We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979
5.0

209 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going since 2015 and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full-time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance, we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:

On time.
Neat and tidy. (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced.
Honest.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
209 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived promptly as arranged. Work carried out quickly and efficiently with little mess. A small query handled by return to my satisfaction. Well done all round. Invoice was as quoted to the penny.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 15/10/2021)
We always try to stick to our prices wherever possible. Glad to hear you had a good experience and we hope to see you again whenever you need us
Gas test and boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked to have boiler serviced and gas test. Appointment booked for the following few days and time given. Fitter called to say he was on his way and checked and explained everything that he did during tests. Friendly, professional and efficient. Fair price too. Very reliable.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
The trader replied (on 07/10/2021)
Glad to hear you were happy with the service thank you for the review.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, efficient, clean and tidy. Full boiler replacement, pipe work reorganisation and radiator preparation. Ross is super knowledgeable, giving me confidence to use the company. The three men who completed the job were prompt, friendly and very hardworking.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
The trader replied (on 07/10/2021)
Really appreciate the feedback. I will pass on the kind words to the team. Thank you.
New Boiler Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently needed a new boiler. Bumble Bee surveyed the job, gave me a clear and competitive price which I accepted. There was a minor problem, it didn’t affect the heating or the hot water. They gave me a time and came out straight away. The problem was resolved entirely to my satisfaction.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
The trader replied (on 28/09/2021)
Thank you for the review it really helps grow our business
Annual maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regularly arrives on time as promised and repairs efficiently. I can not recommend them enough to friends and family. Nothing is too much trouble.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
The trader replied (on 28/09/2021)
Thanks for the review and also the recommendations as a small business it really helps us grow.
Spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From calling them and them being at my house to solve the problem was less than 3 hours. It’s the second time I have used Bumblebee. They turn up when they say they will, do the job with the minimum of fuss and are polite, courteous and knowledgeable
Wayne in Warrington Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Thanks wayne, we always try to prioritise “all offs” where possible great to hear we got you sorted quickly. Appreciate the review and continued custom
Low pressure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bled radiators today and the pressure in the system dropped and the boiler switched off. I know how to top up the system and that usually sorts it. However it didn’t work. We had no hot water. I called Bumblebee and they came immediately and had it fixed very quickly.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Glad we were able to get you up and running….. winter incoming
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great fast and efficient service highly recommend them. Pleasant helpful and friendly staff which is a great asset
Customer in Warrington Posted on 18/09/2021 , work completed 18/09/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2021)
Really appreciate The feedback
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, Bumblebee keep you updated throughout the process, always a friendly/helpful attitude on any calls, Pete our plumber professional, tidy, and quick, follow up due to slight problem immediate response 💯 recommend.
Karen in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
The trader replied (on 22/09/2021)
Thanks for the kind review Karen. I will pass on your kind words to peter
Leaking radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Steve from Bumblebee for repairing the radiator. Good communications and explanation of work carried out to a high standard. Thank you.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
The trader replied (on 17/09/2021)
Thanks for the kind review