We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet

5.0

261 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 14th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day,
We are very proud to still be keeping customers SAFE and at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working and positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.
Please Stay Safe and Well.


A traditional chimney sweep that uses both old and new methods to clean and maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps and work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
Tquk level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve and offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
261 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Robert, who was friendly, extremely knowledgeable about all things chimney related, and extremely professional. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you Robert!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
I enjoy keeping my customers happy and safe in our current climate, this is easy as all my customers are thinking the same way. Stay Safe.
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr R Wallace came to do my chimney and he found a pigeon in the chimney, he got it out, he put the brushes up the chimney, he swept the chimney and all the feathers and soot came down. He left it all clean and tidy and I thought it was a brilliant job.
Customer, Surrey Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 27/07/2020
The trader replied (on 03/08/2020)
Always feels good to save a life, this time a pigeon, mostly I help to prevent carbon monoxide poisoning, by testing alarms and keeping chimneys clear and safe. Thank you for your review.
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've got awkward chimneys in my house to say the least as the previous owners removed old fireplaces and boxed in the flues without capping the top or cleaning the flues themselves. Rob was great from the initial viewing until the works completed as he advised me everything that was possible and the costs and repercussions associated with any works I intended to complete and lent me their industrial vacuum cleaner free of charge to clean as best I could before completing the works. Whilst completing the works, he also fitted my new TV aerial as that killed 2 birds with one stone for us. Absolutely brilliant, thoroughly recommend!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
The trader replied (on 11/08/2020)
We always try to advise and help customers to keep costs reasonable, it is satisfiey when a customer appreciates our efforts to help, it also makes us feel good to be helpful. Thank you
Very highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has been sweeping our chimney for over 10 years now and I don't think has put the price up once! He is very reliable, very quick and very professional - I have no hesitation in recommending him. This year Rob worked with extra PPE and safely measures which he took time to phone me about before visiting.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A true professional who puts his heart into the job, and has the kindest personality. We can highly recommend his service!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 18/07/2020)
It is a privilege to help and keep my customers safe in the current environment and also making sure there chimney is safe for the whole family. Thank you
Perfect chimney sweep at a very reasonable price
Chimney sweep Robert is friendly, professional (Covid ppe worn) and very knowledgeable about everything there is to know about fires, chimneys and advised me on how to change my fireplace surround . He cleans both our chimneys and has done since we moved into the area 5 years ago. Highly recommend - very reasonably priced also.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 03/07/2020)
Thank you, PPE and distancing is just an extension of checking your appliance is safe and you have a working carbon monoxide detector, keeping customers safe is the most important thing in today's world keep safe and well
Fab service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Chimney sweep Robert who was friendly, professional (Covid ppe worn)and very knowledgable about everything there is to know about fires, chimneys and different options to help me choose new fire. Only had existing chimney swept but due for installation next year and would definitely recommend. Thanks again Robert.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to give me such a helpful and positive review. Always good to support and advise customers on safety and the choices available for more environmentally friendly appliances, DEFRA exempt stoves for example.
Great service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert has been cleaning my chimney for the last 16 years and even installed my wood burning stove a few years ago. I have always been impressed with his customer service. He is friendly, efficient, leaves everything tidy and genuinely cares about his customers. Today he came in mask and gloves, making sure to observe all social distancing rules. If you need a chimney sweep then you can't go wrong with Chim-Me-Sweep!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
The trader replied (on 17/06/2020)
Thank you ever so much, we are all one big family who need to look out for each other in this challenging world, it is made easier by good and understanding customers
Good social distancing and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our chimney installation done by Robert last year, he was full of good advice and nothing was too much trouble. He did a very tidy job and we were very happy with the results. This year he came back to sweep the chimney and Coronavirus linked concerns were quickly allayed by the fact he kept to good social distancing rules, wore a mask and gloves and kept things clean and tidy. Highly recommended!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
clean, efficient, well masked and protected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third year using this company. He is always punctual, clean and tidy and this year, with the added difficulties of operating in times of Corona Virus, he was wearing good protective gear. I had no worries about him being in the house safely.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 10/06/2020)
It becomes difficult to answer with out repeating myself, it is All about keeping the customer safe, be it Corona virus, carbon monoxide or chimney fire prevention. I really appreciate my customers, they make it easy to keep them all safe. Thank you.