We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet

5.0

226 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 14th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day,
We are very proud to still be keeping customers SAFE and at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working and positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.
Please Stay Safe and Well.


A traditional chimney sweep that uses both old and new methods to clean and maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps and work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
Tquk level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve and offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

5.0
226 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Perfect chimney sweep at a very reasonable price
Chimney sweep Robert is friendly, professional (Covid ppe worn) and very knowledgeable about everything there is to know about fires, chimneys and advised me on how to change my fireplace surround . He cleans both our chimneys and has done since we moved into the area 5 years ago. Highly recommend - very reasonably priced also.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 03/07/2020)
Thank you, PPE and distancing is just an extension of checking your appliance is safe and you have a working carbon monoxide detector, keeping customers safe is the most important thing in today's world keep safe and well
Fab service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Chimney sweep Robert who was friendly, professional (Covid ppe worn)and very knowledgable about everything there is to know about fires, chimneys and different options to help me choose new fire. Only had existing chimney swept but due for installation next year and would definitely recommend. Thanks again Robert.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to give me such a helpful and positive review. Always good to support and advise customers on safety and the choices available for more environmentally friendly appliances, DEFRA exempt stoves for example.
Great service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert has been cleaning my chimney for the last 16 years and even installed my wood burning stove a few years ago. I have always been impressed with his customer service. He is friendly, efficient, leaves everything tidy and genuinely cares about his customers. Today he came in mask and gloves, making sure to observe all social distancing rules. If you need a chimney sweep then you can't go wrong with Chim-Me-Sweep!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
The trader replied (on 17/06/2020)
Thank you ever so much, we are all one big family who need to look out for each other in this challenging world, it is made easier by good and understanding customers
Good social distancing and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our chimney installation done by Robert last year, he was full of good advice and nothing was too much trouble. He did a very tidy job and we were very happy with the results. This year he came back to sweep the chimney and Coronavirus linked concerns were quickly allayed by the fact he kept to good social distancing rules, wore a mask and gloves and kept things clean and tidy. Highly recommended!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
clean, efficient, well masked and protected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third year using this company. He is always punctual, clean and tidy and this year, with the added difficulties of operating in times of Corona Virus, he was wearing good protective gear. I had no worries about him being in the house safely.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 10/06/2020)
It becomes difficult to answer with out repeating myself, it is All about keeping the customer safe, be it Corona virus, carbon monoxide or chimney fire prevention. I really appreciate my customers, they make it easy to keep them all safe. Thank you.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this chimney sweep for many years and I have always found the service to be excellent. Very efficient and tidy - would thoroughly recommend using them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
The trader replied (on 11/06/2020)
Be you a long term loyalty customer or new to us, we can never say a big enough thank you to you All
The usual friendly & high quality service we have come to expect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert phoned a few days before our appointment to check we were still happy to go ahead during the current situation, and explain the safety procedures. This was reassuring and very much appreciated. As usual, the service was efficient and the price remains very reasonable. The company's recent certificate of distinction is very well deserved, in my opinion.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
The trader replied (on 05/06/2020)
It is a pleasure to support my customers keeping them safe while using their fire and also in these challenging times, make sure that we take precautions to keep everyone safe for now and the future. A Big Thank You to all my customers who make this easy to achieve.
Chim-me-sweep my go to for all things chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual excellent service from Rob. Completed annual chimney sweep and was fully setup for social distancing. Many thanks and will see you next year!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
The trader replied (on 28/05/2020)
Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures, we check your carbon monoxide alarm is working and positioned correctly, carry out a smoke test to check your appliance is working, it is always appreciated that our customers recognise the efforts we make to keep them safe. A big thank you and keep safe.
Fantastic service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Robert round to get advice on what could be done with our fireplace. He talked me through all of my options and explained everything as we went along. Can't recommend Robert enough, he is friendly and polite, fantastic service, extremely knowledgeable, professional. Work was done quickly, tidy and clean. Very satisfied thank you very much, Rob.
Anji in Surrey Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 03/12/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Great advice - Robert is clearly an expert! Good price too. Will be sure to call on their services again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Fantastic service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Robert round to get advice on what could be done with our fireplace. He talked me through all of my options, and explained everything as we went along. Can't recommend Robert enough, he is friendly and polite, fantastic service, extremely knowledgeable, professional. Work was done quickly, tidy and clean. Very satisfied thank you very much Rob.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 10/01/2020)
Thank you, receiving reviews like this keeps me motivated and smiling, Have a Happy and Peaceful New Year.
Will definitely be using him again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, reliable, friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and very reasonably priced are just a few of the words I would use to describe Mr Wallace, when he came to sweep my chimney for the first time today. I should also like to say that once he had cleaned his equipment away, he left everything spotless.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
Thank you, always good to know I am keeping my customers safe and happy.
