We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb logo
5.0

119 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Covid-19 update: In these crazy days I just want to wish everyone to you and your family (if you have one).
Stay safe and healthy everyone xx.

We now have an online boiler quote tool to try:

http://iquote.alpha-innovation.co.uk/base/?account=2AD46C8F-7E74-479D-B7DD-8E8A22432AC6&fbclid=IwAR0gDtz83684PPeqBlUaA5jymrDN43-NIgmE8hYvxoK8KKZmLlLgX4OyVXo

Cheers Ian and John Chapman :)

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
119 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Waste Pipe Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his dad came through and repaired my waste pipe. They turned up when they said they would and completed the repair.
Paul Crooks Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Professional & quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Balance radiator, released sticking valve. Did not push unnecessary work such as unnecessary flush of system. Will use again.
L, Midlothian Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has helped us out more than once when we had issues with our boilers. Last week he turned up at short notice, did an excellent job, and his bill was very reasonable. I am always happy to recommend Chaps Heating & Plumbing ltd.
Teebs22 Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Fast, reliable, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only used Chaps for a small job, doing an annual boiler check. They were great, turned up on time, friendly and professional, good value. I'll now use them every year and for any other plumbing jobs that come up.
Anna Claybourne Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Fast, efficient & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I badly needed my combi boiler serviced so after contacting Ian he quickly arranged for James to visit the next day. Our boiler was serviced quickly & thoroughly by James who was very efficient & friendly. I would definitely recommend their services.
Pauline Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used CHAPS for a recent heating upgrade, work was completed early and to a very high standard all within a very reasonable price. Would recommend to anyone. 5 stars.
Jamiee123 Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Combi-boiler and heating system service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian, and his apprentice Harris, were hired to review and service the Combi-boiler and central heating system in a house we had recently bought. They were both friendly, diligent and thourough with their tests and service. Also great at explaining how to look after my boiler and how to re-pressurise it when required. I would highly recommend CHAPS to anyone needing their services.
Scott2018 Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. Explained everything really clearly and managed to fix the problem in about 10 mins. Magic!
ByNorthwest Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Very accommodating - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used CHAPS before and had no hesitation in using them for the Scottsih Arts Club which needed to have a sink installed in a studio a long way from any services. They installed metres or pipework, a maceratot pump and a small neat Belfast sink. They also had to arrange for electricity to be routed to the sink to provide power. The technical challenges were significant, but on top of that tehy worked round our need to keep the studio working, and arranged to come back on three Mondays when we were closed rather than working for three consecutive days. Although this must have involved some extra planning, and perhaps some extra costs, no extra charge was made. The CHAPS staff were unfailingly polite and obliging, and the standard of work was impeccable.
SACEdinburgh Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)
Dependable, Reliable, Knowledgable, Fair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My central heating was not working. I thought I would need a new boiler. Ian checked my boiler, pump and all my radiators. He advised me to undertake only the work necessary and not to change the boiler, as that was old but serviceable. He bled, serviced and balanced all the radiators and fitted new thermostatic valves. This rectified all my problems and saved me money. Ian made several visits and he always came when he said he would and on time. He only charged as agreed per quote and he was friendly, personable and courteous.
Gazwell Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the excellent feedback, any other problems please get in touch :). Cheers Ian :)