We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Cambridge Solar Ltd

Profile thumb cambridge solar owen morgan

4.9

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Specialists in Solar Panels, Battery Storage and EV Charging

Winner 2018 British Renewable Energy Installer of the Year – Renewable Energy Association

Winner East of England Solar PV Installer of the Year 2019 – EEA

Winner East of England Solar PV Installer of the Year 2018 – EEA

Cambridge Solar is an established solar panel and battery installation company. The company is owned and run by me, Owen Morgan. I set Cambridge Solar up in 2009 and since then we have installed 100's of high-quality solar panel systems across the UK. We install both domestic and commercial solar panel systems for both the retro-fit and the new-build markets. Me and my experienced team pride ourselves on helping our customers to find the best solution for them. I have been very fortunate to have been involved in the renewable energy industry since 1999. Before starting Cambridge Solar, I worked for several leading renewable energy companies and received a BEng from Warwick and a MSc in renewable energy from CAT in Wales.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • solar
    • solar installer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar are a very good and reliable company. I've used them a number of times before and each and every time they are very good.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Solar Panels advice and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked several companies to advise and quote for solar panel installation. I chose Cambridge Solar because they were relatively local to my home but also because of the quality of their documentation sent with their quotation. They were not quite the cheapest but they did everything as promised and on time - and the system has worked well ever since. They supplied excellent warranty and other documentation etc afterwards. 22 months later I asked them to advise and quote for the addition of a solar battery. They were rather slow in responding and I had already instructed another company for this work by then - but they apologised and offered any further help I might need. In fact I found that I did need some information from them and emailed them on a Sunday evening; despite them not having won the work to supply the battery , by 0930 the following morning they had emailed me exactly what I needed. I was and am impressed.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2019
Good Service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had our solar panels in for just over 5 years now and contracted with Cambridge Solar. I remember at the time being taken through what was involved and the likely calculated electricity that would be generated year on year and the savings made. 5 years on we are happy, they have delivered in line with our expectations. Cambridge Solar are a local company and seem to have that local approach to good customer service. In the 5 years, we've had them I can only remember needing to reach out once or twice on queries and been very good to respond. The app that comes with the panels is also a great way to track the usage too.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 17/01/2021 , work completed 05/11/2015
Solar PV installation and further support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar are an excellent supplier and installer of solar PV systems. We got quotes and visits from a number of suppliers, and though Cambridge Solar weren't the cheapest quote, they offered the best pre-sales support: knowledgeably talking us through different options and recommendations. We were really glad we chose them: they were on time, professional and did the install with no issues. Owen also helped me fill in the paperwork for the Feed in Tariff. A few years later the inverter de-synced with the wi-fi, and again, Owen was happy to come over to straighten things out - so really good post-sales support and there have been no issues since. Just recently I was considering some further work related to the Solar PV install, and the team continue to be responsive, knowledgeable and helpful when going through the quotation process. I highly recommend them for any solar PV install or associated work you may be considering.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
The trader replied (on 16/12/2020)
Thank you very much for your kind words - We're delighted we could help. If there's anything you need in future please don't hesitate to get in touch! -Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar Team
Lost connection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I lost my connection to my Solar panels when I changed my wireless router recently, after talking over the issue with the team on the phone they managed to find the issue and fix it remotely and they then phoned me to tell me it was all sorted. The guys were very polite and efficient and I was very happy with their service.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Many thanks for the review. Glad to hear we could fix your connection problem! Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Brilliant work by a company that goes the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Cambridge Solar in late December 2015, after a recommendation from a friend, as we’d wanted to a solar PV system for a while, and then realised it made sense to get it installed before the then government reduced the feed-in tariff. From initial contact to making an inspection and recommendation of the right place for the panels, assisting with necessary certification for suitability, and installation in double-quick time at the turn of the year, Owen and the team at Cambridge Solar could not have been more helpful. Prior to committing to the work, because of their advice, we had full understanding of the outlay to payback ratio. Since then, after becoming a widow with limited technical understanding of the system, I’ve had ongoing help and support both in 2018 and just recently in 2020. On both occasions, Cambridge Solar was quick to sort out the issues, and then followed up to check that all was still running well.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 11/01/2016
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Thank you - We're really pleased you're still happy with your install from 2016 and delighted our team could support you. If there's anything you need in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
First class installer
9 Years installed - without another call out - despite all the annoying 'cold calling' phone calls about 'servicing, cleaning etc' - they are not required. If you are thinking of an installation these people are top notch and so is the product. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/09/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Many thanks for your testimonial! Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Caring, trustworthy, and attentive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Head and shoulders above other experiences I have had. The director personally engaged with the issues and advised me on my options at length, without pressure, and with excellent knowledge. Staff were kind, thoughtful, and extremely responsive to questions and concerns as work was being done. At last some really great people to work with I can trust. Not surprised to discover they are used by the relevant UK standards authorities to assess the quality of other solar companies' work.
