We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb logo
5.0

109 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Covid-19 update: In these crazy days I just want to wish everyone best wishes to you and your family (if you have one).

We will remain open for business to help and assist anyone that needs it until told otherwise or we need to for virus related reasons.

Stay safe and healthy everyone xx.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
109 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Wouldn't use any other plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of our radiators had started to leak just before we were going on holiday. Ian fixed the radiator in no time. I've used CHAPS for a number of jobs, big and small, over the past few years and wouldn't use any other plumber. Efficient, friendly and always a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Fraser Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Superb service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chaps are incredible - knowledgeable, efficient, very professional. A good team.
Fredrick Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Brilliant, can't fault them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a Landlord gas check done. 10/10 Ian, all great - good timing, professional, friendly & helpful all at a decent price. So glad I found you & will be using u again without a doubt. Thanks!
Victoria Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Reliable as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was prompt and efficient. He always is. Chaps have done a few jobs for us and are always on time and reasonably priced. A very reliable company. Definitely recommend
Louise Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chaps attended as scheduled and carried out annual service and maintenance on one space heater plus 2 Boilers. All work efficient and effective. Arrived on time, clean and tidy, courteous.
Douglas, Midlothian Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Fri 30th June, Ian Chapman replied to an emergency plumber to find and fix an open leak on central heating in my flat. Early next day a member of his staff attended and carefully lifted plywood covered planked floor. After 3 hrs, the leak was found and repaired restoring system. The plumber made good the flooring, leaving an area to dry out the property.
Allan, Midlothian Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chaps service our boiler and heating system regularly and have carried out various related works over a number of years. On this occasion they provided advice on the system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Happy to recommend Chaps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chaps serviced a boiler in a let flat, and prepared a gas certificate for us. When a problem was discovered with the control panel, they obtained the necessary parts and completed the job very promptly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Excellent in every way!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a new thermostatic mixer for the shower unit. Ian Chapman supplied us with a very reasonable quote and 3 days later when the part arrived had it fitted. He kept in touch with us throughout and even sent texts with the progress of the fitment along with photographs of the completed work. Very impressed and would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017