We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chalk & Brown

Profile thumb img 0449
4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are Paul Chalk and Gary Brown, painting, decorating and carpentry specialists. We have been successfully working together as Chalk & Brown in the south west London area since 1988 and have built up a loyal customer base.

We work to a very high standard, and our professionalism and reliability are second to none. Our work is always completed by us, we never sub-contract. Consequently, the majority of our work is repeat business and recommendations from existing customers.

We are also recommended and guaranteed by Dulux and are members of Dulux Select Decorators

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Carpenters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience with these workmen was excellent, they arrived on the day that they said, worked tirelessly until the job was complete, tidied up each day and were very courteous and efficient at all times.
Andrew Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job on external repainting of house.
Iain, Surrey Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Chalk & Brown many times. They work through the job quickly and tidy up afterwards.
Lesley, Middlesex Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Exceeded all expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chalk & Brown are professional, high quality and friendly. Would highly recommend to others and will use their skills again in the future. A fantastic local company!
Adrian, Surrey Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
outstanding workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and Paul decorated a badly water damaged dining room. The finish is now immaculate. The most professional job I've seen. The work was done on time and to the estimate. They were prompt, very tidy and very neat, a pleasure to have in the house. They explained the work and costs fully.It's a mark of the pride in their work, that Gary did not consider the job finished until he had made sure the glass in the windows was sparkling. I highly recommend them.
Surrey Mum Posted on 25/03/2017 , work completed 25/03/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work, reliable in their arrangements. Pleasant to have around.
Paul, Middlesex Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Truly Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every respect. Could not fault them.
Terry, Middlesex Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, personable decorators who do an excellent job.
Noel, Surrey Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Andrew, Middlesex Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual a superb job of painting our kitchen, cloakroom and garden shed and the care over the way they work is impressive.
Mervyn, Middlesex Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016