Clare Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Thanks for the lovely feedback Clare! I'm glad we could help. Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Care and efficiency at all times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had solar panels installed by Cambridge Solar. All members of an excellent team of workers were polite, considerate, hard-working and good-humoured. Even when things were not going to plan I was kept informed about possible options, in particular, the position of the inverter etc. was clearly discussed with pros and cons according to various ideas. During the commissioning stage the electrician explained the various components, all a bit daunting, but this has been followed up with supporting paperwork. A small optional item was finally deemed unnecessary and a refund was efficiently arranged. An excellent company to deal with in every way.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Thank you for your kind words! We hope everything goes well with your new PV system. If there's anything we can help with in the future, please do get in touch. Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed solar panels on my roof in 2011; as I was going on holiday and didn't want to hold up the installation, most of the work took place under the watchful eye of my neighbour. However I had talked to Cambridge Solar about various aspects of the installation enough by then to have complete confidence in leaving them to get on with the job. The work was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget and there were no problems at all. I have been extremely pleased with my panels, which are still working 9 years later, as well as when they were first installed. I found the whole Cambridge Solar team to be extremely helpful and willing to discuss and inform me about the installation. I highly recommend them for solar panel installation, and am very thankful that I engaged them for this work.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 25/08/2020 , work completed 30/11/2011
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Thank you so much for your feedback and we're delighted to hear about your experience of working with us. It's great to hear that your PV is still running strong nine years later, a testament to the high quality products that you chose. Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Excellent return - great investment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship excellent and for the past nine years we have enjoyed a return on capitol that far exceeds our original expectations. We have not required any repairs or servicing to the equipment in those nine years, which speaks volumes about Cambridge Solar and their installations. Would we recommend them? - absolutely.
Pat Webber Posted on 22/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2011
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Many thanks for your review Pat! Delighted to hear that the system is still performing well for you. If you ever need us in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Remember, we also have an excellent referral scheme. Contact us if you'd like to know more! :-) Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Professional & efficient Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed our 6Kw system & were very professional & helpful throughout the whole process. Very knowledgeable staff, explaining all the options without any hard-sell & very competitively priced. The installation, although difficult to schedule due to Covid-19 & had to be completed in stages, was completed without issue & very little disruption or mess. Very happy with the final product & service received & would be happy to recommend their services.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/08/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Thanks for your testimonial! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our services. Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Excellent service in double-quick time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar were outstandingly helpful and efficient. In very later December 2015, just before the new year, my late husband and I decided we wanted to have solar panels installed before the Government decrease in the feed-in tariff rate. In less than two weeks, the Cambridge Solar team designed and installed our solar PVC system, including an EPC, all before the cut-off date when a decreased rate would come into effect, enabling us to be able to register for the more advantageous tariff. Despite the time pressure, they were extremely considerate and took great care to carry out the work without creating mess or disruption, consulted with my husband to keep necessary wiring and fitments neat and unobtrusive, and they explained what they were doing as the work progressed. In more recent years they have continued to be extremely helpful whenever I have had a query about maintenance or have needed to contact them about routine matters.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 11/01/2016
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Many thanks for the review. Great to hear you are happy with your system. We're always happy to help in any way we can. Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Further review of the Solar Panels.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed my Solar Panels December 2014, from the outset I found them to be very efficient, visited by Owen initially who explained the proposed installation of solar panels to my roof. Since their installation in December 2014, all seems to be working well. I would thoroughly recommend Cambridge Solar, their workmanship is extremely reliable, and if there should be any queries, calls / emails are answered usually within 24 hours.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 24/12/2014
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
We really appreciate your kind words - I'll pass them on to the rest of the team! :-) Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Excellent solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can say only good things: excellent advice, prompt installation, everything worked immediately, never any technical problem afterwards. We needed them only once, which was when a scammer called us by phone about potential mould underneath the panels (a couple weeks ago), and we received an answer immediately (no need to do anything). The panels are just about now paid off, and we are starting to make money (about £ 1,500/year for a £14,500 installation).
Customer Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 02/06/2010
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
We really appreciate the review. Glad to hear your PV system has paid itself back! here's to many years of returning your investment :-) ! Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Very helpful and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My PV system was fitted just over 5 years ago by a company who no longer offer any ongoing support to their customers. When my meter failed I needed to find a company who would help fix the problem and contacted Cambridge Solar as they are near to where I live and have a number of very good reviews. All phone calls and emails were answered very quickly and efficiently. I discussed the problem with them and an appointment was made for an engineer to inspect my system and get it fixed. Mr Morgan subsequently attended on the agreed date and the system was up and running again very quickly. A new meter was installed and I was given good advice with regard to the possible need to obtain a new MCS certificate and how best to advise my FIT provider together with accompanying photographs if they were required. I will definitely use Cambridge Solar again, although clearly I hope that this isn't any time soon! So, if you have a solar panel maintenance issue I would highly recommend you give them a call.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Thanks for the kind words - I'm glad we could resolve your issue. Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
A company to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge solar was recommended to my by the energy company dealing with my new build bungalow. The whole process was dealt with very professionally and in a friendly manner from the initial contract and quote, through the site visit, installation, and the final connection and commissioning. The staff with whom I dealt were great to deal with, and all was done on time, and all fully explained. I can thoroughly recommend the company in all aspects of the installation. Thanks to all the staff.
Tony Waddington Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hi Tony. Many thanks for your kind testimonial. We're really happy that you were pleased with the experience of using Cambridge Solar. If there's anything you need in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
A very smooth process from initial consultation to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed a PV system with battery storage for us in April. The whole process was hassle free. It looks good in an unobtrusive way and works well to the extent that we have been self sufficient in electricity since. (We appreciate that this will not be the same in winter, but it is a great start.) The installation was on schedule and caused no disruption. Everything was explained well from the initial consultation to the final switch-on. We wish we had gone solar earlier.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hi there, thank you so much for the review; we really appreciate it. Great to hear you are happy with your system and our services. -Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed our 5.9kW solar system with immersion heating and EV charging station in February 2020. Very professional company to work with, who took the time to help me understand the technology and the options available. Cambridge Solar has a number of very professional installation teams working together to provide a great customer experience. The scaffolders, solar panel installers and electricians were all very competent and polite. Very good job done and now i'm enjoying the benefits of "free energy".
