We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

C & G Installations Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday 08:00–17:00

About

C & G Installations Ltd are a well established business, formed just over six years ago as an amalgamation of two smaller businesses with over 20 years history operating within the electrical field. We are NICEIC approved domestic & commercial electrical installers covering the full remit of works for a range of projects from small domestic works to large scale commercial refurbishment installations.

We cover a range of projects within the industrial, commercial and domestic sectors with specific engineers aligned to specialise within each area. We work with a number of loyal clients varying in size from top end private clients requiring high spec, bespoke lighting designs, to large construction firms, building or renovating large scale projects.With over 100 years combined experience within the various electrical disciplines, we pride ourselves on providing an excellent service, installing top quality lighting solutions in accordance with design specification.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
29 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommend
Saw this company on Checkatrade and the online score was very good. Contacted them regarding the placement of a large TV onto a wall and sort out the associated wiring. A visit was agreed, and the work discussed. Quote came through within 2 days and the price agreed. It was explained that parts were required and the job could be completed at the agreed date. On the said date the electrician arrived and on time and carried out the work as agreed. This was carried out to a very high standard and the electrician was polite and respectful of our house, and cleared the area of all rubbish and waste. Would highly recommend this company and will definitely use them again if and when the need arises.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Am more than satisfied with this firm. Work carried out was thorough and professional. I can confidently recommend. G & GInstallations.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Very reliable and friendly company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were unfortunate enough to have a fire in our home, only small, but it damaged some electrical work. My insurance company asked me to obtain a quote with lots of very specific requirements listed on the quote. C and G came back quickly listing all of the things I had asked of them. They sent their man who arrived at exactly the time he said he would and they did a great job. It is unusual to find a company that just do what you have asked of them but C and G surpassed this all the way through my interactions with them. Good job.
Julie Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Clean, tidy & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our whole house rewired during renovation works. C&G completed the works as per our specification. They were clean, tidy, professional and extremely neat in their work. The quality of the finished project was second to none.
David, Kent Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Prompt, professional, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men, Charlie and James, who fitted my new oven and hob were very courteous and helpful putting my old items out for the scrap man. It was good to find that C & G have an apprenticeship scheme. Well done.
Theresa, Kent Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Dennis, Kent Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
A speedy professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous and professional service. Tasks performed swiftly and accurately with experienced staff. Highly recommended.
Alan, Kent Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Very professional Consumer unit replacement & connection of underfloor heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin from C&G came to our home to provide our estimate, very pleasant man and freely gave advice on another matter. On the day of installation at 08.00 Callum & Billy arrived, they were both very friendly & professional in all aspects of their work. They made sure everything was clean & tidy afterwards. I will definitely recommend the company to my friends and keep the details for future works.
smithindoors Posted on 14/04/2017 , work completed 14/04/2017
Excellent standard of work and carried out in a timely manner which was important to our business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They accommodated an early start so that we were able to open our business and trade as usual. We have been very pleased with the standard of workmanship and would certainly use this company again.
Buzy Bees Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used C&G Installations Ltd and as before, the electricians arrived on time and the work carried out with minimum of disruption. Would certainly use them again.
Patricia, Kent Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Great work, prompt and very tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend C and G Installations. Arrived on time, did exactly what they said they would and I reckon that they left the house cleaner than they found it.
James Brown Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, works completed to high standard and well explained to this layman! Very courteous and helpful. "After sales" service too - highly recommended (I am now using them domestically)
Lawrence, Kent Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Upgrade of External Lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C&G provided a comprehensive quote detailing exactly what they would do for us and the only hitch was wet weather delaying the start! Polite, friendly and tidy workers and a great job - thank you very much.
Jane at Sturdee Club Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, Pleasant people doing gates, clean and cleared away all rubbish. Looks very good now it's finished.
Anonymous Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and promptness. Quote was competitive and job completed in good time. I would recommend C&G and would use them again!
Happy Customer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Good quality workmanship & value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C&G updated my fuse board to the latest type and accomodated all my requirements (due to some special equipment being installed) and provide very sensible answers to some difficulties encountered along the way. Work completed to time and to budget.
Jimbo- Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Did exactly what they said for the price agreed - Say no more!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Running a business, I need to know that anyone we have in is able to advise knowledgably what is required, are reliable and require as little input as possible. Colin visited, quoted and his company delivered everything as promised. We agreed a fair price and there were no nasty surprises. I doubt you would find a more well organised, professional or reliable electrical company. Nothing was too much trouble and they left us very happy.
Andrew Grant Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good service.
Roy, Kent Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and his team were excellent. Work was carried out efficiently, to a high standard and exactly to the estimate originally quoted. Highly recommended.
Wendy, Kent Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Efficient service. Certainly use them again.
Lesley, Kent Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, very tidy, good value for money & really nice people to deal with. Our new doors look great as does the decorating & electrical work.
Katy, Kent Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very responsive in making arrangements an keeping client informed. Clean, tidy and friendly execution of the work. Thoroughly professional.
Neil, Kent Posted on 21/01/2016 , work completed 21/01/2016
Professional - on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came recommended after doing a re-wire on my brother-in-law's place. Whilst probably on the pricier side, he was professional, punctual and got the job done on time. New upgraded fuse box and lots of new sockets and lights installed.
Mikhail, Kent Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Good clean work and reasonable charge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found C&G Installations in the Which? Trusted Traders booklet. I am so pleased we chose them to install some extra sockets, outside lights and heat panels. The 2 fellas were polite, very tidy and just got on with it. They kept noise to a minimum, to the extent that my husband finished night shift the morning they came to do the work and he slept right through. I would definitely recommend this company and will use them the next time we want any electrical works done.
jackspratt Posted on 28/12/2015 , work completed 28/12/2015
Worrying time - but job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to C&G for the good work done at the home. It has been a worrying time but can now see an end to it. The rooms are looking so much better and when compliancy is done, should tick all the boxes. It's refreshing to meet someone who just gets on with the work quietly and efficiently - and job done! It's good to get what you pay for and very accommodating around vulnerable people.
Brenda, Kent Posted on 18/08/2015 , work completed 18/08/2015
reliable, good work at a fair price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C & G were really good, they turned up when they said they would, communicated well, did a great job at a good price.
Susan, London Posted on 27/05/2015 , work completed 27/05/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Sarah, East Sussex Posted on 23/05/2015 , work completed 23/05/2015
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great people to deal with. Efficient, helpful, nothing too much trouble. Wouldn't use anyone else in the future. Great service.
Warren, Kent Posted on 06/05/2015 , work completed 06/05/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C & G completed a large installation of a sub main to a chiller unit on our farm and done a very professional job, within the time frame required. I would definitely recommend C & G again
Jane, Kent Posted on 03/09/2014 , work completed 03/09/2014