Endorsed by Which?

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

5.0

146 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Cheers Ian and John Chapman :)

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
146 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Gas Leak Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rent out a flat which had the gas supply shut off after the rental agent smelt gas during an inspection visit. The agent subsequently sent their preferred gas engineer to investigate at which point they advised a completely new gas supply pipe from the meter to the boiler would be required. I contacted CHAPS for a second opinion. They came the next day and were able to identify and fix a small leak at the boiler connection. They also returned next working day to replace a non-compliant gas hob connection at which point our tenants were able to access the property. Using CHAPS (rather than the letting agent provider) probably saved me a couple of thousand pounds in repair costs and avoided an insurance claim for finding tenants alternative accommodation. I’ve used CHAPS before and found them to be straightforward, knowledgeable and responsive - a rare combination.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 04/06/2024 , work completed 03/06/2024
Boiler not working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has done several jobs for us over the past few years which we have always been happy with . Most recently our boiler broke down the day before family were coming to stay for a few days. Ian came promptly and went out of his way to sort in before the weekend. Gill Henderson
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 05/05/2024 , work completed 24/04/2012
Reliable, friendly and capable service over six years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Chaps since 2018 when they did a boiler swap for us. They have attended annually for the service to keep the boilers running smoothly. Their recommendation of an Intergas boiler has been a good one with no breakdowns and a very quiet and responsive boiler. We had the more major service involving opening the combustion chamber done yesterday, all done very smoothly and cleanly. All our contact with Ian at Chaps has been quickly answered and a convenient appointment offered and kept with good time keeping and a relentless cheerfulness. Chaps has my recommendation, without hesitation.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 04/05/2024 , work completed 03/05/2024
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers were friendly, on time, professional and tidy when completing our annual boiler service. We have used CHAPS for several years now, got our old boiler fixed and later on replaced by them and have always been able to rely on them.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 02/04/2024 , work completed 29/03/2024
Excellent service! Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m really happy to have discovered Ian and the CHAPS team. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, good communication, and well priced. I’ve now used CHAPs for a variety of items - boiler services, new boiler, and issues with pipes. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. Thank you!!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 27/03/2024 , work completed 27/03/2024
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our business have used CHAPS for several years now, and have always found them to be reliable and communicative. As a letting agent it is important to us that we have confidence in our contractors, and that isn't an issue with CHAPS.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 19/03/2024 , work completed 14/03/2024
Efficient and friendly as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian carries out my annual boiler service and safety check and always does it in a prompt, efficient and friendly manner. Thanks!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 06/03/2024 , work completed 05/03/2024
Efficient repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed someone local to fix my aging toilet cistern which was filling very slowly then not cutting out when full. I found CHAPS Heating and Plumbing on the Which Trustedtraders site. They were easy to communicate with by text or email. They responded quickly and Ian replaced the valve that had failed. No fuss and no mess. I would be pleased to recommend them and will use them again if the situation arises.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 31/01/2024 , work completed 30/01/2024
Fast and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian came to fit a new pump and completed the work to a high standard and efficiently. He also managed to sort an issue with my thermostat. Ian arrived exacty on time on the agreed date and was easy to get in touch with. I have struggled with even getting a reply from other plumbers so this was great. The cost was very reasonable too, I had been quoted higher from another plumber previously. All in all , a great level of service.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 26/01/2024 , work completed 17/01/2024
Keston Gas Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to configuration issues I have a Keston twin flue gas boiler in my property. These are not too common but Ian at CHAPS is very familiar with these systems and Keston as a brand. He advised me on how best to replace my old boiler last year (including securing a 7 year warrantee) resulting in them doing the installation work in Nov 2022. They have just been to complete the first annual service. In all cases communications have been good, work completed on time and care taken to keep the property is a clean condition.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023