Robin, Milton Keynes Posted on 10/05/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hi Robin. Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience with us. If you ever have any queries about your PV system in future please get in touch. - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Great work installing new solar panel system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to thank Cambridge Solar for installing the solar panels and Tesla battery for our home. Throughout the process (from choosing a suitable system to the final installation) we were provided with comprehensive information, clear costings and professional service. We are so pleased with the panels. We had technical issue with the inverter some months after installation, but this was diagnosed remotely and the team came as soon as Covid restrictions allowed to resolve things. We are extremely satisfied customers and would be happy to recommend Cambridge Solar if you are considering solar panels for your own home ( J and K Barron, Northampton)
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 16/12/2019
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hi there! Thank you for your review. We're pleased we could help with you PV and delighted we were able to resolve the issues with your inverter. - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Solar system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed our 3.9kWp system along with a 4.8kWh modular battery system, Solar Edge smart immersion controller and Solar Edge advanced consumption monitoring. Every aspect of dealing with Cambridge Solar has been excellent from quoting, installing and commissioning. All work was well explained and carried out in a friendly, efficient manner. All work was completed in 3 days. We have now been running the system for nearly 2 months and it has way exceeded my expectations! I especially love the Solar Edge monitoring App that allows us to see exactly where and when energy is being generated and used or fed back to the grid. I can thoroughly recommend Cambridge Solar.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Many thanks for the testimonial - We greatly appreciate it. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Please get in touch if we can help you in any way in the future - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
A very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed a domestic pv system for us in November 2019. Their quote was more than competitive with national suppliers and the system they designed for us was responsive to our personal needs and flexible enough to respond to changes of mind. The installation was efficient, on time, and within the budget and delivered in a pleasant and co-operative manner. Finally, their response to subsequent queries and enquiries have been prompt and informative. We should recommend Cambridge Solar without any reservation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 17/04/2020 , work completed 26/11/2019
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hi there! We're delighted to hear you are happy with your PV system. If you ever have any queries about your solar panels in the future let us know and we'd be happy to help. - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Superb project planning and customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed our 3.7kw solar array in November 2019. The system has been up and running now for over a year (now 16/4/2020) and we are still very impressed with it and the impact on our energy bills. The real-time monitoring enables us to optimise use of "free" electricity. Installation was well planned and executed, with particular care being taken of the requirements of the neighbours in respect of access and scaffolding. Inside the house, all the ancillary apparatus was installed to meet our needs and with no fuss and only minimal disruption to home life. We used Cambridge Solar because the representative who visited us was clearly very knowledgeable and presented realistic information in easy-to-understand language that was devoid of too much bs and trade jargon. We were carefully and thoughtfully advised on the installation, and how to future-proof it for possible battery addition later. Since installation, Cambridge Solar has helped us with the paperwork to register for FIT and, more recently, assisted us with connecting the inverter to our new media hub. Their follow-up support is quick and helpful. In summary, we cannot speak highly enough of this installer and would be happy to show any potential customers our installation (after the Covid-19 lockdown, of course).
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 06/11/2019
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hi there and thank you for your kind words. Great to hear your happy with your system and our services. We work very hard and receiving reviews like yours are greatly appreciated. Please don't hesitate get in touch if you ever need our services in the future - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
Thorough and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to become fairly independent of the grid and support an electric vehicle. Cambridge Solar recommended a state of the art package using Solar Edge equipment and service support. Cambridge Solar did a thorough site examination and produced various options and recommendations. They met with us and gave a very clear explanation of possible choices. We selected the newest panel technology and an LG battery.Installation was extremely quick and professional. We had solar energy within a remarkably short space of time. It took a while longer for the wi-Fi supported app to become fully functional but Cambridge Solar worked very hard to overcome the technical issues and soon had it working perfectly. In February, despite poor weather, we are now largely self- sufficient electrically. I have been very impressed by the conscientiousness and professionalism displayed by Cambridge Solar and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. They may not be the cheapest but they are well worth the money.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Delighted to hear you are happy with your system and pleased we could help resolve all technical issues. Many thanks for the review, we very much appreciate it. - Yours, Seren & The Cambridge Solar team
My readout has vanished!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looked at my FIT meter - no readout! Telephoned Cambridge Solar who almost immediately returned my call and Ben solved the problem over the phone! What a service - thank you.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Ground-based panels work a treat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Cambridge Solar team successfully installed a fairly complex setup involving 9.6Kw of ground-mounted panels and a Powerwall battery. The various locations for our system are some distance apart, so the team needed to be creative in solving various issues, including how the system communicates with itself over fixed line and wifi. All those issues were cracked with diligence and good humour. I recommend Cambridge Solar and their team without hesitation.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Very professional. Good service for quoting & installing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our community building in Histon (Saint Andrew's Centre) had 10kW capacity panels installed in Oct 2019, after quotes from several companies. The quoting was very detailed, with good discussion on various options to suit our requirements. The installation was scheduled for minimum disruption and completed promptly with no problems. All working fine after 3 weeks.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Excellent, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Cambridge Solar to review a solar power system I had installed 7 years ago. The technicians who came were professional, efficient and identified an issue that had been incorrectly fitted in the initial installation. Their follow up service was equally efficient and professional.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
High quality, very helpful, knowledgeable and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed 17 pv solar panels, an iBoost water heating controller, a 10 kWh battery storage system with online monitoring. The work was done on time and budget, accommodating any adjustments to fit our schedule. The overall competence of all aspects of their work, including the subcontracted elements, were outstanding. Communication was very prompt and reliable. It was a real pleasure to work with them.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Professional & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge-Solar successfully completed a PV installation on our home in July 2019 during exceptionally hot conditions. After an informative initial survey where we discussed a number of options, they supplied a comprehensive proposal. Once we’d confirmed the final specification they promptly arranged the installation which was completed on the agreed dates and with experienced and friendly staff. I’m pleased to commend them to anyone considering a solar panel installation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Helpful and professional company. I'm very pleased with my solar PV system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contracted Cambridge Solar to install a domestic grid-connected solar PV system. The work was done to the agreed schedule and budget. There was a problem with the system some weeks after the installation with which I received a good level of support, initially over the phone and finally with the visit of one of their engineers to fix the problem. The team were very helpful with my queries regarding various aspects of the process, which included a pre-installation visit to my house, discussions over system design and support regarding the feed-in tariff agreements with the energy companies. I did not feel pressured to buy or install the system and found the the company were genuinely helpful during the whole process.
