We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Profile thumb facebookavatar

5.0

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

5.0
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Strongly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
replacement of toilet and sink unit in ground floor toilet
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2016)
Thank you for your review, we apologise for the delay in replying back to you.
Beautiful new bathroom fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our beautiful new bathroom. Sue, Steve, Jack and the team were amazing and the job progressed according to plan, seamlessly and to schedule. We, as customers, appreciated the professionalism and care that each tradesman took when they were on site and also the excellent tidy up at the end of each day. The result is an amazing, tranquil haven created with an eye for the most minute of detail and a perfectly crafted bathroom which surpassed our expectations. We are thrilled and excited about our new bathroom and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending CBS to even our most discerning of friends. Judith B
Judith B Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Judith & Melvin, We are so glad you are both happy with your bathroom. Thank you so much for your kind feedback, the teams are extremely pleased to hear this. We look forward to be working with you on your next project. PS Thank you for our gifts and card.
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refit of bathroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Bathroom & Kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Special thanks goes out to Steve,Jack,Sue,Chris and the rest of the team for the above refurbishment.Sue,in the office,kept us informed throughout the process via e-mails which was professional.Steve and Jack who were there all of the time arrived each day on the button and nothing was too much for them as we had a few little problems to overcome.Their attitude was first class and they were a couple of really nice fella's.They cleaned up as they went along and at the end of each day as well.The other guy's they brought in to do the different trades were also top notch.The finished work all round was exceptional and money well spent.If and when we are ready to have work done in the future they will certainly get the call.Highly recommended. 27/7/2016
Dave@woodford Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi David, hope all is well. Thank you for finding the time to write a testimonial for us. We thank you for this and it is much appreciated. The boys miss going out for breakfast with you, you certainly did look after them.
En Suite June2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used the services of Chigwell Bathroom Services to install a new en suite. The work was carried out while we were away and by keeping in touch via e mail the work was carried out to the highest standard. There was a problem with the tiling I had ordered, but after email contact Steve sorted out some new tiles, sent a photo to confirm they were suitable and got on with the job. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. They are professional, tidy and good communicators- they listen to what you want!! A very satisfied customer.
Olivia Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Sue, Thank you for putting your trust with us whilst you were away. It certainly was a challenge with having to choose the tiles in your absence. We are pleased to hear we made the right choice of tiles and it matched the amtico floor tiles too, phew. Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services.
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement ensuite bathroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Perfect bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had both of our bathrooms re-fitted by Chigwell Bathroom services and to say we are impressed would be an understatement. The service Sue, Steve and Jack have provided is second to none. Throughout the whole time, they arrived before they were scheduled to. The work is probably the best we have ever had done on our house in the past 40 years. The bathrooms look absolutely immaculate and have been complimented by everyone who has seen them. They have all commented on the professionalism and the finish of the work. Steve has a team of specialists that he uses to ensure the work is carried out to the highest standard. CBS even assisted us in choosing the most appropriate bathroom furniture for our needs. They also addressed any concerns we had promptly and politely. Near the end of the job, Steve even carried out extra work without any additional charge. We would definitely use them in the future and recommend them to family & friends. Thank you again Sue, Steve, Jack and rest of the team. Sanjay & Anu
Sanjay Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Sanjay, Thank you for choosing Chigwell Bathroom Services for allowing us to have both your bathrooms re-furbished. It was a pleasure to know how pleased you all are, especially with mum. It's good to hear the comments you have made to us and also with your testimonial. We do have extreme high standards and expectations. I have a great team whom has worked for me for over 10 years. Thank you for your referral and we look forward to hearing from you again. Thank you for your thoughtful gifts, it certainly was a treat.
Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Sue, Jack and Chris have provided us an outstanding service. The work was done to perfection and we could not have asked for anything better. The team carried out the work very efficiently with minimal disturbance. From the time we had the initial visit , right through to the end of the job, we were kept updated. Any queries were promptly answered. The work started/ended as scheduled. After work each day the area was left clean and tidy. The pricing was transparent with a detailed quote.There were no surprises and in fact Steve did some extra work without charge. Steve and Sue are meticulous, professional and polite. I would personally recommend them without reservation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/05/2016 , work completed 21/05/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hi Arif, apologise for the late reply. We hope all is well and everything is ok. Please let me know when you would like to book us to book you in for some work you would like doing. We are currently taking bookings from May 2017. It was a great pleasure to have met with and your family. The teams enjoyed working there, thank you for introducing us to our new coffee. I often do crave for one and not forgetting the gifts you gave us, thank you once again.
Bathroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Excellent work! Excellent workers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had both our bathrooms fitted by Chigwell Bathroom Services. I couldn't compliment these guys enough. The quality and standard of their work is fantastic. They were the tidiest workers we have had in our house. After each day, they would clean up, ensuring the house was kept clean and tidy and to stop dust building up. All floors were covered with special dust sheets and walls were covered with protective sheets to ensure our floors and wallpaper were kept in good condition. We have had many workers in our house over the years, but we have never experienced such organised and clean workers. The job they took on, was extremely complex with a challenging reconfiguration and a steam room- nothing phased them! Once again their standard of work came out on top!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Hello Sarah & Daniel, How is your new steam room, we often talk about this project and we pulled this through. It certainly looks divine and we are pleased to hear the positive feedback you have given us. We treat our customers homes as if they are our own. How would we like to be treated if we were customers, thats how we like to work. Treat people how you would like to be treated. Thank you for your kind hospitality, tea, coffee, cakes and the biscuits. We thank you for our gifts too.