We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chalk & Brown

Profile thumb img 0449
4.9

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are Paul Chalk and Gary Brown, painting, decorating and carpentry specialists. We have been successfully working together as Chalk & Brown in the south west London area since 1988 and have built up a loyal customer base.

We work to a very high standard, and our professionalism and reliability are second to none. Our work is always completed by us, we never sub-contract. Consequently, the majority of our work is repeat business and recommendations from existing customers.

We are also recommended and guaranteed by Dulux and are members of Dulux Select Decorators

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Carpenters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fabulous job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chalk Brown provide a professional service and complete works to a very high standard. Their rate is not the cheapest, but like anything in life you get what you paid for. The repairs they do on old windows last extremely well.
Chloe, Middlesex Posted on 03/07/2015 , work completed 03/07/2015
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Gary and Paul did a brilliant job decorating the exterior of my house. They put in long days and were always courteous and respectful of my home.
Mike, Middlesex Posted on 18/06/2015 , work completed 18/06/2015
Expert & reliable decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chalk & Brown for both external and interior decoration. They work to a high standard and to time. They clean up efficiently at the end of the job and are completely reliable.
John, Middlesex Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meticulous preparation & painting. If you are looking for decorators who will do all the work themselves to a very high standard then this is the team to choose.
C, Middlesex Posted on 04/11/2014 , work completed 04/11/2014
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Chalk & Brown to repaint the exterior of our property. The service we received was second to none. All work was carried out with complete professionalism and the result is amazing
Victoria, Surrey Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Quality job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chalk & Brown did some exterior painting on our Victorian house. The also repaired damaged window frames and doors to a very high standard. Two men for 10 days, hardworking and courteous. Not cheap, but very pleased with the final result. Will definitely use them again.
David, Middlesex Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary & Paul did a most excellent job in painting & making good the exterior of the house, Paul's did an excellent job of redoing the WC piping with demountable panels. An excellent paint finish.
Ron, Middlesex Posted on 31/08/2014 , work completed 31/08/2014
Stunning job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Would highly recommend them.
Gordon, Middlesex Posted on 26/08/2014 , work completed 26/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chalk and Brown are the best painting and decorating firm we have used. They painted the outside of our house in June and were very professional, thorough and efficient. The house has never looked so good in the 40 years we have lived in it. We would certainly use them again without hesitation.
mckewan Posted on 22/06/2014 , work completed 22/06/2014
External Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, punctual, flexible and very friendly - we hope to use them again!
MichaelH Posted on 01/06/2014 , work completed 01/06/2014