Customer in Ceredigion Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication. System fitted with no issues. Site survey, scaffolders, solar panel fitters and electricians all very polite and efficient. Steep learning curve, if like me you are new to solar panel technology. Inverters, iboost immersion heater control etc. Not totally sure how it all works , but feel like I am doing something to reduce carbon emissions on the planet and reduce my electrical bills from the supplier.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can recommend this company without the slightest reservation. At each stage of the process their service was exemplary. Their specification and design of the system was honest and knowledgeable. The installation of the panels was carried out on time and with minimum disturbance: every member of the team was very polite and competent. The internal electrical work was carried out very efficiently and neatly. The managing director visited shortly after switching on, to check that all was well and to make sure that we had no problems or queries. We could not have asked for better service.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar seemed to really understand what we were trying to achieve and offered something appropriate to our budget and situation. The entire team were very professional from initial enquiry through to the installation and after sales. We were working to a very tight deadline and they delivered expertly and seemed to take it all in their stride, clearly they had done it before! The installation team were extremely courteous and clearly very experienced and we are very happy with the end result. I would highly recommend them as a company.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Professional and customer focused
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Owen and his team installed a 10kw solar array with Tesla battery, iboost, and Solaredge inverter to our 1870's barn conversion. As per the other testimonials, this is a highly professional and friendly team, with a "no pressure" approach. The attention to details on fitting the electrical equipment and wiring was second to none. The installation team are extremely tidy, courteous and professional at all times. I was particularly impressed with the the teams flexibility to tailor the solution around the technical / constraints of the building (although it did take quite a bit longer than planned). Owen's customer service, personal commitment and after-sales service was exemplary. I would absolutely recommend Cambridge Solar - a very reliable, knowledgeable, customer focused and trustworthy company.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 06/07/2018
Helpful flexible approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clearly the group have a lot of experience. Trying to sync the solar installation with building work proved interesting but the Cambridge Solar guys never complained when building issues upset their schedule, and readily slotted my stuff in whenever I gave them the all clear from the builders. Good quality work on panels and electricals. Friendly and tidy people. When we had to do things like juggle panel types and power due to how long I took from order to install... no problem at all. My only mild criticisms are: * I was expecting to see the project manager on site when the installers turned up the first time, but frankly they were so competent he was not really needed for that. * They use a serviced office. At least one document went astray and you cant expect "someone in the office" to help with an issue. Having said that, it never caused an insurmountable issue and I had direct numbers for the project guys. Overall, I would recommend them if you are doing an solar PV install.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Excellent product, good installation, professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Owen and his team. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Great customer service. Quotation very clear and detailed. Completed on time with no issues, the team worked well with other 3rd parties on site who were doing roof and building work. Installation was very professional and a full demo given. Also very helpful with a few questions I had post-installation. I'm very pleased with my system and I'm very glad that I decided to take up a couple of optional extras, specifically the Solar Edge monitoring system and iboost - well worth the extra investment. I'm very grateful for the technical support throughout the whole buying process, and because there was never any pressure to buy, I felt very comfortable and confident about my buying decision. Thank you very much for an excellent system.
Kel Farrin Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
Good professional installation, Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, no pressure survey with lots of advice. A number of different options were presented with a full broken down cost for each activity. Installation team arrived on time, completed on time with no issues. Workmen were very professional, knew what they were talking about and left a very neat job. No mess left, inside was sheeted up and cleared away at the end. All questions answered at the end along with a demo of what did what. During commissioning assistance was given with completing the FIT forms. Owen and his team are highly recommended.
StuartAtB Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar PV system installed, no problems with the installation and the system has been generating more electricity (and cash) than estimated. Very happy with the system, still working as well now (2018) as when it was installed.
Will, . Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Top class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The level of knowledge exhibited by the team and their professionalism was first class. The job was more complicated than some, but this was treated as an interesting challenge rather than an inconvenience. The job was completed to time and with a minimum of fuss. Extra pains were made to ensure everything was finished off well with no unsightly wires inside or outside the house After installation help was even provided to fill in the application forms for the Feed In Tariff. I couldn't have asked for more.
John L Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Excellent Company, Excellent Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An outstandingly good company. When we wanted Solar Panels fitted back in 2010 we had several quotes and were struck by how honest the MD Owen Morgan was. He did not promise the earth or silly gimmicks, there was no hard sell or better prices offered if we signed that day. It was a fair assessment of what we could have and what that was likely to generate and a very competitive price. He is a genuinely nice person to deal with and nearly eight years later we are still just as happy. Our Solar Panels are still performing well and we have decided to get some more put on the garage roof and get a new installation for an elderly relative. Whilst the government incentives are not available now they are still an environmentally better and cheaper way to power your home. It is reassuring to know that Owen Morgan still runs and operates this company as we know we can trust he will do an outstanding job.
Melanie Welham Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
very good - clear explanations and great subcontractors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All through the process of specifying and installing panels on 3 faces of our roof, Cambridge Solar were clear about options and details, and delivered on their agreements, managing our expectations well. The scaffolders had a tricky job but were very professional and tidy (better than others we have had since!). We know how our system works and would strongly recommend Cambridge Solar to others.
