We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979

5.0

138 Reviews

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going for 4 years and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all of our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:
On time
Neat and tidy (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced
Honest

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

5.0
138 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Trustworthy and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bumblebee installed a new boiler for my uncle who is 87 with some dementia. they carried out the job with no fuss, meeting his needs along the way and liaising with myself 140 miles away to make sure they got it right. A great job done with compassion and efficiency. would not hesitate to recommend.
Hansford21 Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
It was truly our pleasure. Knowing that you can relax knowing your uncles heating will work with no issues gives us great pleasure. I think how you guys look out for him is great, thank you for the review and all the work you have sent our way. We are only a call away if he has any issues big or small we are here to help.
Brilliant company, can't fault them in any way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to call someone out as an emergency one morning due to our boiler dying on us, called first thing in the morning and they said they'd be with my by 11. They arrived bang on time, diagnosed the issue and ordered the necessary parts so they could complete the job next day. Sadly that left us with no heating or hot water but not their fault, without the part there was no boiler so fair enough. They arrived bang on time the following day and fitted the offending part, left no mess and put everything back exactly as it was. Really pleased with them, very thorough and conscientious in their work to get our boiler up and running again.
pixelcellar Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
We always try to fix issues in day unfortunately the merchants don’t always have the bits. Glad we got it all sorted for you and you were happy with the service. Thank you for the review it really helps grow the business and it’s truly appreciated.
Excellent work performed in a professional manner.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a radiator changed out and an additional one fitted. The work was performed in a timely manner to the quoted cost. The engineer who undertook the work, (Andy), is extremely knowledgeable and very capable. He kept me updated on progress but to be honest I hardly knew he was there. He also tidied up on completion of the work. This is the second scheduled job that Bumblebee have done for me since I moved into the property 4 months ago and I have been more than satisfied with both of them. Just out of interest, Andy did the first job as well. I would have no hesitation in recommending Bumblebee to anyone.
Dave B Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review I will pass on your feedback to Andy, he will be made up.
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had a boiler and radiators fitted by Bumblebee and we are very pleased with the result, the engineers were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble, we also decided to take out their aftercare/service package.
Pippit Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Our service plans are proving very popular. Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you next year for the service
Quick response, firs time fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned in the morning to see if they could come and take a look at a suspected leak. Told that they would be there about 2pm. Turned up bang on time and located the leak in 10 mins. 30 mins later all fixed. A very awkward and fiddly job was undertaken by a very cheerful, polite and capable Steve.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Cheerful and polite? You must have got steve on a good day lol..... only joking all the Bumblebees are happy even more so when we get lovely reviews like this. Thank you
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman were very friendly and helpful and they did the job very well also they are very clean workers, we would recommend them to anyone very pleased.
Muriel, Cheshire Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
We always strive to leave the house in the way it was found. Glad to see the lads are taking care on their jobs. Thanks for the review
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, punctual and professional.
James, Cheshire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
That’s us! Thanks for the review
Really great job, workmen professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm were extremely professional. Left my home neat and tidy. Explained the workings of the timer. Would have no hesitation recommending them to anyone.
Muarine, Cheshire Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
My father always told me, that leaving the job neat and tidy is as important or sometimes even more important than the job itself. So many tradesman just do not realise how important this is. Glad to see it is being noticed by our customers. Thanks for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you for your annual service next year.
Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler installed, highly recommended company, arrived on time and carried out the job effectively and efficiently. Highly recommend Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating.
Paula C Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
Recommendations are the foundation on which we have been able to grow our company so far. So any that you pass on will be greatly appreciated. Thank you Paula
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved house and needed new radiators and pipework, got a quote and then work started 2 days later. The guys who came out were fantastic, polite, courteous and hard working. Cannot thank them enough for the work they did and will surely have them back again if I need anything else doing.
Critchley Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Moving house is never easy. So glad that we took some of the burden off you. Think of us when you are warm and cosy in the winter. Thanks for the review