We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Charles Bickham plumbing and heating

Profile thumb capture

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Charles Bickham Plumbing and Heating, we pride ourselves on providing our customers in Sussex and Kent with the very best service. Whether you’re a homeowner who needs a boiler repair, a letting agent who needs an annual Gas Safety Certificate, or a developer who needs new bathroom plumbing installed on a building project, our friendly, knowledgeable team is at your service.

With over 10 years experience in boilers, heating and plumbing Charles and his team can deal with any kind of heating issues from residential servicing and repairs to larger commercial projects.

We are very proud to have Viessman Boilers as a partner. Whilst we are able to work on any boiler system our partnership with Viessman means we can offer customers some fantastic deals on new boilers and we are trained to the brands own exacting standards.We are fully insured and OFTEC and Gas Safe certified.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • landlord certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A first-class plumbing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been most fortunate to have Charles Bickham Plumbing carry out all our plumbing needs over the years to installing a new en-suite, new boiler with updating of radiators, yearly boiler service and just recently the installation of a new cloakroom. This has been carried out in a most professional and efficient manner. Each time we have used their services, they have always been most considerate of our home when carrying out any plumbing work. Their aftercare service is first class. We would have no hesitation in recommending Charles Bickham Plumbing Services as a thoroughly reliable company.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 28/11/2020
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer turned up as planned he was extremely efficient clean and tidy. It was not an easy installation as the boiler was in a very awkward place.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charles Bickham plumbing and heating replaced my boiler on 26.4.21. They turned up on time, worked diligently and efficiently all day; were polite and considerate and cleared up any mess. I would highly recommend them.
Alison in East Sussex Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Leak under the floorboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oh gosh, all of a sudden water appears on ceiling above the lounge/hall. I contacted Charles who rescheduled his work despite being short handed and came to investigate straight away. He found and repaired a pinhole leak caused by poor workmanship when the house was built 55 years previous. Thanks Charles, even a pinhole leak can cause lots of damage if not sorted quickly.
David in Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Tidy, efficient and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charles Bickham Plumbing installed a combi boiler gas central heating system from scratch in my flat. Charlie was helpful and came quickly to quote, they started the work shortly after I received approval and completed the work quickly and carefully. They left everything neat and considered all of my future renovations in the installation. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Charles Bickham plumbing!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Fantastic work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, thank you. Highly recommended, nice polite tradesmen. Good communication, courteous, tidy. Will use again.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installing a new boiler through Charles Bickham Heating & Plumbing has proved an excellent decision. The installation itself was carried out with professionalism, confidence and good cheer. Schedules were met, a competitive quote met and post installation help provided swiftly and efficiently. Charles and Jack make a good team and I can see them moving ahead from strength to strength in the future. I have no hesitation recommending them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and competitive estimate from Charles. The work was carried out very efficiently by Jack who was courteous, cheerful and hard working throughout the day. I would highly recommend Charles Bickham Plumbing and Heating.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Saved us from a flood!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charles arrived very promptly when the pipe under our utility sink burst. I wasn't able to turn the stopcock off and so we had to catch the water until he came to rescue us. He speedily turned off the water and replaced the pipes, all with a calm, friendly presence!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 23/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Boiler installation and new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very responsive, courteous, professional and installation was neat and tidy. Boiler and radiators delivered within budget and on time. Charlie and his team are customer focussed when carrying out the job, but also appear keen to build a lasting relationship. Highly recommended.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 19/11/2020
Boiler renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted both Viessmann and Valliant boiler manufacturers for their local recommended installers. The Vaillant installer supplied a quote quite quickly, Charles Bickham was a little slower. I also had a local plumber come to give a quote and he wanted to install boiler for cash which of course suggests that he would not declare it for VAT ect and of course no extended warranty, he was about £600 more expensive to. I chose Charles as he was competitive compared to the Valliant guy and was the installer of my preferred boiler Viessmann. One of his guys Jack arrived on the agreed date and time and started work straight away after I gave him a walk through of our house. He wore a mask at all times, was very polite, tidy and hard worker. His standard of work was high, he was very knowledgeable and efficient. I had new system boiler fitted ( my old boiler was vented) along with a new motorised valve, tank thermostat (at my request) and he removed pump and heating header tank in loft, as well as a power flush. I would highly recommend Charles Bickham especially if it's Jack who carries out the work. Invoiced as per original quote. :)
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Viessmann 100-W to replace my old combi boiler. Very professional advice from Charles and excellently fitted by Jack who worked cheerfully all day in a mask in very hot weather and gave me very clear information on the boiler and its controls. Great team and I am delighted with the new boiler. I would not hesitate in recommending them.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Efficient, professional boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charles Bickham and his team replaced two old boilers and also split the house into two different sections for heating and hot water. The house had some old wiring which could have been problematic, but it was all dealt with quickly and efficiently. I was kept informed at all times which I appreciated and I would fully recommend Charles and his team - thank you!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 12/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Very professional service - Thank-you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service by Charlie and his team. Very professional from start to finish ... kept me informed as to when his team would arrive and the job was completed very efficiently and tidily. Plumber was a pleasure and explained things very clearly to me. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. Thank-you.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a horrific experience with a boiler installation by a different supplier at our previous home, I have to say we were delighted (and relieved!) that Charles was so quick and professional. It is never fun being without heat in winter but Charles and James were brilliant and the Viessmann boiler is very effective.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Top man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helped out over the phone - could have easily ripped me off by sending someone out but chatted a basic issue through over the phone to help on a cold night! Definitely recommend and will always use going forward. Highly recommended.
Shaun Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Bloody good show
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler & new bathroom
Mayfield Chap Posted on 01/01/2020 , work completed 01/01/2020
Best Heathfield plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and very knowledgeable even of our quirky heating system. Really good value too.
Ben@Wetwood Posted on 07/12/2019 , work completed 07/12/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charles has now completed 3 jobs for us over the last couple of years and I have been delighted with the results on every occasion. He is very diligent and professional and reasonably priced. I would happily recommend him to anyone.
Ray Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Charles for some years now and have always found him to be very thorough and reliable. Would highly recommend.
Lettings Agents Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Recommended plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thermostatic valves fitted to all towel rails
Anne Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019