We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chiltern Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb chiltern1

4.9

59 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Chiltern Plumbing, Heating and Electrical was established in 1978, and has been providing Buckinghamshire with friendly and professional water, oil and gas services ever since

We cover all aspects of central heating, plumbing, drainage and electrical work, and pride ourselves on our efficient same day service and 12 month guarantee for peace of mind for all of our customers. Whether you need a boiler service or a blocked sink cleared fast, Chiltern Plumbing, Heating and Electrical have the skills and experience to solve your everyday household problems in no time at all

Please check out some of our work at https://www.facebook.com/Chilternplumbing/

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • gas fire

Customer reviews

4.9
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional good workmanship and excellent service.
Brian, Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiltern Plumbing and heating have been looking after my boiler and heating system for over 20 years. They give excellent advice and good value. They are friendly and professional. Today the engineer explained all the options available to me so that I was able to make an informed decision about my boiler. He got the job finished quickly and efficiently.
Christine, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment that Louis came to view the job and provide us with a clear on the spot estimate, we felt that he was very business like. He was positive, confident and clearly knew what he was doing. During the course of the job, he dealt effectively with the problems that as always are thrown up! e.g. leaky cistern after the high pressure of the new system! We would recommend them highly!
Barry, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well informed and skilled. A clean, professional job. It was important to them to make sure the work was completed in it entirety and was working before they left.
Douglas, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Fantastic!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chiltern Plumbing & Heating installed a new Worcester central heating boiler on 4/02/19. They arrived exactly on time and carried out the work in professional and friendly way. They left no mess having cleaned up when finished. Price was exactly as quoted. 5 star!
Philip, Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Extraordinary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following an initial inspection existing problems and potential dangerous future ones were identified necessitating close down of boiler. From inspection to boiler replacement and system back in operation was accomplished in less than 24 hours - all this with temperature of minus 6c and snow on the ground. Fantastic and gratefully appreciated!
Robert, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
Rescue heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very cold day with snow on ground. Arrived about 1 hour after contact. Tested system to discover Digistat RF wireless was faulty. Replaced both from van stock. Retested to fully functioning and invoiced immediately.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Reliable, Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We began using Louis to service our boiler a couple of years ago and he quickly earned our trust by re-invigorating our heating system and going the extra mile in his work. He cleaned and serviced components that other engineers had never touched! Since then we have used him to replace radiators, diagnose faults and (most recently) replace our hot water cylinder. Whatever the size of the job, he has always been very responsive, on time and has delivered high-quality work. We are definitely not going anywhere else.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis quickly responded to my request to attend a heating system fault and turned up on time. Louis quickly diagnosed the root cause of the fault, replaced the faulty parts and had the heating system operational in no time at all. Clean and tidy job, no mess left and a great service
Mark SH Posted on 11/11/2018 , work completed 11/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient work, would certainly use them again.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018