Endorsed by Which?

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

5.0

146 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Cheers Ian and John Chapman :)

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
146 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant service sorting a gas leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were without gas for a week as we had a small leak in our house. Ian was great - friendly, reassuring, organised and efficient, systematic and thorough. He managed to find the leak and isolate it so we could get our heating back on in 5 hours. His rate was very reasonable, he left the place nice and tidy and we would definitely use him again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/11/2022 , work completed 09/11/2022
CHAPS boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, efficient and cheery. The work was completed well and quickly. He came when asked and even took time to look at our towel rail.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 28/10/2022 , work completed 25/10/2022
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year in a row that I have used this company to get my gas boiler serviced. Answered my initial enquiry promptly and service carried out efficiently. I was kept informed while work was carried out and was given loads of helpful advice. I will use this company again in the future.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/10/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022
Excellent service from Ian (CHAPS)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from Ian, answered call/text promptly, which is highly valued. I needed the annual service and he was just so prompt in getting this done at such a reasonable price too. Ian also is very pro-active and helpful with advice and ensured I was running the boiler at it's most efficient settings. Thank you Ian
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 02/10/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022
Gas Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very reliable company to use. We have used Chapman for 3 years & all issues have been explained & delivered. They arrived on time and communicated well. How life should be.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 24/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a boiler change from a system to combi. The quotes provided took into consideration all factors likely to be encountered. The job took two full days and the team were hard working and thoroughly professional throughout. CHAPS helped us with heating in winter 2021 they are consistently reliable and totally dependable.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 08/07/2022
Happy to recommend CHAPS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very glad to have found CHAPS plumbers. Communication with Ian was excellent. It was easy to arrange a visit by text, he turned up at the arranged times, explained what he was going to do, how long it would take and what it would cost. The job was to adjust a hot water cylinder's overflow pipe in order to fit in with planning regs and I'm very happy with the work done which was at a reasonable cost too.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 30/06/2022 , work completed 30/06/2022
Fast callout, great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just received keys to our first place and wanted a gas engineer to give the boiler & central heating system its first service. Ian offered a slot super quickly and did a great job, putting our minds at rest and answering our queries. Will definitely be using again for future services or upgrade work :)
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 23/05/2022
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down several times by other companies, I turned to CHAPS via Trusty Trader. Arrived on time (early actually), gave good summary of problem, and wrote a report on work conducted (which is handy when I have to tell the missus later on what work was done!). Prompt with communication and billing. hastle free.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
Boiler and Heating Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian come to inspect our boiler and heating system at short notice. I called in the morning and he arrived that afternoon - bang on time! Very friendly - took the time to talk me through the issues with the boiler, showing me the parts that were broken and explaining what needed to be done.
James in Edinburgh Posted on 13/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022