Lauraineastengland Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed 12 Solar panels on the roof of my home during March. My experience of this company from initial survey and quotation, through to installation and commissioning was first class. The on-site survey was done on the agreed date and my many questions were dealt with efficiently and professionally. A detailed recommendation was made on the components of the installation that would best suit my needs. The installation was started on the agreed date and completed on time and to the standard I was expecting. An excellent customer experience from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Steve Ashman, . Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Cambridge Solar - excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 5.3 kwp of solar panels installed on E, S, and W roofs, with individual optimisers, one main inverter, and a immersion heater to divert excess energy generated during the day. It was a smooth experience. I chose Cambridge Solar because those guys seemed to know what they were talking about and not just a bunch of sales guys trying to flog their products. They listened, explained and advised, and were perfectly to provide data to justify their statements. At no stage, whether pre-sales or during the installation did I regret my choice. As others have stated, the after-sales support is amazing. We did have a couple of snags during the installation, and Owen and his team were always available to quickly come and set things right. I very strongly recommend Cambridge Solar!
Fabre Lambeau, . Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Super efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar provided a great service from start to finish. Solar panel installation requires a number of different teams to compete the project - they all turned up on schedule, were very good at their task and left everything neat and tidy. The folks organising our installation did a fantastic job. Everyone involved also demonstrated and explained what they were doing and showed us everything we needed to know about the system and feeding into the electricity grid.
Tim Brunton Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Helpful and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our landis for three years now with no problems. Cambridge Solar are easy to contact and always helpful ... you get the sense that they are very happy to provide an ongoing service as needed. We are pleased to be doing our bit for the planet, and having panels on east-West facing roves has worked fine. No regrets at all
Clare P Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Professional and great to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tricky installation with difficult roof access but managed the neighbours the subcontractors and showed great problem solving. They worked hard and I would highly recommend then for service and their knowledge.
Garnham Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Five years of generating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The panels installed by Cambridge Solar have performed very well and as predicted. After five years, some issues began to emerge. After careful analysis of the reasons for the inverter dropping out occasionally, Owen from Cambridge Solar correctely diagnosed mains voltage fluctuations as being the problem. Apparently the new solar farm closeby was causing the mains voltage to surge from time to time (when the sun shone strongly ironically!) and the inverter to briefly cut out. Adjustments were made and all is working well again. It is rare these days to find a company with such good customer based service. I have no hesitation in recommending Cambridge Solar for your PV installation.
SteveE Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
A company well worth considering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had solar panels fitted, an inverter and a Solar Edge heater for the hot water. Initial contact with the company could have been more attentive but once a survey was arranged they were prompt with replies. The survey before work started was very thorough, better than any other we received and modifications were dealt with. This is a company that knows its products. Fitting was done over two days, scaffolding went up a few days before. The fitting team worked efficiently with minimal disruption. The company was recommended to me by a neighbour who has very exacting standards and although the company might charge a little more than other companies I felt I had better equipment fitted and with a reliable after-sales service.
Steve (Ely), . Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Got the job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar panels fitted, and the two fitters worked extremely hard in two days, to finish before weather changed
Meat man, . Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Immensely helpful, clear and efficient company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had eleven panels installed by Owen Morgan and his team. The whole process was carefully explained in advance, The work proceeded exactly as they had said it would be, done with care, speed and unbroken good will. We could find nothing to fault, and everything to praise, in the design, installation and commissioning of our system. We'd recommend them to anyone. Teresa and Martin Brett
teresa.brett Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Proficient aptitude with professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 15 Solar panels fitted to our Tandem garage, all work was carried out within time stated and all went very smoothly. The installation crew were very polite and continually tidied up. A pleasure to have them around. Their office staff were also extremely proficient and polite.
Happy Cambourne Chappy, . Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Smooth PV installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed PV panels x 4 and associated electrical equipment on a garden outbuilding. The electrical work to connect and commission was completed the following day and the whole system worked entirely as expected from the moment of switching on. Cambridge Solar were happy to help keep costs to a minimum and worked with us to advise on site preparation, which we completed ourselves. The system has worked faultlessly and has proved to be as good as the predicted calculations showed. To date, over the initial 9 month period the system has generated just over 42% of our domestic electrical consumption. We anticipate that the completion of the first full year will see approx' 55% or more of our annual electrical power generated by Solar PV. We are a low electrical energy consumer, and although the PV system is also small it is well matched to the site aspect and our usage. I would be very happy to recommend Cambridge Solar to anyone considering installing PV panels.
Antony Brown, . Posted on 30/07/2017 , work completed 30/07/2017
Excellent Workmanship to a Very High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I fully reccommend Cambridge Solar for any installation work, and I would use them again without any hesitation. I called them to install some panels I had bought as a DIY project but was quickly out of my depth and needed some professional assistance to install them. Many previous companies I called refused to install third party panels and only installed their own solutions. Cambridge Solar were extremely accommodating to my predicament, and walked me through the options and pricing to get me to where I needed to be. No quibble or fuss, no obligation to buy equipment, just down to earth common sense approach and professionalism throughout the whole process. The workmanship was exceptional, when you think its only in a loft where no one would see it, you can tell these workmen take a great pride in their work and are also very friendly and knowledgeable. They supplied an isolator switch in the loft for me too so I know I can be safe if I need to work on my off-grid project, and isolate the panels from the rest of the system, which is now working great :) Thank you Cambridge Solar!
richardforth Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
The trader replied (on 19/06/2017)
Hi Richard, very glad you're happy with the installation, thanks for your positive comments.
From initial contact to installation and after sales - all superb.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed solar panels on my property. After a thorough evaluation of the location and clear explanations and quote, the work was done quickly and professionally. They left the premises clean and tidy. All went very smoothly. Very pleased with their service and my panels, so I am happy to recommend both.
