We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

CA Building & Restoration

Profile thumb ca builders sign

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi I am a bricklayer by trade and have a wide range of experience in building and restoration.

I went to college for three years and then worked in London for a big stone restoration company on big projects like Kings cross train station for 2years and Harrods to name a few.

I then travelled and used my skills in Australia while I was there.

I have a passion for keeping heritage buildings using old methods in lime and old bricks.

I cover pointing and brick repairs in old methods as well.

New brickwork is undertaken at a very high standard and aim to give the client the look they are wanting for their projects.

I cover most general building projects and confident in what I do.

If you would like to discuss any of your projects with me, please give me a call.

Many thanks,
Chris

What we do

  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Fencing

  • Decking installers

  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • restoration
    • conservation
    • brickwork
    • rendering
    • stonewalling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Repointing and repainting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did an excellent job building a new front garden wall for us so had no hesitation asking him to come back and repoint and repaint the front of our house. Chris and his team were very thorough, hardworking and professional and we're really happy with the end result. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
The trader replied (on 15/02/2020)
Thank you for leaving a review Kind regards chris
Front Bay window guttering replaced and brickwork re pointed and painted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Chris after a recommendation from our neighbour. He was extremely helpful in advising what work needed doing to fix the leak we had and then advising how best to repair the damage the leak had caused. Once we decided to book Chris in he fitted in around our timetable with no problem, started the job promptly and did a fantastic job. Chris and his team were a pleasure to have at our house, very courteous and tidied up extremely well at the end of each day. I would highly recommend C A Building Restoration.
Sarah Rowe, Hampton Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
The trader replied (on 05/12/2019)
Thank you Sarah for taking time to leave a review Many thanks Chris
Pointing and brickwork repair on 1840s property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work Chris and his team did on our cottage in Mortlake, repointing a gable end to a high standard, rebuilding a crumbling parapet and repairing a number of old blown bricks. Chris and his team were polite, friendly, prompt and considerate during the project and we are very happy with the result. During the works, a painted sandstone feature in the wall was discovered to be crumbling and dangerous, Chris quickly recommended a pragmatic solution and the replacement masonry looks identical to the original, which is important considering we are in a conservation area. The work was completed on time and to budget with minimal disruption. We'd gladly use Chris and his team again and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review , much appreciated. Many thanks chris
Small job done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his colleague handled a small repair (bricking up a small exhaust opening). I’m very happy with the result. Chris is obviously very knowledgeable about brickwork and its history, and is friendly and tidy as well.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
The trader replied (on 17/10/2019)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review , much appreciated Thanks chris
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was great. Wall looks perfect. He came when he said he would. Did a very neat and tidy job with a minimum of fuss. Ran through my options with me and we made some amendments to the original plan which he then dealt with smoothly for a better result. Happy to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thank you matt for taking time to leave a review Thanks chris
Front garden brick wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his colleague done a great job. Tidy, good workmanship and stuck to the quoted price. Happy to recommend
Pete S Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thanks Pete for taking time to leave a review
A very nice job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris put in a new driveway at my house. I'm very pleased with the result and the way it was carried out. Prompt, pleasant, sensibly priced. The neighbours have remarked on how good it looks.
Jane Hunter Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 03/10/2018)
Hi Jane Thank you for the review , and thanks for the honey it was lovely Kind regards chris
Build Brick Piers, replace fences
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Chris to build two brick piers at the front of my property, replace some old fence panels and extend a small patio. Chris provided a competitive quote based on my requirements and advice on what my options were. The work was completed the work to a high standard and I am pleased that I used Chris.
Shahbaz Ahmed Posted on 29/07/2018 , work completed 29/07/2018
The trader replied (on 03/10/2018)
Hi Shahbaz Thank you for taking time to leave a review Kind regards chris
Decking & Fencing Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with Chris' work. He noticed two small extra things which needed doing and did them at no extra charge. He completed the work within his estimated time and left everything tidy at the end.
FSC Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Satisfied customer - repointing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a good job repointing the back of our Victorian house in Wandsworth - and I'd be happy to recommend him. He was very straight-forward, friendly and pleasant to deal with, communicated clearly and quickly - sending pictures via whatsapp so I could see what he was doing - and he clearly takes pride in what he does. He took care of the scaffolding and was considerate about letting us know what was happening at every step, so that it was convenient for us. Happy with the price too. I wish him well
timfromwandsworth Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Hi Tim Really appreciate you taking time to leave me a review Many thanks chris