Endorsed by Which?

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

5.0

361 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

JUNE 2022

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going since 2015 and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 7 vans on the road and a full-time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance, we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:

On time.
Neat and tidy. (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced.
Honest.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
361 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent service from start to finish called them up and had a quick chat and they sent someone round he was fantastic and explained our options booked to install about 10 days later and they turned up on time and was done in about 5 hours really nice chap who did the work and only left when we were happy cleaned up as well and you wouldnt have know he had been really pleased we had been recommended Bumblebee from a few people and they did not disappoint
Customer in Warrington Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 10/10/2023
The trader replied (on 18/10/2023)
We are absolutely buzzing to hear you have a brand-new boiler and are equally buzzing with our services, thank you!
Annual check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Always friendly and cheerful. System checked over and ready for winter turn on. Thank you
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 11/10/2023 , work completed 11/10/2023
The trader replied (on 18/10/2023)
Can you believe we are on the brink of the cold seasons approaching!! Glad your boiler is ready for the colder months.
Fast response, great work, outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating stopped working though hot water OK. Had service contract: phoned Friday (lovely lady on the phone, too!) and got an appointment for Monday morning. Sent text and arrived promptly. Fault diagnosed and fixed within 30 minutes - new motorised valve. Clean, extremely pleasant and utterly competent. Perfect.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 09/10/2023 , work completed 09/10/2023
The trader replied (on 18/10/2023)
Superb thank you for taking the time to leave your review, also great that our office staff are recognised for being helpful too. Good to know we got you up and running promptly.
Heating Upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a regular maintenance contract with Bumblebee who have been excellent. We needed an upgrade to our central heating system and they recommended a couple of larger radiators. These were installed at the agreed budget price on schedule. The staff were very knowledgeable and pleasant. You can use this company with confidence.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 01/10/2023 , work completed 06/09/2023
The trader replied (on 06/10/2023)
Thank you for your valued custom and we are very happy to of helped with your additional work.
Boiler Service Contract
Contacted Bumblebee to set up a service contract for our boiler. Within 24hrs they had planned a service visit. The engineer made the service visit and everything was carried out as per their communication. Very reliable and unlike our previous company, no chasing to see where the engineer was and rescheduling appointments. Superb service from stat to finish. Engineer was very pleasant and organised. Highly recommend.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 21/09/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 22/09/2023)
Welcome on board! We take pride in our system and how it lets our valued customers know when our engineers are on route. See you in 12 months, unless of course you need us before.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Bumblebee on Monday morning as a cold water expansion tank burst, they came out the same afternoon, quoted for the work and came the following afternoon to fit the new tank, I was expecting around a week before I could have water again. That is what I call an excellent service and the price was very reasonable. Thank you for fantastic service !
Customer in Warrington Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 19/09/2023
The trader replied (on 22/09/2023)
We are happy to have helped you and value your custom.
New Combi boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new combi boiler fitted as I had issues with the hot water tank and head tank gravity fed system which was giving me poor shower pressure and the booster pump I had for the shower was very noisy and temperamental. The job to take out all the equipment and replace with a new boiler was carried out within 2 days and I was very pleased with the result. It was suggested to move the boiler from the utility room to the garage and this was a better arrangement for me. Both men doing the job worked well and there were no issues. They were able to leave me with gas and cold water overnight which helped make the changeover more manageable for me. I was really pleased with the end product. A great company with very courteous and capable plumbers. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 14/09/2023 , work completed 08/09/2023
The trader replied (on 22/09/2023)
Hi and thank you for leaving a fabulous review, glad to know you are happy with all aspects of our workmanship, I will pass your kind words over to the installers. Don't forget you can take out a service and repair plan with us and at a discounted monthly price for having your new boiler installed!
First Class at all Times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating since 2020 and would recommend them without hesitation. Their customer business model works at all levels and it is a pleasure to deal with them.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 05/09/2023
The trader replied (on 22/09/2023)
We love returning and loyal customers, your business is really appreciated as is leaving this 5 * review. Thank You.
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly customer service. The engineer was on time and efficiently carried out service. We would highly recommend Bumblebee Heating Ltd
Kevin Campbell Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 06/09/2023
The trader replied (on 22/09/2023)
Hi Kevin, thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Effective and efficient repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with our boiler losing pressure, which resulted in a leak. I contacted Bumblebee, they were very clear on their approach and processing during the booking process. I received an email straightaway to confirm my booking. On the day, I received another message to inform me that the Engineer was on his way. The Engineer arrived, was polite and explained the issue and resolved it in a very timely manner.
Richard in Warrington Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 06/09/2023
The trader replied (on 22/09/2023)
Hi Richard, thank you for contacting us and we are so pleased to of been able to help you.