We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 687  002

4.9

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local family run business located in Great Baddow, Chelmsford. Our charges are competitive and 100% clear, with no hidden extras

All our engineers are directly employed by the company and are fully qualified to work on Gas, Oil and LPG. We offer a full service from repairing a dripping tap to fitting a full central heating system

We cover Chelmsford and all surrounding areas in Essex

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security

Customer reviews

4.9
66 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New heating installed efficiently and on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating gave me the most personalised quotation of the three I received. Friendly, professional and hard-working staff ensured I was consulted before they committed each stage of the installation of a new gas boiler and full set of radiators, plus the removal of an existing oil-fired system. They respected my house and the property within and kept everywhere as clean as could be expected. Work was started on time each day and the job was completed exactly as described and as scheduled. A highly recommended company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have my ground floor radiators replaced, repositioned and the pipework re-routed. It was not a simple job but CPH undertook it with great professionalism from start to finish. They were very helpful and supportive throughout the entire process and the resulting installation was done to a very high standard. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Very Professional Company
I would highly recommend Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating, from the point of the quotation through to completion they have been a great company to deal with. The plumbers who replaced my radiators were excellent very tidy and really took pride in their work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Drakes House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work that Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating Ltd have done with our new heating system. Reece and Harrison and the team worked non stop from the minute they came to the house. The house was thoroughly kept tidy after a days work, ready for work to start early again the next day. Once the new system was installed, we were given a full and descriptive, demonstration on how to use the modern, new control unit. It links up to all our technology in the house, and is very straight forward to use. We highly recommend this polite, friendly, hard working team for any customers.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
New radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 7 radiators (column and panel) replaced by Lewis and Will of CPH. They turned up on time, were polite, tidy and very efficient. A great job. We've used CPH before and will be happy to again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
New boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressive service and very efficient. Steve and Rob did an excellent job and very friendly. I would certainly recommend Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating and I would use them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Fixing a water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The leak was fixed quickly, within the quoted time and cost. The work was done cleanly and the cost was reasonable.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressive service, punctual and polite young men. Clean and efficient. Would recommend the company highly.
Kathy, Essex Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Excellent advice and work execution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact to the completed job we felt we were in capable hands. Excellent service, very neat work and highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Gas boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been running on an oil boiler which has been limping along for the last two years. Finally took the plunge to switch to gas. Chelmsford Plumbing and Heating have helped nurse the old boiler and their commitment and quality of work led us to ask them to quote replacing with gas. They provided guidance on the type of boiler and work to be done, explaining clearly everything that would happen with a competitive quote to remove the old boiler, tidy up the pipework and brickwork, fit the new boiler, including a power flush, and remove the oil tank from the garden. Job took nearly 3 full days, each day the team were prompt, organised and tidy. Throughout the work they kept me appraised of what was going on and each evening the house was left tidy. All in all, the whole end to end process was simple, efficient and confidence inspiring. For such a big job it couldn't have gone more smoothly. Would absolutely recommend CPH.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019