We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979
5.0

257 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 22

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going since 2015 and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full-time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance, we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:

On time.
Neat and tidy. (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced.
Honest.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
257 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bumble Bee ten out of ten
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ross and his team gave excellent and professional service when we had a problem with our shower pump. Their prompt action shows them to be a caring family company, and we highly recommend them.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 21/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/04/2022)
Thank you for the lovely review.
Boiler replacement and system upgrade.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our project consisted of removing the back boiler and fire and replacing with a new combi boiler in a new location. Other work included re-routing of gas pipes, a new radiator, new Hive valves to all the radiators, and removal and disposal of old tanks and pipes. From initial site survey we were given a detailed scope of works, costs, and time scales, which were kept to throughout the works. The installation engineers placed protective coverings on carpets and furniture in all work areas and kept us updated on progress, and all waste was removed at the end of each day. All the team were friendly and polite, and despite the extent of the work required, it still made the experience as good as it could be. We couldn't fault any part of the whole experience and would happily recommend Bumblebee.
James in Warrington Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/04/2022)
Wow - what a great review. Thanks for taking the time to write it. It really helps grow our business
Thanks Bumblebee.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Bumblebee. Once again it was a professional job from the initial quote to the confirmation note of when they would arrive to the installation and careful commissioning of a new boiler. Even the brickwork at the flue exhaust was carefully matched to our house. Great standard of work and an excellent team of people. It was a pleasure dealing with Bumblebee.
Dave in Warrington Posted on 05/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
The trader replied (on 15/04/2022)
Thanks Dave - we always try to get a brick match where we can. Appreciate the review
Great service, friendly staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer came out to give me a quote and even did a little fix on my boiler (added more pressure) while he was there. New radiator fitted and boiler serviced. The engineer and staff on the phone were lovely. I will use them again and have recommended to family members.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 05/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
The trader replied (on 15/04/2022)
These recommendations are the lifeblood of our business - thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and very prompt professional service repaired and replaced thermostat and receiver efficiently in 20 mins.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 04/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
The trader replied (on 15/04/2022)
Thanks for the review glad you are happy with the service
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler failed. Quick assessment and gave me options about repairing or replacing our gas boiler. Work, to replace the boiler, was done professionally and we are delighted with our new boiler. Site left clean and tidy and all rubbish removed. Clear advice on how to use the new boiler. Really impressed. We use this company for all heating issues and they have never let us down
Peter in Warrington Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/04/2022)
Thanks Peter we look forward to seeing you for your boiler service
Brilliant 👏
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Crichitchly has just been to fix a leak on the radiator pipe, he did a fantastic job and left everything clean and tidy...thanks very much!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/04/2022)
Thanks I will pass on your words to Steve
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault them. From the speed of response to my enquiry. The turn around on attending and the communication all the way through. James the engineer who carried out my work was spot on, explained everything, told me were I can do work myself to cut cost and what he was doing. And left the work areas spotless. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Warrington Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/04/2022)
We always try to keep the workplace clean, some of the engineers look after your house better than they do their own. Thanks for the review
Continued excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now had a service contract with Bumblebee for about 3 years and has an unvented water cylinder fitted by them also. On a couple of occasions, faults have been detected on my aging boiler and efficiently rectified. I’d have no hesitation in recommending Bumblebee.
(your username) Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/04/2022)
Reviews really help us grow thanks for leaving one
Excellent professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ross of Bumblebee Plumbing and Heating fitted a new intergas combi boiler for me over the last two days. The process went extremely well and I am very impressed with Ross and his team with their professional and thorough approach. I used Bumblebee on a friend’s recommendation and would recommend them to others without any reservations. I have taken out their competitive boiler care cover plan for boilers they have installed.
Warren in Warrington Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/04/2022)
Thanks warren we look forward to seeing you over the coming years for your annual servicing and any issues you may have