We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chiltern Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb chiltern1

4.9

59 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Chiltern Plumbing, Heating and Electrical was established in 1978, and has been providing Buckinghamshire with friendly and professional water, oil and gas services ever since

We cover all aspects of central heating, plumbing, drainage and electrical work, and pride ourselves on our efficient same day service and 12 month guarantee for peace of mind for all of our customers. Whether you need a boiler service or a blocked sink cleared fast, Chiltern Plumbing, Heating and Electrical have the skills and experience to solve your everyday household problems in no time at all

Please check out some of our work at https://www.facebook.com/Chilternplumbing/

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • gas fire

Customer reviews

4.9
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely prompt service at beginning of bank holiday weekend. Provided a professional and efficient service, explained the work that had to be carried out. Reasonable charge on completion.
Katrina, Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Suspected boiler fault. Company came within 10 mins of phone call and quickly pinpointed very low room thermostat setting. After resetting boiler ok. Despite call out at 5:30PM company did not charge and is fully recommended for prompt, knowledgeable and sympathetic service.
Michael, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Exceeded expectation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out straight away in freezing weather, diagnosed boiler fault. Kept me fully informed, ordered part and returned to fix it as promised. Fast, friendly service. I will recommend them.
Brian, Oxfordshire Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Professional job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job done in difficult weather conditions (bitter cold and ice). Employees cheerful and polite. Thank you.
Rosemary, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easily contactable, arrived promptly, quickly diagnosed fault, effective repair, good advice, reasonable price, would recommend and will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Brilliant & Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis is very prompt and professional. He usually always on time and if he's not he phones you. All work carried out every year has been professional and prompt and completely honest. Would truly recommend him to everyone that requires this kind of service. Never let me down yet over the last 3 years.
Tina, Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
First class - cannot fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally found this company on the web but have now used them for 5 years. I have always found them to be reliable, honest, capable & reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Howard, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Very Good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, on time, fast and efficient service, will use again.
Robert, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All problems dealt with efficiently and nothing too much trouble.
Deborah, Oxfordshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Super Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis undertook a difficult job in a cellar, replacing an ancient boiler. He was polite, cheerful and professional at all times. All mess was cleared away and he ensured we were completely happy with the controls, and all the work done, before he left. I have no hesitation in recommending him and have already made tentative enquiries about him doing another job.
fudgedog15 Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017