Camponi, . Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
A solar PV company in which you can have confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on my own experience, I have no hesitation in recommending Cambridge Solar as an installer of solar PV systems. My own recently installed system is operating beyond my expectations, despite the fact that we are still in the first quarter of the year. The installation was done in a very conscientious manner - Owen Morgan was happy to respond to any questions I had, and he was also very helpful with the application for feed-in tariffs - and the components used are of a high quality. Furthermore, it is easy to monitor how much energy is being generated, consumed and exported to the grid. So far, I am glad that I decided to go for solar.
PeterC Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Excellent, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went smoothly from quoting to installation. Very happy with the overall service, all works done on time and budget. We went for the top of the line panels and smart inverter that allows to monitor the system in real time. Highly recommended.
Alberto Bonamico Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Recommended specialists
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 3KWh solar system fitted very professionally in less than 3 days. The pre and after-sales process has been impeccable and I have personally recommended the company to many close friends.
GoodFriend, . Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Very happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed on time and exactly to budget. No remedial work required. The work was done by the owner and a labourer. I had no complaints at all. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Happy Customer Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Many thanks for your kind review. I'm very pleased that you were happy with the installation. Yours, Owen & the Cambridge Solar Team
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar panels and inverter installed on detached garage. Cambridge Solar Ltd provided an excellent design and options service. Install team were on time and job was very professional and tidy. After sales support has also been excellent.
Marc Z Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Dear Mark - Thank you for your lovely review - and for taking the time to write it. We're really happy that you are pleased with the solar panel installation. If you have any queries in future don't hesitate to be in touch :-) Yours, Owen & the Cambridge Solar Team
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar Ltd provided an excellent design and options service. Install team were on time and job was very professional and tidy. After sales support has also been excellent. Solar panels and inverter installed on detached garage. Cambridge Solar Ltd provided an excellent design and options service. Install team were on time and job was very professional and tidy. After sales support has also been excellent.
Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Many thanks for your kind review - much appreciated. I will pass on the review to the rest of the team! Many thanks for the work. Yours, Owen & the Cambridge Solar Team
Excellent customer service with high quality products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar panels fitted. Very friendly and professional advice. All the work was carried out quickly and with minimal disruption. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Many thanks for your review - much appreciated by me and the team. We are very happy you are so pleased with the solar panel system. Yours, Owen & the Cambridge Solar Team
Happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar Ltd installed solar panels on our roof. They were recommended by a friend, and we are very happy with the work they did. They are efficient, reliable, and friendly, and have been good communicators.
John and Lynne, . Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Trustworthy solar installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3.6 kV photovoltaic system on roof - They managed to get the job done in time before the next cuts to feed in tariffs. Good quality Panasonic panels. Help with paperwork given.
Simon H Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Dear Simon - Thanks for your kind review. I'm pleased that you are happy with the job we carried out. Yours, Owen & the Cambridge Solar Team
Really rate this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Owen and the team were excellent. From a knowledgeable first visit; really listening to what we wanted and clear explanation of the technologly and its pros and con to a challenging install and successful outcome. Highly recommended
Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
Good Job Cambridge Solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
12 Solar panels for feed in Tariff and meter installed. The installations was quick and the technical support after wards was good.
Janet H Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit 3 kw system with inverter. Owen was great, fitting team were great and electrician who connected panels to inverter went out of his way to ensure it was done just the way I wanted it. Found them because of their 5 star Google search rating and they did not disappoint me.
Dave L Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Solar over system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar pv panel supply, installation and commissioning. All work was done efficiently and promptly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/11/2015 , work completed 25/11/2015
Definitely Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar panels installed - excellent service. Explained initially up front the proposal, projected cost savings and then quality of the installation team and panels were excellent.
Matthew P Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
16 solar panels on my roof - panels were well installed and completed promptly and are now generating electricity in line with expectations. Cambridge Solar are a very good professional provider of solar panels.
Bill D Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Excellent service provided by an honest trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar PV panels installation - The installation started on time and finished as expected. The works were performed precisely and there was not damage at all. There were not any hidden costs. Comprehensive feedback was provided. Post-installation service was excellent. Overall it was one of my best experiences in terms of trade services ever provided.
Svetlin M Posted on 15/11/2015 , work completed 15/11/2015
Cambridge Solar did an excellent job of photovoltaic solar system installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed a photoelectric system for us as part of the eCoton II deal. They were knowledgeable and efficient, and they took time to answer any questions we had. The price was very reasonable and they performed a tidy and timely job, with clear communication throughout
srough, . Posted on 15/11/2015 , work completed 15/11/2015
A great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of solar panels. Professional service. Strong customer service. Value for money. Generally nice, polite, competent and knowledgeable. A really good service and happy to recommend.
Paul E Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Great job, sunshine!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Domestic 4kW solar PV assessment, installation and commissioning of energy monitoring and energy diverter to water tank; home energy rating certification. All subbies helpful and worked as a great small team: scaffolders, installers, electricians, certification, central coordination excellent; on-site only 5 days. Good job thanks Owen and his subbies The installations was quick and the technical support after wards was good. Very highly recommended trader. Owen provided great service (upgraded PV panels) during a hectic period 2015.
Steve H Posted on 24/10/2015 , work completed 24/10/2015
Honest company with no pressure sales & quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of solar panels, inverter & iboost - The system was well designed. Installed by knowledgeable, helpful workmen. Works well. Would highly recommend this company as everyone from the director, installers, scaffolders & electrician were as helpful, careful in their work & informative as possible
Anne A Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Great service and good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had solar panels installed on 3 areas of roof, and a hot water tank "boost" fitted in our home. Good, clear explanation of options, and how the system would work. Installation was well planned and went smoothly, with a very good subcontracted scaffolding team who were tidy and professional throughout. System works perfectly and no maintenance needed.
LauraJ, . Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
Great product, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of Solar Panels - speed of the process was good, friendliness of the staff was great and the finished product can't be faulted. Great company, neighbour was so impressed he arranged for an installation a month later!
