We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet
5.0

261 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–15:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 16th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day.

Sadly from the 01/09/21 our area day sweep per flue will be £44.00, this is due to the cost of PPE.

Proud to be keeping customers SAFE & at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working & positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.

A traditional sweeps that use both old & new methods to clean & maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps & work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
TqUK level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve & offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
261 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just used this company off the back of a recommendation for one of our managed properties. Came to us within the hour, dead bird extracted, chimney swept and flat left looking as new. Efficient friendly service, would highly recommend and will be using again.
Matthew james Estate Agents Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient, clean, friendly, helpful, polite.
Daphne, Surrey Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chimney sweep turned up on time was very clean and efficient and was good value for money. Excellent job.
Marie-Claire, Surrey Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
having not needed a chimney sweep for many years, I researched via your site and decided to contact Chim Me Sweep. Robert was very helpful and professional and did an excellent job of sweeping my chimney and fitting a cowl. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Friendly, fast and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bob is always on time, works around you and doesn't hang about. He and the team get the job done fast, brilliantly and always have useful and helpful advice without the pushy salesman. Very professional and would recommend him and the team to everyone. Thanks Bob
Mary B Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Professional, excellent, and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has been sweeping our chimney over many years. He always leaves the premises clean and tidy, and does an excellent and professional job. This year we had Simon working with him, who also provided a thoroughly professional service. Many thanks to you both. I cannot recommend this firm highly enough.
fitzmyster Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert swept my chimney for me and it was a good job. Very quick and efficient, absolutely no complaints.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Excellent and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Rob for a number of years. He is very reliable and never makes any mess. I am very happy to recommend him.
SLGU24 Posted on 21/08/2016 , work completed 21/08/2016
Reliable, knowledgeable, experienced and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob installed a wood burner for me about 10 years ago. I felt confident that he knew what he was talking about (in contrast to companies that claimed to specialise in stoves) and he has swept the chimney and carried out work as necessary since then. I moved to a different area recently and Rob was happy to continue his work at my new home and stove. The people who bought my house already knew Rob as he swept their chimney in a near by area - he has a good reputation!
emilyglorney Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this trader. Prompt, efficient, absolutely no mess. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I have recommended him to friends who had different work carried out. Again they were very pleased with the results.
Mavis, Surrey Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016