We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 687  002
4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local family run business located in Great Baddow, Chelmsford. Our charges are competitive and 100% clear, with no hidden extras

All our engineers are directly employed by the company and are fully qualified to work on Gas, Oil and LPG. We offer a full service from repairing a dripping tap to fitting a full central heating system

We cover Chelmsford and all surrounding areas in Essex

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Proactive and helpful at fixing boiler!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell turned up today during the expected time slot - he’s researched the error code provided the day before when I booked and arrived with a spare part that helped get boiler working. Much appreciated by the Creak family who now have a working boiler again. 🙂
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Replacing and renewing radiators, repairing existing pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from quotation to implementation. Their plumber knew exactly what was to be done and dealt sensibly with the few wrinkles that raised their heads on the day. All the work was completed on budget, so no surprises. Very pleased.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Replacement of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only commend the way these works were carried out. The engineer arrived on time and gave me a detailed report of how the new boiler would be installed. The works were carried out to a very high standard and I was impressed with the engineer. When the installation was completed there was a problem with the supply from the oil tank, nothing to do with their works I hasten to add, but a new valve was brought on site and fitted so the boiler could be fired up. Excellent work.
Bob Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Exceptional service and politeness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed with CPH which required some complex pipework. The installation took 3 days and the team were unfailingly polite, on time and kept me up to date with what they were doing at all times. Any problems were solved without fuss and they tidied up after themselves brilliantly. They also talked me through the new system in a way which I could understand! I have no hesitation in recommending this company to you.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
EFFICIENT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never used this trader before but recommended by our Aga service man. We had a new hot water cylinder. Very happy with the result. Clean and tidy and very efficient.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Very pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CP & H were helpful in giving advice & took time to explore options with us. They were professioanl and we have been very pleased with their work and in all our contacts with them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Smart heating controls installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CPH were on the list of installers recommended by the manufacturer (Honeywell) to install smart heating controls. They made 2 visits to discuss our requirements, the second to clarify and answer my questions. They arrived on time and on the specified day. The 2 people worked in a manner to minimise mess and disturbance to us and cleaned up thoroughly after. A minor problem found during the installation was rectified at no additional cost having discussed the alternative options. The system is working as expected but too early to think about reliability.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Getting everything right.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company replaced a baxi Bermuda boiler with a combi. We went to them for advice on replacement given previous very professional boiler servicing and other work. There were options we hadn't thought of when considering what to do and the advice was very helpful. Over the years you learn the value of a trustworthy company. We felt cared for at both the advice stage and whilst work was being undertaken over three days. All staff were approachable, flexible and ready to answer questions. Timelines were kept and there was a notably respectful attitude to work being undertaken in a home environment. Flexibility included a willingness to discuss and adjust the location of pipework to suit our preferences. The company made it a very positive experience.
John, Essex Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
New heating installed efficiently and on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating gave me the most personalised quotation of the three I received. Friendly, professional and hard-working staff ensured I was consulted before they committed each stage of the installation of a new gas boiler and full set of radiators, plus the removal of an existing oil-fired system. They respected my house and the property within and kept everywhere as clean as could be expected. Work was started on time each day and the job was completed exactly as described and as scheduled. A highly recommended company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have my ground floor radiators replaced, repositioned and the pipework re-routed. It was not a simple job but CPH undertook it with great professionalism from start to finish. They were very helpful and supportive throughout the entire process and the resulting installation was done to a very high standard. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019