be using us again.
Highly recommended, good job at good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected Bumblebee to install boiler and radiators. The quote was competitive and informative about the options (much cheaper than British Gas) and work was done quickly and efficiently, overcoming the obstacles of an older house and even helping move furniture around. Did have a minor issue, but this was sorted straight away with a follow-up visit, so great customer service on that one. Would highly recommend them and certainly use them again.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 20/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
The trader replied (on 01/09/2021)
Thanks for the review. Sometimes it’s when things go wrong you find out how good a company really is. Sorry there was an issue but glad to hear we sorted it all quickly. Thanks for the review
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service from Jimmy, he was honest, friendly and most helpful. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Thanks for the lovely review I will pass the feedback onto Jimmy.
Great job, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumblebee did a great job resolving an ongoing issue that others had failed to fix. We had a home cover agreement in place, but a recurring issue was not resolved despite multiple call outs, much to our huge frustration. Bumblebee came out and correctly highlighted two issues, fixing both with no problems. Really friendly, knowledgable engineers, who did a great job - exactly as they described.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
We always do our best glad to hear we got it all sorted for you.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted. This is the second time I've used this company and have been well pleased by their after-sales service. The owner/manager who surveyed the job was most knowledgeable and the quote was competitive. The fitters/engineers who carried out the were hard conscientious, polite, and considerate. Wouldn't hesitate to use Bumblebee again if I had the need.
Barry Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
The trader replied (on 09/08/2021)
Glad to hear we are doing a good job and getting repeat custom from you. Thanks for the review it really helps grow our business
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your gas engineer was very professional, efficient and explained everything about the work he was doing, he allowed me to ask questions. His name is James I believe
Sue in Borough of Halton Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/08/2021)
Yes we are very proud of the wonderful jimmy/james thanks for the review
Great service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From booking to being kept up to date when engineer would arrive, to speedy completion of my annual boiler service, everything was the usual excellent Bumblebee service.
David in Warrington Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/08/2021)
Lovely to Receive feedback of this kind thanks for taking the time to write it
Excellent Service from quote through to installation and aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can't recommend Bumblee highly enough, excellent service in all dealings with them. Right through from the quotation stage to installation and aftercare. All engineers really good standard of work, leaving the property spotless on completion. You definitely get personal service when dealing with a small independent company.
Ferenc Meszaros in Warrington Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/08/2021)
Such a lovely review thanks
Really excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's been a pleasure to use Bumblebee. Great values underlie the company, nice people, good reliable work and decent price.
Alan in Warrington Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Thanks for lovely review Alan
A fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with how quickly and efficiently James Burgess worked and I absolutely love that I correctly guessed why the name of the company came about. You see, I'm a nerd too. 8-)
Customer in Warrington Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
The trader replied (on 15/07/2021)
Ha ha love that - glad we got you sorted