We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chalk & Brown

Profile thumb img 0449
4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are Paul Chalk and Gary Brown, painting, decorating and carpentry specialists. We have been successfully working together as Chalk & Brown in the south west London area since 1988 and have built up a loyal customer base.

We work to a very high standard, and our professionalism and reliability are second to none. Our work is always completed by us, we never sub-contract. Consequently, the majority of our work is repeat business and recommendations from existing customers.

We are also recommended and guaranteed by Dulux and are members of Dulux Select Decorators

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Carpenters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, careful and easy to get on with in the house. This is the second time we have used them and would certainly recommend them.
Sally, Middlesex Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, professional, reliable & nice people to deal with. Finished result looks great.
Lorraine, Surrey Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
Good quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chalk and Brown painted my house 10 years ago and only had to have the house repainted. Using good quality products means the paint work lasted very well. Cheerful and professional.
Lorraine, Surrey Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Brilliant job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with work done and very considerate at all times. Both very cheerful in trying conditions with the rain.
Elizabeth, Middlesex Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
What a great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and Paul transformed the outside of our 3-storey townhouse. They did all woodwork, balcony railings and hardwood sills, using Dulux & throughout. The result looks fantastic - especially in the sun! Gary & Paul are highly skilled, hardworking, friendly guys. We're very pleased indeed!
Martin, Middlesex Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to recommend.
Ally, Surrey Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work by experts; very helpful, cheerful, attentive.
Andrew, Middlesex Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Beautiful finish, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chalk & Brown transformed our tatty hallway, stairs & landings. They were prompt, polite & tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Excellent work - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job. Particularly impressed by meticulous preparation. Reliable, tidy and pleasant workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Excellent quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship - high attention to detail. Very tidy, reliable & nice to have in your home.
Helen, London Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016