We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chigwell Bathroom Services

Profile thumb facebookavatar

5.0

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Whether it’s been a hard day at work and you need to soak in a relaxing bath, or it’s a jump start, awakening shower to get you into the day, Chigwell Bathroom Services will provide the solution. We will create a space for you that fits your aspirations and at a price which will help you have more than you thought possible. Chigwell Bathroom Services began in 1996 when it’s founder, Steve Brightman realised that the most basic of bathrooms could become a haven of rest and relaxation. With 19 years of experience, Steve and his team are qualified to provide any configuration of bathroom you desire. Drench showers, relaxing bathrooms or wet rooms are a speciality
Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Ombudsman Services Ltd for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact Which Trusted Traders in the first instance on 01179812929

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Tanking

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

5.0
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Beautiful Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose CBS after talking to six different companies. They were faultless from start to finish. The service began when Sue and Steve visited our home for the first time. They listened to our requirements and gave us lots of ideas that improved the design. After the first visit, we received a detailed written quote. CBS were more expensive than most of the other companies we spoke to, but the all-inclusive quote reassured us. I can confirm that the price quoted is exactly what we paid and there were no nasty surprises. We had to wait 3 months before they could start work and I understand this is typical. They are honest about their workload and schedule their jobs so they will keep their promises. Our two-week project ran like clockwork. It started on time, and finished early. The team arrived on the dot of 8am every morning and stayed until the the team completed the work scheduled that day. The various trades were co-ordinated like a military operation. CBS kept us informed about who would be arriving at our home, when they would be there and how long they would stay. They took the time to introduce us to each trades-person when they arrived and kept mess and dust away from other rooms in the house. They respected the fact that they were working in a home and not a building site at all times. The quality of work matched the level of customer service and CBS delighted us with the end result. We whole-heartedly recommend them to other customers.
Site User Posted on 09/08/2015 , work completed 09/08/2015
Perefect Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, tidy, courteous & workmanlike. What more do you want. Delighted with the result, and pleased to report that Steve & his team refurbished our bathroom to a high standard with minimum disruption to domestic routine. More than happy to recommend their services.
Alan Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
Another happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team recently refitted my main bathroom and converted it into a shower room. The result is stunning with a great finish. Throughout the job the team have been 100% reliable, friendly and offered great advice allowing us to get the result we wanted with minimum fuss. It was a big job and could have been a mess but they also managed to clean-up every day so there was no unnecessary mess or upheaval. I'd highly recommend them. Thank you!
Matt Quelch Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Bathroom Transformed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CBS have just refurbished our outdated 1980's bathroom and we are thrilled with the result. Steve and his team such a professional job and worked really hard to make certain that the end result was as we had envisaged. Each member of the team was pleasant to have around our home and at the end of the day our house was left neat and tidy. The work was completed exactly on schedule. Sue was always at the end of the phone to answer any questions, however trivial, and really helped to make sure every went as planned. CBS are a great team and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them! A very satisfied customer!
Valsy21 Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
So delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Adam and the rest of the team at CBS have done a wonderful job. I expected a high standard of work and I was not disappointed. Each day the team arrived punctually and went straight to work. Despite all the upheaval that a four week project entails, I found my home neat and tidy at the end of each day. Steve and Sue are very thorough, professional, attentive, warm and friendly. I would highly recommend CBS to one and all. I am planning another project next year and I will have no one else but Steve and Adam in charge of it.
HappyBunny Posted on 26/05/2015 , work completed 26/05/2015
Two great jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a great job with our main bathroom. We were so pleased with the end product that when we needed a small downstairs cloakroom refitted we had no hesitation in calling him back. Steve has a great team working with him and they are nice people to have around. Bathroom re fits are very messy jobs but Steve always took care to make sure the disruption was kept to a minimum and always left the place tidy at the end of each day. I'd have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him.
John C Posted on 19/05/2015 , work completed 19/05/2015
Absolutely delighted with our new kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team had already done two jobs for us in recent years. The first of these was a bathroom rebuild and the second was a complete garage conversion into a new bedroom with en-suite shower and toilet. So when it came to modernising our 25 year-old kitchen, we turned once more to Chigwell Bathroom Services for help and advice. Steve quickly sent us a very reasonable estimate for the job, and we soon fixed a date for the work to start. As with the previous jobs, the work was very well organised and moved ahead like clockwork. Different teams of builders, bricklayers, plasterers, tilers, plumbers, carpenters and electricians all worked together as a team under Steve's control. Steve also coordinated with the kitchen unit supplier, helping us out with his contacts and extensive experience. Punctuality, organisation and cleanliness were first class, and as with previous jobs my wife and I were both really pleased with the end result. We have a really beautiful and modern kitchen now - and we are especially grateful to Steve for his advice in shaping the final design. We have no hesitation in giving Steve and his team the highest possible praise for a job that was really well done (at a fair price!) and undertaken in a highly professional and friendly manner. A big thank you therefore to Steve and the entire CBS team!
amkotas Posted on 24/03/2015 , work completed 24/03/2015
Small job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a specialist shower door refitted and another leaky shower fixed. Most of the traders I rang didn't bother to call me back or didn't want to do a "small job". However Steve was prompt at replying to my message and was happy to do the job for me even though I know he also does way bigger jobs. It was quick, very tidy and professional and if I ever need more bathroom fitting work done or a complete refurb, Steves number will be first on my list. Excellent service THANKYOU.
Joanne 72 Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Perfect Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his great team have transformed my bathroom and I am absolutely delighted with the result! I would highly recommend them as they took pride in their work and as a result created a very high quality bathroom for me. They turned up on time, kept me informed, were polite and friendly and kept the disruption to a minimum. no need to look any further - You will be more than happy with Steve.
Alison Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Best job ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very trustworthy & honest. Cleaned up after himself
Elaine, Essex Posted on 05/01/2015 , work completed 05/01/2015