Endorsed by Which?

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

5.0

139 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Covid-19 update: In these crazy days I just want to wish everyone to you and your family (if you have one).
Stay safe and healthy everyone xx.

We now have an online boiler quote tool to try:

http://iquote.alpha-innovation.co.uk/base/?account=2AD46C8F-7E74-479D-B7DD-8E8A22432AC6&fbclid=IwAR0gDtz83684PPeqBlUaA5jymrDN43-NIgmE8hYvxoK8KKZmLlLgX4OyVXo

Cheers Ian and John Chapman :)

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
139 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Efficient repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed someone local to fix my aging toilet cistern which was filling very slowly then not cutting out when full. I found CHAPS Heating and Plumbing on the Which Trustedtraders site. They were easy to communicate with by text or email. They responded quickly and Ian replaced the valve that had failed. No fuss and no mess. I would be pleased to recommend them and will use them again if the situation arises.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 31/01/2024 , work completed 30/01/2024
Fast and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian came to fit a new pump and completed the work to a high standard and efficiently. He also managed to sort an issue with my thermostat. Ian arrived exacty on time on the agreed date and was easy to get in touch with. I have struggled with even getting a reply from other plumbers so this was great. The cost was very reasonable too, I had been quoted higher from another plumber previously. All in all , a great level of service.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 26/01/2024 , work completed 17/01/2024
Keston Gas Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to configuration issues I have a Keston twin flue gas boiler in my property. These are not too common but Ian at CHAPS is very familiar with these systems and Keston as a brand. He advised me on how best to replace my old boiler last year (including securing a 7 year warrantee) resulting in them doing the installation work in Nov 2022. They have just been to complete the first annual service. In all cases communications have been good, work completed on time and care taken to keep the property is a clean condition.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CHAPS were called as my elderly mum's heating stopped working. This was the first time we had used their service. They visited and thoroughly investigated the issue and explained to us the problems and our options. We decided on a replacement boiler even though Ian gave us other options. John, Ian and Jamie did excellent work, making sure my mum was comfortable and happy. The care, communication, information and follow-up they provided was first rate. I will definitely be using their services again and recommending them to all family and friends. Thank you John and Ian for making this work so stressless for my mum.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 13/11/2023 , work completed 07/11/2023
The trader replied (on 14/11/2023)
The job was a pleasure buddy and you mum's a gem, remember is there's anything, no matter how small, give us a call :)
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time that CHAPS had serviced our domestic gas boiler. On each occasion they arrived when they said they would, did the job carefully and thoroughly, and offered advice where appropriate.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 05/09/2023 , work completed 04/09/2023
Reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used CHAPS. This time it was for a blocked kitchen drain. Communication is excellent, always responding quickly to messages. They are completely reliable and work is carried out quickly, efficiently and professionally.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023
Brilliant tenacious problem solving!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak in our underfloor heating and had contacted 6 plumbers all of whom replied with a curt email saying they couldn't fix underfloor heating (despite the fact they all install it) before we found CHAPS - thank god we did! Despite being very busy, Ian made time to come out, quickly identified the problem and a solution and was very tenacious in getting it fixed. He was extremely knowledgeable, abundantly practical and a total pleasure to interact with. Without him we'd still have no heating or hot water and a very wet floor. Can't recommend CHAPS enough!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 03/08/2023 , work completed 31/05/2023
Friendly, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a service on my Air Source Heat Pump. I left details of this on checkatrade and Ian from CHAPS contacted me. He asked for as many details as I could give with regards to the job and system. I was very impressed with this as it showed his professionalism and genuine interest in the job. He was able to give me a quote based on this and we agreed a date and time for him to carry out the work. He contacted me again on the day to let me know he was on his way. When carrying out the service, Ian and his associate conducted themselves in a professional and friendly manner. They were very conscientious and thorough and did a very good job. I will definitely be using CHAPS heating and Plumbing for my next service or any other work I need. I would recommend them to anyone needing a plumber or heating engineer.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 20/07/2023 , work completed 18/07/2023
Washing Machine Plumbing Correction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Washing machine waste plumbing started leaking. Previous installation was not very good. Ian re-routed the outlet hose to join into the kitchen sink piping, and sealed up the old (now unused) waste pipe to prevent smells and accidents. Ian and his colleague were clear in what they proposed to do, and were efficient and quick in doing the job. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
Electrodes replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian's team replaced the electrodes for my Worcester boiler. They kept me informed on their arrival time, arrived on time, did the work professionally and came across as trustworthy, knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 12/05/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023