We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet

5.0

221 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 14th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day,
We are very proud to still be keeping customers SAFE and at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working and positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.
Please Stay Safe and Well.


A traditional chimney sweep that uses both old and new methods to clean and maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps and work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
Tquk level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve and offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

5.0
221 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, which suited me, and got on with the job at hand quickly and professionally. All in all a great, no hassle and friendly service!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, friendly, on time and solved our problem with a blocked chimney and swept the chimney. Robert also advised on how the problem was caused as well as advice as other advice on using the burner.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work asked for was carried out to a very high standard. Robert was on time, very helpful and nothing to much trouble. Would recommend
Barry, Surrey Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Very pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient service delivered within the quote. Gave advice on potential issues they spotted whilst completing the work including one on a neighbour's property.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Breath of fresh air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Rob. Cleaned chimney very efficiently and gave extensive advice concerning the other chimney (which has a tree growing in it) and a damp patch in the living room. He went above and beyond the scope of the job and we will definitely be calling him back for further work. Rare and refreshing to find someone so committed to their work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Second to none!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, arrived promptly, super polite, and very reasonable to boot. Absolutely no mess, and very thorough with free advice thrown in. Highly recommended with my eyes closed.
Customer in Slough Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service, I will definitely use them again.
William, Surrey Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 28/12/2018
Efficient, clean service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Chim-me-sweep for quite a few years now and I would highly recommend. They offer a friendly, quick efficient service and are very knowledgeable. We are always offered advice and recommendations (with no cost implications for us.) Great service at a very reasonable price.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Father Christmas can visit now!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to find online. Competitively priced, clean & efficient service. I couldn't ask for more and sure Father Christmas will be happy as he will not have a cleaning bill from our chimney!
Kathy, Surrey Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Chim chim cher-ee
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second year Mr Chim-Me-Sweep has visited our property to sweep and clean our wood burner. Excellent value. On time, if not early and very helpful and polite. See you again in 2019.
Nick, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018