We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Cambridge Solar Ltd

Profile thumb cambridge solar owen morgan

4.9

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Specialists in Solar Panels, Battery Storage and EV Charging

Winner 2018 British Renewable Energy Installer of the Year – Renewable Energy Association

Winner East of England Solar PV Installer of the Year 2019 – EEA

Winner East of England Solar PV Installer of the Year 2018 – EEA

Cambridge Solar is an established solar panel and battery installation company. The company is owned and run by me, Owen Morgan. I set Cambridge Solar up in 2009 and since then we have installed 100's of high-quality solar panel systems across the UK. We install both domestic and commercial solar panel systems for both the retro-fit and the new-build markets. Me and my experienced team pride ourselves on helping our customers to find the best solution for them. I have been very fortunate to have been involved in the renewable energy industry since 1999. Before starting Cambridge Solar, I worked for several leading renewable energy companies and received a BEng from Warwick and a MSc in renewable energy from CAT in Wales.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • solar
    • solar installer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Solar system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed our 3.9kWp system along with a 4.8kWh modular battery system, Solar Edge smart immersion controller and Solar Edge advanced consumption monitoring. Every aspect of dealing with Cambridge Solar has been excellent from quoting, installing and commissioning. All work was well explained and carried out in a friendly, efficient manner. All work was completed in 3 days. We have now been running the system for nearly 2 months and it has way exceeded my expectations! I especially love the Solar Edge monitoring App that allows us to see exactly where and when energy is being generated and used or fed back to the grid. I can thoroughly recommend Cambridge Solar.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Many thanks for the testimonial - We greatly appreciate it. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Please get in touch if we can help you in any way in the future - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
A very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed a domestic pv system for us in November 2019. Their quote was more than competitive with national suppliers and the system they designed for us was responsive to our personal needs and flexible enough to respond to changes of mind. The installation was efficient, on time, and within the budget and delivered in a pleasant and co-operative manner. Finally, their response to subsequent queries and enquiries have been prompt and informative. We should recommend Cambridge Solar without any reservation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 17/04/2020 , work completed 26/11/2019
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hi there! We're delighted to hear you are happy with your PV system. If you ever have any queries about your solar panels in the future let us know and we'd be happy to help. - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Superb project planning and customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed our 3.7kw solar array in November 2019. The system has been up and running now for over a year (now 16/4/2020) and we are still very impressed with it and the impact on our energy bills. The real-time monitoring enables us to optimise use of "free" electricity. Installation was well planned and executed, with particular care being taken of the requirements of the neighbours in respect of access and scaffolding. Inside the house, all the ancillary apparatus was installed to meet our needs and with no fuss and only minimal disruption to home life. We used Cambridge Solar because the representative who visited us was clearly very knowledgeable and presented realistic information in easy-to-understand language that was devoid of too much bs and trade jargon. We were carefully and thoughtfully advised on the installation, and how to future-proof it for possible battery addition later. Since installation, Cambridge Solar has helped us with the paperwork to register for FIT and, more recently, assisted us with connecting the inverter to our new media hub. Their follow-up support is quick and helpful. In summary, we cannot speak highly enough of this installer and would be happy to show any potential customers our installation (after the Covid-19 lockdown, of course).
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 06/11/2019
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hi there and thank you for your kind words. Great to hear your happy with your system and our services. We work very hard and receiving reviews like yours are greatly appreciated. Please don't hesitate get in touch if you ever need our services in the future - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Thorough and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to become fairly independent of the grid and support an electric vehicle. Cambridge Solar recommended a state of the art package using Solar Edge equipment and service support. Cambridge Solar did a thorough site examination and produced various options and recommendations. They met with us and gave a very clear explanation of possible choices. We selected the newest panel technology and an LG battery.Installation was extremely quick and professional. We had solar energy within a remarkably short space of time. It took a while longer for the wi-Fi supported app to become fully functional but Cambridge Solar worked very hard to overcome the technical issues and soon had it working perfectly. In February, despite poor weather, we are now largely self- sufficient electrically. I have been very impressed by the conscientiousness and professionalism displayed by Cambridge Solar and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. They may not be the cheapest but they are well worth the money.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Delighted to hear you are happy with your system and pleased we could help resolve all technical issues. Many thanks for the review, we very much appreciate it. - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
My readout has vanished!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looked at my FIT meter - no readout! Telephoned Cambridge Solar who almost immediately returned my call and Ben solved the problem over the phone! What a service - thank you.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Ground-based panels work a treat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Cambridge Solar team successfully installed a fairly complex setup involving 9.6Kw of ground-mounted panels and a Powerwall battery. The various locations for our system are some distance apart, so the team needed to be creative in solving various issues, including how the system communicates with itself over fixed line and wifi. All those issues were cracked with diligence and good humour. I recommend Cambridge Solar and their team without hesitation.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Very professional. Good service for quoting & installing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our community building in Histon (Saint Andrew's Centre) had 10kW capacity panels installed in Oct 2019, after quotes from several companies. The quoting was very detailed, with good discussion on various options to suit our requirements. The installation was scheduled for minimum disruption and completed promptly with no problems. All working fine after 3 weeks.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Excellent, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Cambridge Solar to review a solar power system I had installed 7 years ago. The technicians who came were professional, efficient and identified an issue that had been incorrectly fitted in the initial installation. Their follow up service was equally efficient and professional.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
High quality, very helpful, knowledgeable and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed 17 pv solar panels, an iBoost water heating controller, a 10 kWh battery storage system with online monitoring. The work was done on time and budget, accommodating any adjustments to fit our schedule. The overall competence of all aspects of their work, including the subcontracted elements, were outstanding. Communication was very prompt and reliable. It was a real pleasure to work with them.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Professional & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge-Solar successfully completed a PV installation on our home in July 2019 during exceptionally hot conditions. After an informative initial survey where we discussed a number of options, they supplied a comprehensive proposal. Once we’d confirmed the final specification they promptly arranged the installation which was completed on the agreed dates and with experienced and friendly staff. I’m pleased to commend them to anyone considering a solar panel installation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019