Endorsed by Which?

CHAPS Heating & Plumbing Limited

5.0

146 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

At CHAPS Limited, located in Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, we have the experience necessary to handle all kinds of plumbing and heating around the clock. All our plumbers are gas safe registered and make sure each job is done with quality and professionalism.

By offering a wide range of services – including emergency plumbing service when sudden mishaps occur – CHAPS Limited differentiates itself from other local plumbing companies. We handle both domestic and commercial jobs, and no job is too big or too small.

If you’ve got a plumbing problem, call us out for a free estimate and see what we can do for you.

Covid-19 update: In these crazy days I just want to wish everyone to you and your family (if you have one).
Stay safe and healthy everyone xx.

We now have an online boiler quote tool to try:

http://iquote.alpha-innovation.co.uk/base/?account=2AD46C8F-7E74-479D-B7DD-8E8A22432AC6&fbclid=IwAR0gDtz83684PPeqBlUaA5jymrDN43-NIgmE8hYvxoK8KKZmLlLgX4OyVXo

Cheers Ian and John Chapman :)

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
146 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent, as always - boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used CHAPS for a boiler installation a few years ago and for servicing it since. They have always been friendly and efficient and have carried out the work involved at a very reasonable price. I'd recommend them highly for any heating and plumbing work.
Des in Edinburgh Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
Reliable and excellent service guaranteef
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using CHAPS for many years and they have fitted boilers, radiators and carried out maintenance work for all my plumbing jobs. Both Ian and John are professional efficient and friendly and always appear when they say they will. They are also excellent value for money. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
A real find.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called John Chapman for a blocked waste pipe which he quickly resolved. I then took the opportunity of his visit to have him look at a couple of other less pressing problems, including a very tricky replacement of the mechanism of a thermostatic shower control where the means of access was jammed. On a second visit he solved all the problems very effectively and efficiently. I am very pleased with his work.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you chaps for your very prompt attention to resolve a blocked drain. The problem which had been recurring for months was resolved in minutes. Great service and a pleasure to do business with.
Richard in Edinburgh Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
Job done quickly and efficiently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They responded quickly to my request for a boiler service and gas safety check, came when expected and carried out the job effectively and efficiently, for a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 31/01/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the great feedback, always happy to assist where possible :) Cheers Ian
Just excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Need for an emergency leak. They arrived quickly and sorted out the issue with professionalism and a reasonable cost. Just excellent.
Yannis in Stirling Posted on 23/01/2022 , work completed 15/01/2022
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Hi Yannis, much appreicated, let us know if you have any other issues. Cheers Ian :)
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chaps were very helpful in providing a quote, answering queries and supplying and fitting a new boiler. The work was done efficiently and to a high level of satisfaction and at a very competitive price. From my experience, this is an excellent company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 08/12/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the great feedback, always happy to assist where possible :) Cheers Ian
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service and would happily recommend to anyone. Ian arrived on time, got on with the work straight away and gave some good tips on how I could use the boiler more efficiently.
Nathan in Edinburgh Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the great feedback, always happy to assist where possible :) Cheers Ian
Boiler Change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our central heating boiler failed, CHAPS were recommended to us by a friend. John and Ian are helpful & friendly and replaced our old boiler promptly and with minimum fuss. We are very happy with the completed job and competitive price and look forward to seeing them in the future for the annual servicing.
Fiona & Peter in Edinburgh Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the great feedback, always happy to assist where possible :) Cheers Ian :)
Service of central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived on time and got on with servicing the central heating boiler. He explained anything which needed explaining and did the job in a timely and tidy manner. He communicated well before and after the completion of the work. I would recommend.
Gordon in Edinburgh Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Hello Gordon, always happy to help buddy, any future problems then please feel free to get in touch. Cheers Ian :)