We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 687  002
4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local family run business located in Great Baddow, Chelmsford. Our charges are competitive and 100% clear, with no hidden extras

All our engineers are directly employed by the company and are fully qualified to work on Gas, Oil and LPG. We offer a full service from repairing a dripping tap to fitting a full central heating system

We cover Chelmsford and all surrounding areas in Essex

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently, we have installed an unvented cylinder. It was a very smooth and a painless experience. At the beginning, Martyn advised and quoted. Martyn is very knowledgeable and we felt that he took enough interest to do the job. Rhys carried out the job of the installation. He has done the job very effectively and neatly. He even came after completion of the work to fix a door of an access with a big smile! In addition of these technical works, Amy(Administrator), who amazingly had managed all communication and paper works so effectively. A big Thank You to the team.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Excellent service throughout
Very impressive service - quote was quickly organised and professionally done (which included advising that some work did not need to be done) and the work was undertaking quickly, efficiently and punctually. Work area left very clear and the plumber was very professional. Highly recommended!
Peter Posted on 02/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All new system fitted, which included: Worcester Bosch Boiler, pressurised hot water tank & expansion vessels; 14 new radiators, towel rail and a complete Evohome system. The Team (Lewis, Harrison & Rob) were brilliant, efficient, highly skilled, friendly and polite. They completed the job on schedule in 5 days and even managed to ensure we had hot water (via immersion heater) every night Everything was cleaned up tidied away each night and the team had real pride in their work. This is the second time I have used CHP, previously they installed a new system in my elderly Father in Laws bungalow. I have no absolutely no hesitation in recommending CHP.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Replaced existing defective boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 operatives arrived exactly at 8.00 am and completed the installation at 4.00 pm as programmed. The access to the existing pipework was very restricted, however they found a solution which meant them working safely within a small but confined and uncomfortable space. This they did with a well mannered attitude, being efficient, tidy and professional throughout. An excellent job, all carried out to a high standard and as scheduled in their quotation and I won't hesitate in recommending them for future work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work from the guys at CPH today removing old and installing new boiler. They arrived promptly at 8am and it was all done by 4pm. A thoroughly professional job and they cleaned up behind themselves, too. I have used CPH in the past as well as on this occasion and will do so again. Happy to recommend to others.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Boiler installation
These guys and girls were amazing. My mothers boiler broke and we thought it would require replacing. Following a call explaining the situation an engineer arrived the same day to check the boiler and agreed it needed to be replaced. Within 3 days the new boiler was installed and up and running. My mum is 84 and sadly panics about everything but she was very happy with what was done, the installation is neat and tidy and the engineer explained the new system to her very well, believe me that's not easy when you're dealing with a confused 84 year old. I can't thank the team enough, the ladies in the office and the guys I spoke to and dealt with were all excellent and I can't recommend them enough. Thank you very very much
Steven in Essex Posted on 13/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Replace old leaking boiler with new combi/condensing system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used CPH for a number of years for regular gas boiler servicing, always efficient and pleasant to deal with. When the time came to replace the old leaking boiler we had no hesitation in asking CPH to do the work. Martyn came round promptly and discussed with us all our options taking into account our old idiosyncratic house. The 3 day installation was arranged very quickly and the two installers, Rhys and Harrison plus electrician Rob were a delight to have in the house, very professional, with a great customer focused attitude. Every care was taken to ensure no mess, and the job which included removing old water tanks from the loft and fitting the new boiler in a different position was completed very efficiently.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Replace toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done entirely to my satisfaction. The workman was extremely tidy and efficient using dust sheets and vacuumed all area’s on completion. Very satisfied.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very old conventional boiler taken out of the kitchen and a new combi boiler installed in the garage, not a straightforward job. Lewis and Sam worked incredibly hard, removing the old boiler, together with the hot and cold water tanks and finished the job in three days. The power flush cleaned out all the sludge in the system, and we can't believe the difference, especially the water pressure in the shower. They cleared away all the rubbish and did a brilliant job. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
CPH - new boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was giving a quote for three options for a new boiler (external floor standing, external wall hung and external combi boiler), all quotes included removing the internal boiler and reparations. Plus an additional quote for 5 new rads + valves) All people carrying out the work (Lewis and Sam, plus electrician Rob and commissioning engineer Daryl) worked very hard and long days and everywhere was left clean and tidy when they left. I was consulted whenever a decision needed to be made and everything was carried out to a very high standard. The final invoice was as quoted and the works were also all complete within the stated time. Highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019