Ian B Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
A Great Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
12 Solar panels supplied & fitted with associated interfacing items - The pre/post-installation customer service was excellent and work was carried out cheerfully, professionally and on time ... and it all works faultlessly. This is a company that cares about its reputation and goes the extra mile to ensure customer education and feedback. It is also provides a very slick, professional, skilful service when it comes to the actual installation.
David McC Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
A helpful & professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a solar panel system. The whole experience with the company was very efficient. They were very courteous and helpful during the whole job. And are always happy to return calls and assist when asked.
Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Cambridge solar fan. 4KWp flat roof based PV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No remedial measures were required, on time, brilliant team, lovely experience
Posted on 08/08/2015 , work completed 08/08/2015
Quality product, professionally fitted and great after sales care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a lot of research and various quotes, I was not disappointed in choosing Owen and his Team, from order to fitting and now a year on to enjoying the benefits, it's been professional and seamless. Amazing customer service, I would very much recommended this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Excellent service, no issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of 14 solar panels on Garage and roof of main building - Installation was a dream, team was tidy and considerate, and installed it the way I would have done it myself. There have been no issues to follow up on post-install.
Niels Tj Posted on 14/06/2015 , work completed 14/06/2015
Good Job, On Time, On budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reviewed house, advised on a number options and provided costs, installed system, followed up afterwards
Mr M G Milner Posted on 06/06/2015 , work completed 06/06/2015
Happy with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I sought quotes for a solar panel installation and invited Cambridge Solar to submit a quote. The sales representative provided a competitive quote and I felt he responded honestly to what queries I had. They eventually installed two banks of solar panels at my request. The work was done on schedule and the site was left in a tidy state. The electricity generation since has matched estimates they had provided. I would be happy to use their services again if I required another solar panel installation.
outtabarhill, . Posted on 17/05/2015 , work completed 17/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar fitted 11 panels, and throughout the process went smoothly. The service was friendly, prompt and efficient. The panels have produced as predicted - indeed our first full quarter reading was so high our electricity company required a photo of the meter reading. One slight problem occurred when I changed my router, and the on-line tracking stopped, but Owen came and sorted out the inverter with its new password. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Large Residential Solar Panel Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a 9.6KW solar panel installation which was built in to the roof and then the surrounding area tiled. The installers were very efficient and got the work done quickly and accurately placing the inverters in to one of the loft areas and then wiring in to the mains electricity. Since the installation it has been very reliable with only one problem when the meter stopped working. This was replaced under the guarantee with no problem. The output from this is better than the original projection and we expect it will have paid for itself in 8 years.
Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
Satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar roof panels, extremely good service, work carried out efficiently, within the specified time.
Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
A superb Cambridge company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4KW Solar panels on roof and Solar Cache to help heat water. Owen Morgan is an expert in renewable energy, and a really nice guy who is very easy to talk to. Owen talked through a number of possible options and provided us with all the details, then left us to decide what we wanted to do. He does not believe in high pressure sales. After sales service and support has been brilliant. We wholeheartedly recommend Cambridge Solar. We have been absolutely delighted with the excellent service we have received from Cambridge Solar. A superb company to deal with.
Prof. & Mrs Russell Posted on 20/09/2014 , work completed 20/09/2014
A very happy & satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
16 LG Solar Panels affixed to the roof of my bungalow with a Solaredge Inverter fitted into the loft space plus associated isolators, meter and wi-fi monitor. The System was designed, installed & commissioned very professionally by Cambridge Solar and has performed faultlessly ever since. It has reduced my electricity bills substantially since installation and in addition produces a very welcome quarterly cash return from my energy supplier. The knowledge and experience of Owen Morgan in the field of Solar generation is why I chose Cambridge Solar to install my system. They use top-end products and equipment and are very price-competitive too. The installation team are polite and courteous.
David F Posted on 01/08/2014 , work completed 01/08/2014
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I enquired about solar panels and an appointment was made for a home visit. At this visit everything was explained and all choices discussed. At no point was I pressured into buying the panels. Once I had made my choice the work was planned and completed in a timely fashion. The workmen were very clean and tidy. During the whole process communication could not have been better.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2014 , work completed 01/08/2014
Best solar company by far!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof solar panel installation. This company should be an example to others in customer service in which they excel. Flawless service throughout and great value for money. Coming up to 4yrs and no problems whatsoever.
MarcusB, . Posted on 05/07/2014 , work completed 05/07/2014
Cambridge Solar Company Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar panel installation - We had a good initial interview with Owen who showed us a CAD design layout of the proposed solar panels and gave us a accurate price estimate. Installation was completed professionally. Also had a Power Reducer installed to heat hot water thereby reducing amount of excess electricity being diverted back to the grid. FiT payment and energy savings estimate were pretty accurate and we are enjoying the savings made from the solar panels as well as the quarterly cash we receive in FiT payments. The Solar panel industry has been hit hard by the sharply reduced FiT payments since January, but hopefully Cambridge Solar will be around for a long time because they are an honest and reliable company, who i am happy to recommend.
Ian W, Posted on 06/06/2014 , work completed 06/06/2014
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full Solar PV installation - survey, sales and installation all handled well. System performing up to expectations. After-sales service excellent, including prompt replacement of one faulty Power Reducer. Full marks to Owen Morgan, the proprietorof Cambridge Solar.
Ben A Posted on 24/04/2014 , work completed 24/04/2014
Helpful, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had solar panels fitted.
