We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Cambridge Solar Ltd

Profile thumb cambridge solar owen morgan

4.9

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Specialists in Solar Panels, Battery Storage and EV Charging

Winner 2018 British Renewable Energy Installer of the Year – Renewable Energy Association

Winner East of England Solar PV Installer of the Year 2019 – EEA

Winner East of England Solar PV Installer of the Year 2018 – EEA

Cambridge Solar is an established solar panel and battery installation company. The company is owned and run by me, Owen Morgan. I set Cambridge Solar up in 2009 and since then we have installed 100's of high-quality solar panel systems across the UK. We install both domestic and commercial solar panel systems for both the retro-fit and the new-build markets. Me and my experienced team pride ourselves on helping our customers to find the best solution for them. I have been very fortunate to have been involved in the renewable energy industry since 1999. Before starting Cambridge Solar, I worked for several leading renewable energy companies and received a BEng from Warwick and a MSc in renewable energy from CAT in Wales.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • solar
    • solar installer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent return - great investment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship excellent and for the past nine years we have enjoyed a return on capitol that far exceeds our original expectations. We have not required any repairs or servicing to the equipment in those nine years, which speaks volumes about Cambridge Solar and their installations. Would we recommend them? - absolutely.
Pat Webber Posted on 22/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2011
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Many thanks for your review Pat! Delighted to hear that the system is still performing well for you. If you ever need us in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Remember, we also have an excellent referral scheme. Contact us if you'd like to know more! :-) Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Professional & efficient Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed our 6Kw system & were very professional & helpful throughout the whole process. Very knowledgeable staff, explaining all the options without any hard-sell & very competitively priced. The installation, although difficult to schedule due to Covid-19 & had to be completed in stages, was completed without issue & very little disruption or mess. Very happy with the final product & service received & would be happy to recommend their services.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/08/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Thanks for your testimonial! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our services. Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Excellent service in double-quick time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar were outstandingly helpful and efficient. In very later December 2015, just before the new year, my late husband and I decided we wanted to have solar panels installed before the Government decrease in the feed-in tariff rate. In less than two weeks, the Cambridge Solar team designed and installed our solar PVC system, including an EPC, all before the cut-off date when a decreased rate would come into effect, enabling us to be able to register for the more advantageous tariff. Despite the time pressure, they were extremely considerate and took great care to carry out the work without creating mess or disruption, consulted with my husband to keep necessary wiring and fitments neat and unobtrusive, and they explained what they were doing as the work progressed. In more recent years they have continued to be extremely helpful whenever I have had a query about maintenance or have needed to contact them about routine matters.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 11/01/2016
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Many thanks for the review. Great to hear you are happy with your system. We're always happy to help in any way we can. Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Further review of the Solar Panels.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed my Solar Panels December 2014, from the outset I found them to be very efficient, visited by Owen initially who explained the proposed installation of solar panels to my roof. Since their installation in December 2014, all seems to be working well. I would thoroughly recommend Cambridge Solar, their workmanship is extremely reliable, and if there should be any queries, calls / emails are answered usually within 24 hours.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 24/12/2014
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
We really appreciate your kind words - I'll pass them on to the rest of the team! :-) Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Excellent solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can say only good things: excellent advice, prompt installation, everything worked immediately, never any technical problem afterwards. We needed them only once, which was when a scammer called us by phone about potential mould underneath the panels (a couple weeks ago), and we received an answer immediately (no need to do anything). The panels are just about now paid off, and we are starting to make money (about £ 1,500/year for a £14,500 installation).
Customer Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 02/06/2010
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
We really appreciate the review. Glad to hear your PV system has paid itself back! here's to many years of returning your investment :-) ! Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Very helpful and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My PV system was fitted just over 5 years ago by a company who no longer offer any ongoing support to their customers. When my meter failed I needed to find a company who would help fix the problem and contacted Cambridge Solar as they are near to where I live and have a number of very good reviews. All phone calls and emails were answered very quickly and efficiently. I discussed the problem with them and an appointment was made for an engineer to inspect my system and get it fixed. Mr Morgan subsequently attended on the agreed date and the system was up and running again very quickly. A new meter was installed and I was given good advice with regard to the possible need to obtain a new MCS certificate and how best to advise my FIT provider together with accompanying photographs if they were required. I will definitely use Cambridge Solar again, although clearly I hope that this isn't any time soon! So, if you have a solar panel maintenance issue I would highly recommend you give them a call.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Thanks for the kind words - I'm glad we could resolve your issue. Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
A company to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge solar was recommended to my by the energy company dealing with my new build bungalow. The whole process was dealt with very professionally and in a friendly manner from the initial contract and quote, through the site visit, installation, and the final connection and commissioning. The staff with whom I dealt were great to deal with, and all was done on time, and all fully explained. I can thoroughly recommend the company in all aspects of the installation. Thanks to all the staff.
Tony Waddington Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hi Tony. Many thanks for your kind testimonial. We're really happy that you were pleased with the experience of using Cambridge Solar. If there's anything you need in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
A very smooth process from initial consultation to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed a PV system with battery storage for us in April. The whole process was hassle free. It looks good in an unobtrusive way and works well to the extent that we have been self sufficient in electricity since. (We appreciate that this will not be the same in winter, but it is a great start.) The installation was on schedule and caused no disruption. Everything was explained well from the initial consultation to the final switch-on. We wish we had gone solar earlier.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hi there, thank you so much for the review; we really appreciate it. Great to hear you are happy with your system and our services. -Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed our 5.9kW solar system with immersion heating and EV charging station in February 2020. Very professional company to work with, who took the time to help me understand the technology and the options available. Cambridge Solar has a number of very professional installation teams working together to provide a great customer experience. The scaffolders, solar panel installers and electricians were all very competent and polite. Very good job done and now i'm enjoying the benefits of "free energy".
Robin, Milton Keynes Posted on 10/05/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hi Robin. Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience with us. If you ever have any queries about your PV system in future please get in touch. - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Great work installing new solar panel system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to thank Cambridge Solar for installing the solar panels and Tesla battery for our home. Throughout the process (from choosing a suitable system to the final installation) we were provided with comprehensive information, clear costings and professional service. We are so pleased with the panels. We had technical issue with the inverter some months after installation, but this was diagnosed remotely and the team came as soon as Covid restrictions allowed to resolve things. We are extremely satisfied customers and would be happy to recommend Cambridge Solar if you are considering solar panels for your own home ( J and K Barron, Northampton)
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 16/12/2019
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hi there! Thank you for your review. We're pleased we could help with you PV and delighted we were able to resolve the issues with your inverter. - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team