We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chiltern Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb chiltern1

4.9

59 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Chiltern Plumbing, Heating and Electrical was established in 1978, and has been providing Buckinghamshire with friendly and professional water, oil and gas services ever since

We cover all aspects of central heating, plumbing, drainage and electrical work, and pride ourselves on our efficient same day service and 12 month guarantee for peace of mind for all of our customers. Whether you need a boiler service or a blocked sink cleared fast, Chiltern Plumbing, Heating and Electrical have the skills and experience to solve your everyday household problems in no time at all

Please check out some of our work at https://www.facebook.com/Chilternplumbing/

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • gas fire

Customer reviews

4.9
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easily contactable, appointment kept, excellent high quality work, very neat and tidy - and cheerful and friendly. Follow-up visit made as per appointment to check system performance. I'm very pleased and very satisfied with every aspect of CPH's performance.
Brian, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Polite, friendly, knowledgeable
I asked Louis around to give me a quote for some repairs and potential installation of a new oil boiler. He arrived on time (having communicated clearly in advance about arrival times) and quickly identified the faults and suggested solutions. He was friendly positive and professional. He is definitely on my shortlist should I need work doing in the future but on this occasion I eventually went with another Which Trader as he was able to do the work sooner and is closer to home for any future issues.
TimandSue Posted on 05/05/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable service. Would have no hesitation about recommending them to others.
William, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Louis and his team replaced our boiler within 1 week of providing the quotation. Very quick, efficient and polite service. I would certainly recommend Chiltern Plumbing and heating
Mark SH Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Highly recommended, can't fault at all
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for several years, mainly for servicing my boiler. They are very reliable boiler specialists, when they came to service my old boiler, they recommended the new Worcester Bosch boiler as they couldn't get parts for my old boiler anymore, within a week they fitted it. The job was all done on the same day, absolutely brilliant, no problems at all. Louis is so efficient, I highly recommend, them and have recommended them to my neighbour.
Jeremy Beecroft Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a new boiler, we were really happy, everything was fine, no problems. The guys were very good and responded quickly to our request. We would certainly recommend them.
Rose Poulter Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They originally replaced the fan element in our old boiler, but eventually the boiler needed replacing so they fitted a brand new central heating boiler along with control unit. They were absolutely brilliant, always arrived on time, and stuck to the price quoted. We had a really good deal for new boiler as well, had no problems at all, they programmed it all in and left instructions for us. We would recommend to others and use again if needed.
Philip Balmer Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has done a few jobs for me over years, most recently fitted in a new boiler. Very happy with the work done, I would recommend them to other people. He arrived on time and everything was fine.
Karen L Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a new boiler, we were really happy, everything was fine, no problems. The guys were very good and responded quickly to our request. We would certainly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/11/2016 , work completed 19/11/2016
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the product installed and the efficient professional service I received. I was given good advice and information before making my choice of product.
Lynda, Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016