We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Central Garage Doors (NW) Ltd

Profile thumb central garage doors logo

4.9

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:00
  • Monday 07:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:00
  • Thursday 07:30–16:00
  • Friday 07:30–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to the Central Garage Doors in Warrington- the leading garage door repair, garage door installation and garage door automation specialists. Renowned for high quality garage doors at competitive affordable prices Central Garage Doors have grown into one of the most reliable garage door companies not just in Warrington but also throughout all Lancashire, Cheshire, Cumbria and the North West as a whole. Only quality doors are supplied with a huge range of colours and styles available to suit all budgets.

Central Garage Doors is a family run company, and is dedicated to ensuring every member of its team is highly trained. As registered contractors with both CHAS and Constructionline Accreditation the company is able to maintain exceptional standards of workmanship and service.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • roller up and over wooden sectional security shutters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Quick response & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my garage door (previously installed by this trader) repaired. I was quoted 2 prices depending on what problem it was. Then received a phone call asking if I was home, which I wasn't. No problem, they didn't need me to be home. I came home to find door repaired and all tidy. Bill arrived for lower quote. Thrilled.
Marion, Cumbria Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Awesome job!
Simon, Cheshire Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased they offered to repair my garage door instead of selling me a new one. Mended it same day I contacted them. Excellent.
Andy, Cumbria Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the price and the fitter was very polite and an excellent job.
Jeffrey, Cheshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and service.
Brenda, Cumbria Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service All Round
John, Cheshire Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Splendid service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have used them and on both occasions the service and support has been excellent.
Paul, Cheshire Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service was brilliant, all the team were very helpful and made choosing the garage door easy. I was very impressed with how they took the time to show me the different choices in the showroom and fitted the garage door on time. Would highly recommend to anyone!
Katie G Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They attended promptly to deal with a problem automatic garage door. They repaired it with a new motor despite the original one having gone out of warranty. A great service and would recommend to anyone.
Craig, Cheshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Professional, reliable, competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, courteous, competitive, tidy, patient. Perfect in every way necessary for business, trade & the economy in 2017.
Karen, Cheshire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
First class job and people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My next door neighbour recommended this company as he had had a new garage door fitted by them a few months earlier. I contacted the company and everything was explained extremely well. The work was carried out exactly as explained. The receptionist & fitters were brilliant. No mess, no fuss, just a first class job.
Pamela, Cheshire Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not have asked for a better service. Helpful, quick & efficient service. Paul did his best to help, even talking to me after hours, helping me out. Great people & customer service.
Petra, Cheshire Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central garage doors did what they said they would, sooner than they said at my request because my Mum had memory problems & I wanted to make sure her house was secure. They were great with her.
Julie, Cheshire Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They kept to agreed price. Prompt and courteous. Tidy workmen, used them before and would not hesitate to use again. Strongly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Prompt & courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and courteous service to repair an accidentally damaged garage door. Would recommend to family and friends.
Denise, Cheshire Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Excellent job, will recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to go to central garage doors and I have no hesitation in recommending to others to do the same. All the team were polite and helpful and I am delighted with the finished product.
Happy Customer Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Sally, Cheshire Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Shirley, Cumbria Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful and informative in the showroom. Very impressed with the speed and standard of the installation. Excellent quality door. Highly recommended.
Jeff, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, work done as agreed.
Allan, North Yorkshire Posted on 25/06/2016 , work completed 25/06/2016
Good job. Efficient, tidy & complete
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above. Came on time, carried out a garage door maintenance, efficiently & effectively. Very pleased.
Peter, Cheshire Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Professional job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job, carried out in a professional manner, I was communicated at every stage. Very clean & tidy, thank you.
Douglas, Cheshire Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Easy from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently decided to change our garage door, easy we thought. We contacted 4 or 5 different local companies, between them all not keeping appointments, not sending quotes and generally messing us around, we were recommended to central garage doors in Warrington who from the initial phone call of Paul he did everything we expected and more. The electric door we picked was delivered on time as the price agreed and the workmanship was excellent. I cannot praise this company enough. Highly recommended
flightseat Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company produced excellent service. Contact, communications and work carried out I cannot find fault with.
Kathryn, Lancashire Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Prompt & professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Michael, Cheshire Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally provided us with a full garage door, removing an old faulty door. Had it in place for 6 years. Recently we had a fault on the mechanism and fixed it same day. Very happy with the work and absolutely recommend
Mr Pearce, Cheshire Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted some garage doors and I was extremely pleased. Cleaned everything up and gave me a run-through of how it works. No complaints
Andrew, Cheshire Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015