ClarePhilip, . Posted on 31/03/2014 , work completed 31/03/2014
Review of Cambridge Solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a Solar PV system, comprising of Solar Panels, Inverter, and integration into existing household electrical supply. All the works were completed and within the timeframe specified. Workman cleaned up after themselves as they went leaving things clean and tidy. The installation has proven to be exceeding the predicted generation too. We looked at a number of Solar installers before choosing Cambridge Solar based on personal recommendation and research into the technologies they offered as being best suited to our requirement.
Jeremy C Posted on 13/02/2014 , work completed 13/02/2014
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Residential solar panel installation - completed and commissioned as contracted.
Goldsmith Posted on 15/01/2014 , work completed 15/01/2014
Highly recommended, knowledgeable, polite and competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Owen from Cambridge Solar was excellent to deal with and very knowledgeable on many technical aspects, where competitors weren't, in quoting for and specifying a domestic Solar PV installation. Even during a challenging installation his team were patient and polite and got the job completed. Any snags that were found were also dealt with promptly. I would be more than happy to recommend Cambridge Solar and happily deal with them again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2013 , work completed 01/12/2013
Cambridge Solar - Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cambridge Solar installed a 12 Solar Panel system on/in my house with monitoring through "Solar Edge". The system if performing at 118% of the suggested production of the units and the active monitoring system is superb information. A great deal of time was spent with me before the contract for the work was signed, explaining everything I needed to know about the product, including the electric production, costs and feed-in tariffs etc. All the work involved was carried out in a timely and very professional way, by very sociable people. Tidiness was excellent. I can't think of one aspect of the whole process to involve a problem.
Happy Bunny, . Posted on 25/10/2013 , work completed 25/10/2013
Great solar installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting of solar panels and a solar cache
Iain S Posted on 16/09/2013 , work completed 16/09/2013
Solar installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a 3kw solar panel system fitted to our house
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2013 , work completed 01/08/2013
Cambridge Solar outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
16 solar panels installed - Delivered on time with no problems in a friendly and professional manner. Very satisfied with the service provided by Cambridge Solar and the performance of the system which is delivering solar power as forecast in the quotation.
Philip W Posted on 21/06/2013 , work completed 21/06/2013
Solar panel installation roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation and costs within budget, efficient and good communication
Posted on 30/04/2013 , work completed 30/04/2013
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a pv solar panel system - Owen Morgan the guy in charge knew his stuff technically & prepared to discuss options & pros & cons. Work carried out as stated. Flexible enough to get some minor non-associated roof works done at the same time
I Sanderson Posted on 01/04/2013 , work completed 01/04/2013
Amazing work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
16 solar panels to rear roof - Owen was polite and very knowledgeable. Workers tidy and efficient. Panels have worked above our expectations. Superb work from start to finish - I highly rate and recommend them
clair h Posted on 21/09/2012 , work completed 21/09/2012
When the sun shines we're always smiling thanks to Owen!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a 1.8kW system install on my mid terrace house. All very last minute to get the tariff at the time before it changed! Friendly, knowlagable, considerate and kept us up to date pre install and during. Happy all round and have already recommended to others with equal success!!
Posted on 29/06/2012 , work completed 29/06/2012
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Solar PV system designed to suit roof layout, revised in line with changing market provision change, fitted and commissioned on house roof. Francois and Owen were both very helpful from the start, and worked hard to meet the deadline imposed by the tariff rate changes. The after-sales support was good as well with them attending promptly to get the positioning just right. I liked the way they were able to choose a design with PV panels in more than one 'string' to an avoid attic window shadow affecting performance of the whole system.
Mr. Higginson, . Posted on 15/03/2012 , work completed 15/03/2012
Highly recommended, professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Owen's team installed a 12 panel, 2.82kW system, on a dual-aspect roof. The work was completed to a tight deadline, just prior to the big cut in FIT in March 2012, and was carried out with friendly professionalism by the whole team - scaffolders, installers and electrician. It has performed consistently well, thanks to the specification of a SolarEdge inverter with power optimisers on each panel. The system achieved its payback point in well under 6 years, so we are very pleased, and would highly recommend Cambridge Solar.
BobC, . Posted on 21/02/2012 , work completed 21/02/2012
A solid recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of Solar PV system. Planning and installation went very smoothly. Installers and their contractors very careful and professional. Installation works above expectations. Owen has remained available to answer queries even now, nearly 5 years on. The quality of customer service then, and now, has been enviable.
Robert C Posted on 17/02/2012 , work completed 17/02/2012
I was and still am, very happy with their work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of solar photovoltaic panels on house roof. The company representatives who discussed the work initially were obviously knowledgeable about their topic and pleasant to communicate with; I felt that all my questions were being answered honestly. The actual work was carried out in my absence as I was away at the time, but I felt confident that it would be done properly and it all went according to plan.
Christine N Posted on 30/11/2011 , work completed 30/11/2011
A trust worthy company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Try the company they are honest & capable. We had solar panels installed approx 5 years ago. Job completed & surveyed with great care & competence. Owen is completely trustworthy & I would not hesitate to recommend his company.
anne e Posted on 30/08/2011 , work completed 30/08/2011
We are so pleased we had panels installed by Cambridge Solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full solar PV installation. The work was overseen by the owner (Owen) and was of an extremely high standard. All of the installation team went above and beyond our expectations, at one point they even spotted and fixed an existing problem with our roof for us free of charge! Years later, our solar panels are exceeding all our projections, in terms of energy produced - we are very pleased. Owen still keeps in contact with us to check all is well and has advised on our own energy monitoring solutions - amazing customer service!
Mr A Sheik Posted on 14/04/2011 , work completed 14/04/2011
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of 6 PV panels on roof - The installation was completed quickly and without fuss, and the panels have worked well since and generated lots of electricity.
Tim C Posted on 15/08/2010 , work completed 15/08/2010
Great to be generating power rather than consuming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full solar panel installation
Will E Posted on 01/08/2010 , work completed 01/08/2010