Excellent work - very efficient and good friendly advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This man knows his business inside out and exels at customer relations. He did a speedy, first class job on sweeping our chimney and gave really good advice on our fire surround, on carbon monoxide alarms and legislation on fossil fuel burning. Outstanding service and extremely good value. Thank you Robert.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
Always good to inform my customers of how the industry is changing, it helps to keep them safe and make informed decisions on what appliances to use and how best light an appliance (Top down lighting) all of this goes to help the environment
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang - The best chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best price around! Amazing service and great advice. Couldn't recommend enough, we will definitely be be using Chim-Me-Sweep again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
Thank you, We are really proud of our price of £39.00 per Chimney flue for an area day booking and the fact that we have not had to put our price up for the last thirteen years, become a new customer and help us to make it fourteen years.
Chimney Swept
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert did a very good job in clearing a blocked chimney that had an accumulation of birds nests debris. On completion advice was given on flu ventilators and bird guards to cure the problems. The price quoted was adhered to and was very good value for a job well done. many thanks to Robert.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
The job is always made easier by understanding customers, who understand that we give our advice to make there lives better for the future, So A Big Thank You
Professional, knowledgeable, clean chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert came to sweep our chimney a short while ago and was extremely professional, tidy and full of advice. I took him up on his offer of advice on anything to do with chimneys today, as we have an issue with our wood burner. Once again he has lived up to expectations and we are grateful for his help.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
Thank you for your kind review, I really appreciate it, as to help and advice regarding chimneys please always ask, I enjoy helping customers to stay safe when it comes to using a fire in the home.
Efficient, Knowledgeable and likeable - the only chap to use for chimney sweeping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert came again, for the second time this year to sweep an old chimney. He is so knowledgeable, friendly and efficient and thorough. I've been using him for 6 years now - what he doesn't know about chimneys isn't worth knowing. He has a great 'can-do- attitude. Try him - you'll be glad you did!
Richard Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
Thank you, I enjoy receiving such complements, it encourages me to keep up the good work
Gnomeo & Juliet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet again a first class service. Chimney swept very efficiently and very cleanly. I would recommend without hesitation. Polite, friendly and caring. Very good value.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
It is brilliant, I am always asking for quirky titles, this one had made my day, thank you
Excellent service and a friendly chap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our chimney swept by Rob who was on time, extremely polite, very clean and a pleasure to deal with.
Guy Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Swept away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Robert was very knowledgeable and extremely competent. He dealt with the chimney quickly and efficiently and at a very reasonable price. He was also upbeat and cheerful.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Professional Company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient professional service. On time and courteous. No mess. We will be using again and will be recommending to friends and neighbours. Thank you.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Excellent chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from a very friendly man, arrived on time, did an excellent job and left everything very clean and for such a good price. Will definitely use again so highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
On time. Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This worker was very punctual. He did a very good job and was clean as well. Was very easy to book as well as the price being very reasonable.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. Friendly and very knowledgeable. Good value for money - what more can you ask?
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
So helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called to get help with a small tree growing out of my chimney pot and got that plus great general advice about my chimney, carbon monoxide safety and my gutters cleaned and hedge-hogged all for a really excellent price. Highly recommended. Thank-you.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Guided us through our first wood burning stove!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was a great and friendly guide through as my wife and I installed our first wood burning stove in our cottage. Not knowing where to start Rob came round several times to give us advice and helpful hints making the process really stress free. There was no pressure from Rob regarding being ready to use his services after initial consultations. On the day he was quick friendly and explained everything. Thanks so much!
Daniel Lawrence, Surrey Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's the second year we have used Robert and Chim-Me-Sweep - no need to go anywhere else. Above all great service, always prompt, provides great safety advice and pointers - so easy to deal with. On top of all that the price is spot on. Thank you, see you next year!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Clean, efficient, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace was prompt, very efficient, leaving no mess. He offered friendly advice and was a very jolly individual! Excellent.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Chim-Me-Sweep for some years to clean and sort out our chimneys. We are always pleased with the efficient way the work is done and with no mess. We would not use anyone else.
Angela B Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Very Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chim Me Sweep came to our house today to clean our chimney. He was friendly and finished the job quickly without leaving any mess behind.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Excellent service as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Robert for a number of years now and are always extremely happy with the service we receive. The text reminders, value area days and his communication are fantastic. He always arrives promptly and carries out his work with minimal disruption to the household. My 5 year old loved going outside to see the brush out of the top of the chimney and making a wish - a really lovely touch! Thanks again Robert and we’ll certainly see you next year!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Tidy, professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time that I have used Chim Me Sweep and very pleased. Robert is always very courteous, explains what he is doing and does an excellent job. Also provides very helpful advice on best time to have a chimney swept, how to fix small issues with stove and proper placement of carbon monoxide detector. Look forward to seeing you next year!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Comprehensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
-Has cleared the chimney for several years. 'Area days' keep costs down! -Always on time or slightly early which is great as I can have pre-work appointment. -Checks chimney, surround, seal and carbon monoxide detectors. Gives me assigned tick sheet of co
K, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace did a great job, quick, clean and friendly service.
