Endorsed by Which?

Castle Windows (Midlands) Ltd

5.0

250 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

At Castle Windows we have over 30 years’ experience in supplying and installing windows, doors, porches and conservatories. We take genuine pride in everything we supply and install, so from the outset we get very closely involved carefully selecting each and every material to ensure the perfect product is supplied.
We have the facility to take pictures of your property and super impose the styles and designs of your windows, doors and conservatories onto the picture of your property.
We believe that your product should be a reflection of you, your home and your lifestyle. This is why every one of our customers has the opportunity to get a clear representation of what their home will look like once the work is completed.
At Castle Windows we like to build a relationship with our customers but we never shy away from the professional task in hand. So call us to deal direct with the owners cutting out the middle man and we will do our very best with the price.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Window consultants
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • UPVC Windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof insulation
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • GRP roofer
    • Roofline
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • dog flaps
    • porches

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
250 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done: Rear of property - bedroom window, bathroom window, kitchen window, patio door. First-class service both before and during installation. The proprietor showed extensive knowledge about his business and products during the assessment visit. Installers were very pleasant, polite and respectful of both me and my home. I am a lady with complex medical needs which impact my mobility and ability. Installers were very mindful of this and were happy to assist with reaching up or moving things where it was necessary. The installation looks beautiful. Rare to find good reliable trustworthy businesses and workmen these days. Very grateful to my friend for recommending Castle Windows to me.
Anita in West Midlands Posted on 15/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced conservatory roof. Excellent workmanship, arrived on time, friendly workmen and customer service. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/03/2023 , work completed 23/03/2023
Replacing windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding a reliable and trustworthy trader can be fraught with difficulties and some really fanciful claims and quotes. After 2 weeks of research I settled on 3 traders all of whom had good overall reviews and longevity in their business. I chose Castle Windows because I felt under no pressure to accept the quote and the guidance that Carl gave solved many of our individual difficulties. The quote was very fair given the nature of the job they had to perform and the two lads Nathan and Azza were diligent and concientious in all aspects of their work, advising and adjusting as the work moved forward. The areas were prepared correctly and any incidental mess was cleared up. I was pleasantly pleased with the speed the doors and windows were fitted. Next it was the turn of the plasterer, Simon, who did an excellent job finishing off the remainder of the work necessary to produce a really satisfactory result. After completion, the company phoned and checked that everything was to our satisfaction and gave the impression that any remedial work necessary would be dealt with straight away.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so glad we used this company for our new windows and doors. They have been so efficient from start to finish and would highly recommend Castle Windows. We will be using them in the future.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
Excellent windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl came and gave good advice on windows and doors, no hard sell, just friendly facts, he also gave us an idea of how the windows would look by putting it up on the tv using his laptop, two fitters arrived a few weeks later and did an excellent job of fitting windows, doors and windowsill, they were pleasant and extremely clean and tidy. I would recommend castle windows to anyone and especially Josh and Billy as fitters.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/03/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out without any damage to the external render something discussed at the survey stage and carried out on the day the result exceeded my expectations. Very clean and tidy work
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
Installation of double glazed doors and window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three men arrived on time. They respected me and the property and worked efficently. Offered support before they left and I would not hesitate to recommend the compnay and the men who carried out the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
Couldn’t fault, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price, great fitting, lovely lads, tidy the list goes on. Wouldn’t use anyone else. These were for rental just replacing doors. Have problems with old windows they adjusted free of charge. Great work guys!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
Windows and door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 7 windows and 1 door fitted. Great communication. Workmen we’re punctual and tidy in their work. Really please with the end result and would recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 05/01/2023
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Castle Windows a few years ago for windows and doors in my house so when I needed to replace my Conservatory I asked them to quote. They were more competitively priced than the other company I approached, and because I had used them previously with no issues I decided to use them again. There were a few hiccups along the way. It nothing they didn’t keep me informed or try to fob me off with. They got the issues resolved immediately and the Conservatory is now looking absolutely stunning. So pleased with the end result. The two lads that fitted it were extremely pleasant, friendly and cleared up after themselves. They worked flat out to get it built and water sealed before the bad weather that was forecast arrived. As I was having landscape work done at the same time the electrician rearranged his visit to ensure he wasn’t getting in the way of the landscapers. Due to weather the project was delayed but the lads came back at the weekend and completed it. If only all workmen could be as efficient, tidy and friendly as Castle and their team. Excellent job lads. Thank you.
Rob in Staffordshire Posted on 26/11/2022 , work completed 26/11/2022