We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Charles Grosvenor Limited

Profile thumb lapoutredrayton2

4.8

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

If you are considering a loft conversion we are here to help. We offer a no obligation free feasibility survey and quotation to provide you with an accurate cost for the proposed work, without having to pay for an architect in the initial stage of the project.

Charles Grosvenor Limited is a family run company and has been a specialist in converting lofts for 40 years. We are renowned for our professional and personal approach and have extensive knowledge and experience in all types of loft conversions regardless of size.

The service we offer includes providing structural plans and calculations, obtaining any required planning and building regulation approval, all aspects of the construction and decoration if required. We are also a specialist in converting the modern type `truss roof` attic spaces and the renovation of existing loft rooms.

We have an on site factory manufacturing bespoke staircase’s and stair parts to ensure your new stair perfectly matches your existing woodwork.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Building construction contractors

  • More Services

    • loft extension
    • loft conversions
    • staircases
    • stairs

Customer reviews

4.8
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Loft Conversion 2015
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall we are very pleased with the result. Things slowed down a bit towards the end with the guys off site a bit but overall it was good work and the guys were very considerate to the people living on site during the conversion work. The communication from the office was first rate, a major plus! I would certainly recommend their work.
M Brooke Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
Loft conversion including bedroom and office
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was well explained and I was kept informed throughout the project. Fitters/Plumber: Paul has vast expertise, knowledge and skills. He was very friendly and professional. Plasterer: The rest of the team recommended Darren and I can see why. Could not fault his work. Also very friendly and professional. Electrician: All options explained and very tidy. Could not fault. Project Manager: Bob was courteous, friendly and always provided me with a solution. Office Staff: Always a pleasure speaking to them. Bricklayer: Excellent job by Stu fitting Study window. Brickwork looks great. Overall I could not fault Charles Grosvenor. They did a great job.
Peter H Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
A superb job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without exception, every one of your representatives who worked on site were uniformed, polite, tidy, respectful, considerate and obliging. Your office staff were really on the ball and provided the same level of courtesy and efficiency. You should be very proud of every one of them. We're so pleased we chose Charles Grosvenor Ltd!
Walker household Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Small loft conversion by Grosvenor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our loft conversion done by Charles Grosvenor recently. A simple loft conversion with one dormer, approx 18 sqm. Good points : * Overall the quality of the main work is fine and it looks good * Afterworks service is good * Cost of those works was correct compared to other companies. Survey was done properly. * Every time I had to deal with someone in the office, the person tried to help. Bad points: *The beginning of the works was postponed 6 times, from mid May to early October. * We were told that the works would last between 6 to 8 weeks. Works began on the 16th of September, and ended at the end of December. We were told crazy excuses. Very unprofessional. * Messy fitter: Fitter strongly damaged one room (extra costs for us), water came from the roof in another room, coffee spilled everywhere, nails left everywhere * Bad communication between different workers. I had to manage myself to prevent big mistakes to be done. I never had peace of mind. * Part of the scaffolding was erected in my neighbor's garden... without her permission. Scaffloding wasn't safe nor protected by a net, so small items were constantly falling. * The staircase wasn't manufactured properly and the fitter had to add pieces of wood so that the parts fit together. The velux frame was also damaged when the staircase was brought in. * After 8 weeks the skip was removed and never replaced. The front of my house was used as a skip and lots of rubbish was left hidden in the eaves.
elkynes Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Good service - good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A company that specialised in loft conversions and the experience shows. Good service including getting approvals together with a simple schedule of stage payments. Good quality of work - no hidden extras. Our conversion took a month from start to finish including a weeks break for the plaster to dry.
Robert, Worcestershire Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Positive experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a loft conversion on a bungalow. The work was well coordinated by the project manager. We developed a good relationship with the team. They were friendly and reliable. They strived to make us happy with their work at every stage.
H Gardener, Worcestershire Posted on 31/08/2015 , work completed 31/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased we chose them
Geoff, Somerset Posted on 27/06/2015 , work completed 27/06/2015
Provided bedroom via a loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was started in April and finished May 2015.Very Happy with the work very good job done. All was completed on time and within budget. Superb
Natalie Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally stress free. Happy to recommend.
Jason Posted on 01/07/2014 , work completed 01/07/2014