We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chelmsford Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 687  002

4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local family run business located in Great Baddow, Chelmsford. Our charges are competitive and 100% clear, with no hidden extras

All our engineers are directly employed by the company and are fully qualified to work on Gas, Oil and LPG. We offer a full service from repairing a dripping tap to fitting a full central heating system

We cover Chelmsford and all surrounding areas in Essex

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security

Customer reviews

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A challenging job in an old property - well planned and carried out by skilled team with consideration for clients at every decision.
W, Essex Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They gave a thorough, professional and all round good service, Would recommend them to others.
Sarah, Essex Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Great commitment to getting the job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 radiators that refused to get hot and were getting worse. We needed a full system powerflush, a time consuming and costly task. At the end of it, the heating was better, but the two radiators were still struggling although a bit improved. We, and Sam the plumber, were a bit disappointed, but we knew it was a risk. At their own expense the company sent Sam back a week later where he spent several hours focusing on these two radiators and very fine balancing of the system - result is 2 very hot radiators! great commitment to service a from CHP. Thanks to Martin and Sam
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Brilliant Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AFter my old wall boiler blew up a new outside free standing boiler was installed, which required removal of the old boiler bricking up the wall and repositioning and fitting the new boiler, flush the system fitting a new valve. The engineers worked really efficiently were respectful of my home kept me fully appraised of what was going on at all times they cleaned up well after and were very polite.
Jacqui Sayer-Noble, Which? Consumer Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating system was flushed. Old boiler removed. New boiler and programmer installed. All work completed within the specified time and to a high standard. Engineers polite and friendly who cleared up at the end of every day.
Chris Cornell, Which? Consumer Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Neat and tidy professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the workmanship of this company. Very clean and efficient job. All the staff were very helpful. Highly recommended.
Jim Maylandsea Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Extremely happy from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old back boiler removed and replaced with a combi. Rhys, Sam and Jack were all extremely pleasant and nothing was too much bother for them! The job was carried out to a high standard and the house cleaned afterwards. Very happy customer!
Amy Webster Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Lovely efficient company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chelmsford plumbing and heating fitted my entire central heating and hot water system. The workmen were tidy polite and efficient. They explained everything. Good price too.
dianajedi Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to a leak in original pipework, had to have a complete new central heating carcass installed, together with a new boiler. I would like to record my appreciation to the staff involved - Mark, Tom, Lewis, Jack and James! Very professional standard. They were very polite and considerate of our needs.
David, Essex Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They attended promptly and the engineer was professional and efficient. Parts were reasonably priced for the type of builder and the job was completed within an hour or so.
Andrew, Essex Posted on 29/05/2015 , work completed 29/05/2015