We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bumblebee Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 2979
5.0

193 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Ross Coen I am the owner and founder of Bumblebee plumbing and heating. We have been going since 2015 and we are going from strength to strength. We now have 6 vans on the road and a full-time office. We recently won "BOILER AND HEATING CONTRACTORS INSTALLERS 2019" in the energy efficiency awards after winning it in 2018 also, showing that all our hard work and commitment is paying off.

We have a commitment to high level service and always strive for the perfect job. Our engineers are highly trained and experienced meaning that our customers get the best guys on the job every time.

At Bumblebee we are strong believers in "paying today to secure tomorrow". For instance, we have heavily invested in "our system" which sends SMS when the engineers on his way.

We aim to be:

On time.
Neat and tidy. (both in appearance and in your property)
Reasonably priced.
Honest.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation
    • radiators
    • gas cooke repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
193 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work from a local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler stopped working and this always gives me anxiety after dealing with British Gas some 5 years ago. Sam came round and correctly diagnosed the fault within 1/2hr. Unfortunately it was a rare part and took some time to source the part (boiler prob 20 yrs old) but it did come and was fixed first time at a very reasonable price. Great work Sam and Bumblebee, it's a relief to know a good plumbing firm.
Chris in Warrington Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
The trader replied (on 17/05/2021)
Thank you chris we appreciate the kind feedback
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had problems with my shower pump, Neil the engineer sorted it very friendly and chatty bloke loves his. cuppa lol. Certainly recommend Bumblebee.
Paul in Warrington Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
The trader replied (on 17/05/2021)
Thanks for the review paul. We all love a good cuppa. Thanks for using bumblebee
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Bumblebee Plumbing and heating out to fit our new boiler and two new radiators. They were Covid safe and wore face mask all the time they were here. Great service and we even took out their maintenance cover as very reasonably priced. Great service and really nice to deal with. No mess at all. I would strongly recommend them to look after you.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
The trader replied (on 17/05/2021)
Thanks for the review and we are made up that you have taken out a plan with us. Look forward to seeing you when the service is due
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down repeatedly by other local heating engineers to come and service my boiler, I phoned Bumblebee. I was impressed from the first contact, efficient booking system over the phone, followed immediately by a confirmation email. Sam phoned 45 minutes before the booked time to ask if it was ok to come early. Absolutely was. He was polite, courteous and obviously knows his trade. I will definitely use Bumblebee in the future and will recommend them.
Customer Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
The trader replied (on 17/05/2021)
Thanks for the lovely feedback. We always share reviews with the team I’m sure Sam will be made up with this one
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler system fitted, replacing an ancient broken one. We were given a choice of systems and after discussing them we were advised to go with the cheapest of the options. They don't just sell you the most expensive. We took out their service option and they have been fantastic. The services have been organised around my work and the guys coming round have been friendly and answered any questions I have had. I have only had to call them out the once and they were round straight away. We have been with them 3 years and would definitely recommend.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 01/08/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2021)
Really appreciate the loyal customer you have become and thanks for the review
Installation of new boiler and resiting it upstairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit by Ross to discuss our requirements to the completion of the work 9 days later, we have nothing but praise for this company. They were efficient, friendly and thorough. The two lads who did the actual installation were as unobtrusive and tidy as they could possibly be and did a fantastic job! Would have no hesitation in recommending this firm!!!
Customer in Warrington Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
The trader replied (on 17/05/2021)
Thanks so much for the feedback it really helps us as a business thanks for taking the time to do it
Efficient, friendly & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Work. Excellent. Used Bumblebee to have a new boiler installed, replacing our old little one with a mega large one. Very efficient service from Ross and his team. Cleaned up after themselves and were very friendly. Love the Hive , don’t know quite how we managed before having this! Many thanks. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/04/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2020)
We are glad to have been of service. Took a little hope to connect the hive but we got there in the end. Good things come to those who wait. Thanks for the review and hopefully you will take up our offer of a half price service contract and we will see you for your service next year
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our heating recently stopped working and with the current situation in the country at the moment, we panicked a little, as we are currently self-isolating. Being over 70 need our heating. We looked online and found bumblebee was still working and had very good reviews. We phoned up and spoke to Ross and he assured us that all of his staff were well enough to be in work and explained that he had his engineers sending their temperatures in a morning, alongside that they were wearing face masks and gloves and they would keep a safe distance from us at all times. I felt a little more at ease so I booked in a visit and their engineer Steve came out to see us. He wore a face mask the entire time along with his gloves, he even had his own cup for a brew. We explained what was wrong and he got to it. He was very polite, very tidy and very knowledgeable. H had us up and running in under an hour all whilst keeping a safe distance from us. We then received the bill to find that we had been given a 20% discount for being over 70. We are very grateful and wouldn't hesitate in referring them to anyone who needs there heating looking at, even if you're worried about isolating. Well done bumblebees and thank you
Customer in Warrington Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
The trader replied (on 02/04/2020)
Jim.... it was our pleasure. Being able to Help when the country is in in need gives what we are doing a real sense of purpose. Stay safe
Emergency boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called out Bumblebee following catastrophic damage to our old central heating boiler which had left us with no heating or hot water. It soon became apparent that the damage was so substantial that it probably wouldn't have been cost effective to undertake repairs, even if spares were still obtainable for this particular boiler. We took the decision to have a new "INTERGAS" boiler installed, having previously read about these new efficient dutch boilers. The Bumblebee engineer said that due to other workload commitments it would be Tuesday 24th March before it could be done. However since he was aware that we were both OAP's. he said he would talk to Ross, the owner, and see if they could prioritise our installation. Within the hour we received a call to advise us that they had been able to re-arrange workloads and that our installation would take place the following morning. True to their word, Bumblebee arrived first thing Thursday morning, and the new boiler was installed, up and running, some 4 hours later. We cannot praise Bumblebee enough for their commitment to resolving our dilemma, at a time when clearly a supply of hot water is essential in combating the corona-virus. Their tradesmen and equipment are of the highest quality. Thank you all at Bumblebee.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
The trader replied (on 25/03/2020)
Wow! What a great review, thanks for your continued support and for signing up to our maintenance package. We will always be just a phone call away, hopefully not in a face mask and gloves next time
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company fitted my new boiler last year and I decided to stick with them for the service too. Very polite on the phone when booking me in with instant email confirmation. Sam turned up on time for the appointment. He remembered me from previous visit which was nice. Very polite and very knowledgeable about his work. Work was done without fuss and I received an email receipt and email certificate. They take card payments too! Great to see a local company doing so well and I will contact them again next time I have plumbing/heating work to be done.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
The trader replied (on 21/03/2020)
Thank you for the review. It’s lovely to see repeat customers and I’m really glad to hear sam did a good job for you