We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Cambridge Solar Ltd

Profile thumb cambridge solar owen morgan

4.9

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Specialists in Solar Panels, Battery Storage and EV Charging

Winner 2018 British Renewable Energy Installer of the Year – Renewable Energy Association

Winner East of England Solar PV Installer of the Year 2019 – EEA

Winner East of England Solar PV Installer of the Year 2018 – EEA

Cambridge Solar is an established solar panel and battery installation company. The company is owned and run by me, Owen Morgan. I set Cambridge Solar up in 2009 and since then we have installed 100's of high-quality solar panel systems across the UK. We install both domestic and commercial solar panel systems for both the retro-fit and the new-build markets. Me and my experienced team pride ourselves on helping our customers to find the best solution for them. I have been very fortunate to have been involved in the renewable energy industry since 1999. Before starting Cambridge Solar, I worked for several leading renewable energy companies and received a BEng from Warwick and a MSc in renewable energy from CAT in Wales.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • solar
    • solar installer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Helpful and professional company. I'm very pleased with my solar PV system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contracted Cambridge Solar to install a domestic grid-connected solar PV system. The work was done to the agreed schedule and budget. There was a problem with the system some weeks after the installation with which I received a good level of support, initially over the phone and finally with the visit of one of their engineers to fix the problem. The team were very helpful with my queries regarding various aspects of the process, which included a pre-installation visit to my house, discussions over system design and support regarding the feed-in tariff agreements with the energy companies. I did not feel pressured to buy or install the system and found the the company were genuinely helpful during the whole process.
Customer in Ceredigion Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication. System fitted with no issues. Site survey, scaffolders, solar panel fitters and electricians all very polite and efficient. Steep learning curve, if like me you are new to solar panel technology. Inverters, iboost immersion heater control etc. Not totally sure how it all works , but feel like I am doing something to reduce carbon emissions on the planet and reduce my electrical bills from the supplier.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can recommend this company without the slightest reservation. At each stage of the process their service was exemplary. Their specification and design of the system was honest and knowledgeable. The installation of the panels was carried out on time and with minimum disturbance: every member of the team was very polite and competent. The internal electrical work was carried out very efficiently and neatly. The managing director visited shortly after switching on, to check that all was well and to make sure that we had no problems or queries. We could not have asked for better service.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar seemed to really understand what we were trying to achieve and offered something appropriate to our budget and situation. The entire team were very professional from initial enquiry through to the installation and after sales. We were working to a very tight deadline and they delivered expertly and seemed to take it all in their stride, clearly they had done it before! The installation team were extremely courteous and clearly very experienced and we are very happy with the end result. I would highly recommend them as a company.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Professional and customer focused
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Owen and his team installed a 10kw solar array with Tesla battery, iboost, and Solaredge inverter to our 1870's barn conversion. As per the other testimonials, this is a highly professional and friendly team, with a "no pressure" approach. The attention to details on fitting the electrical equipment and wiring was second to none. The installation team are extremely tidy, courteous and professional at all times. I was particularly impressed with the the teams flexibility to tailor the solution around the technical / constraints of the building (although it did take quite a bit longer than planned). Owen's customer service, personal commitment and after-sales service was exemplary. I would absolutely recommend Cambridge Solar - a very reliable, knowledgeable, customer focused and trustworthy company.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 06/07/2018
Helpful flexible approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clearly the group have a lot of experience. Trying to sync the solar installation with building work proved interesting but the Cambridge Solar guys never complained when building issues upset their schedule, and readily slotted my stuff in whenever I gave them the all clear from the builders. Good quality work on panels and electricals. Friendly and tidy people. When we had to do things like juggle panel types and power due to how long I took from order to install... no problem at all. My only mild criticisms are: * I was expecting to see the project manager on site when the installers turned up the first time, but frankly they were so competent he was not really needed for that. * They use a serviced office. At least one document went astray and you cant expect "someone in the office" to help with an issue. Having said that, it never caused an insurmountable issue and I had direct numbers for the project guys. Overall, I would recommend them if you are doing an solar PV install.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Excellent product, good installation, professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Owen and his team. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Great customer service. Quotation very clear and detailed. Completed on time with no issues, the team worked well with other 3rd parties on site who were doing roof and building work. Installation was very professional and a full demo given. Also very helpful with a few questions I had post-installation. I'm very pleased with my system and I'm very glad that I decided to take up a couple of optional extras, specifically the Solar Edge monitoring system and iboost - well worth the extra investment. I'm very grateful for the technical support throughout the whole buying process, and because there was never any pressure to buy, I felt very comfortable and confident about my buying decision. Thank you very much for an excellent system.
Kel Farrin Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
Good professional installation, Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, no pressure survey with lots of advice. A number of different options were presented with a full broken down cost for each activity. Installation team arrived on time, completed on time with no issues. Workmen were very professional, knew what they were talking about and left a very neat job. No mess left, inside was sheeted up and cleared away at the end. All questions answered at the end along with a demo of what did what. During commissioning assistance was given with completing the FIT forms. Owen and his team are highly recommended.
StuartAtB Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar PV system installed, no problems with the installation and the system has been generating more electricity (and cash) than estimated. Very happy with the system, still working as well now (2018) as when it was installed.
Will, . Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Top class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The level of knowledge exhibited by the team and their professionalism was first class. The job was more complicated than some, but this was treated as an interesting challenge rather than an inconvenience. The job was completed to time and with a minimum of fuss. Extra pains were made to ensure everything was finished off well with no unsightly wires inside or outside the house After installation help was even provided to fill in the application forms for the Feed In Tariff. I couldn't have asked for more.
John L Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018