We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CA Building & Restoration

Profile thumb ca builders sign
4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi I am a bricklayer by trade and have a wide range of experience in building and restoration.

I went to college for three years and then worked in London for a big stone restoration company on big projects like Kings cross train station for 2years and Harrods to name a few.

I then travelled and used my skills in Australia while I was there.

I have a passion for keeping heritage buildings using old methods in lime and old bricks.

I cover pointing and brick repairs in old methods as well.

New brickwork is undertaken at a very high standard and aim to give the client the look they are wanting for their projects.

I cover most general building projects and confident in what I do.

If you would like to discuss any of your projects with me, please give me a call.

Many thanks,
Chris

What we do

  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Fencing

  • Decking installers

  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • restoration
    • conservation
    • brickwork
    • rendering
    • stonewalling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New garden fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was very efficient and professional and provided us with a range of quotes for the work to replace the fence in our long garden. He then carried out the work quick and to a really high standard, leaving the garden clear and tidy. The fence looks really great and I would highly recommend this company to any one considering similar work.
HF7755 Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Hi Helen Thanks for leaving a review from your travels ,hope you had a great time Many thanks Chris
High quality repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to flat roof area. Pointing work plus other repairs to front and back of a block of flats. All the flat owners were very pleased with the work. Chris communicated well and provided pictures of the completed work via WhatsApp. The site was left in a very clean and tidy state after the completion of the work.
Dr D R EDMONDSON, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Thank you David for leaving a review Thanks chris
Excellent work by excellent people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris & his colleagues gave us a very competitive quote for a whole ceiling replacement in South London. They then did the work to a very high quality, on budget, on time and at a speed we couldn't quite believe. We're very happy to recommend Chris and his colleagues to any that read this. Thanks Chris.
Gerard Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
Pointing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has just finished replacing the pointing on my house. I can’t believe the difference it has made. The job was very messy for them to do but the site was left clean and tidy. All dust and dirt was cleaned away and the only evidence that any work was done is the perfect brickwork I now have.
Valerie O'd Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Lovely new garden wall, sensitively and well executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team did a great job demolishing our garden wall and then rebuilding with thoughtful reference to the original. Where materials couldn’t e salvaged Chris took time to find the best alternatives and were are all very pleased with the results. Also on time, tidy polite and everything you could ask for!
TaraW39 Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Garden work re-positioning gate and doing new edging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is professional and polite and helpful always on time when he said he would got on with the job straight away he cleaned up and took the rubbish with him the quote he gave was fair and reasonable we would recommend him and use him again
Jane Hilton Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
The trader replied (on 30/04/2018)
Hi Jane , Thanks for taking time to leave a review Many thanks chris
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his colleague replaced damaged pebble-dash and created a new plinth along my side wall. The work was completed to an excellent standard and the site was left clean and tidy. I am so pleased with the work I will be booking Chris to do re-pointing work and have no hesitation recommending him.
Valerie O'donnell Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
The trader replied (on 16/04/2018)
Hi Valerie Thank you for taking the time to leave a review We will see you soon Many thanks Chris
Excellent work carried out very efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris recently rerendered over our damp course and repaired the front wall. He also did other repairs and all completed in three days. He and his colleague did a full day's hard work and left the property tidy. Would recommend.
E Lacey Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the team of CA Building Restoration very efficient and thorough. The work was first class and on time. I have no hesitation in recommending them
sallyann Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team re-pointed and repaired all the masonry to the front of our house to our entire satisfaction. They are reliable, efficient and extremely helpful. Chris even sourced other qualified tradesmen to help us. Would highly recommend him.
MH Sammut Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018