Julitta, Surrey Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler and fireplace chimneys swept and the work was beautifully done. No mess left after. Robert is a very nice man, good communication as we had to reschedule our initial booking due to some problems at our end. The prices are very good also and fair compared to other companies Definitely use him again and would happily recommend his services.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Would recommend.
Mike, Surrey Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, which suited me, and got on with the job at hand quickly and professionally. All in all a great, no hassle and friendly service!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, friendly, on time and solved our problem with a blocked chimney and swept the chimney. Robert also advised on how the problem was caused as well as advice as other advice on using the burner.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work asked for was carried out to a very high standard. Robert was on time, very helpful and nothing to much trouble. Would recommend
Barry, Surrey Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Very pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient service delivered within the quote. Gave advice on potential issues they spotted whilst completing the work including one on a neighbour's property.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Breath of fresh air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Rob. Cleaned chimney very efficiently and gave extensive advice concerning the other chimney (which has a tree growing in it) and a damp patch in the living room. He went above and beyond the scope of the job and we will definitely be calling him back for further work. Rare and refreshing to find someone so committed to their work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Second to none!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, arrived promptly, super polite, and very reasonable to boot. Absolutely no mess, and very thorough with free advice thrown in. Highly recommended with my eyes closed.
Customer in Slough Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service, I will definitely use them again.
William, Surrey Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 28/12/2018
Efficient, clean service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Chim-me-sweep for quite a few years now and I would highly recommend. They offer a friendly, quick efficient service and are very knowledgeable. We are always offered advice and recommendations (with no cost implications for us.) Great service at a very reasonable price.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Father Christmas can visit now!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to find online. Competitively priced, clean & efficient service. I couldn't ask for more and sure Father Christmas will be happy as he will not have a cleaning bill from our chimney!
Kathy, Surrey Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Chim chim cher-ee
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second year Mr Chim-Me-Sweep has visited our property to sweep and clean our wood burner. Excellent value. On time, if not early and very helpful and polite. See you again in 2019.
Nick, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Professional and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert was very helpful and an inspection of my chimney found it to be unsafe. He gave me recommendations and didn't charge me for his time or advice as my chimney was unable to be swept.
Vikki, Surrey Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Cleaned before breakfast!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob arrived on time, very polite and friendly, job done with a smile and professional attitude. Knowledgeable about the job and passes on tips. Room left with no mess and all done before breakfast. Great service.
Brian at Wraysbury Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Mrs Owl
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was an "Owling" Success!
Pamela, Surrey Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having inspected our chimney we were given some practical, honest advice about the fact the chimney wasn't safe to have a fire and the sweeping fee waived. To me this confirms that this is a business that considers safety and honesty before profit which is to be commended. The advice was detailed and sound and if i had a chimney that i could use for a fire, i would have no hesitation in recommending this company!
Emma S Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thank you for such a good review, we value our customers, because they are our business, please let us know if we can be of help in the future.
Professional, prompt and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use Chim Me Sweep and thoroughly recommend them. They do a great job, are very knowledgeable and passionate about what they do.
Rawail, Middlesex Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Happy Chim Me Sweep chappy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always does a good job. Good price. Cleans up afterwards.
Lyn, Surrey Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
A clean sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service from start to finish. Friendly, prompt and efficient service from a great company. Would definitely recommend this company.
Maria, Surrey Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
A sweep amongst sweeps!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, fast, clean & knowledgeable. Would recommend. Can't wait to burn our 'Wild Wood'! Yours, Mod's former home in Send.
Limber Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Chim Chim Cheree!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year that we have used this service and again it was excellent. The sweep was prompt, courteous and efficient, plus the mess was minimal. Great value for money and the service more then me my expectations. The sweep reminded me of Dick Van Dyke in Mary Poppins and very very cheerful - perfect!
Vanessa, West Sussex Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Sweep dreams
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, clean, professional service with a smile and lots of useful information and tips.
Lynda, Surrey Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Clean before move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, professional, high standard, quality chimney sweep. Definitely recommend. Just a shame we're moving too far for this service.
Ross, Surrey Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Sweeping success.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & efficient & very clean & tidy.
Rhiannon, Surrey Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Mrs Gnome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done yet again. Clean, tidy and a pleasant chatty man. Would highly recommend. Very competitively priced.
Mrs Gnome Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Swept chimney - no mess. Friendly man.
William, Surrey Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
chim up!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
great job today robert thank you. he helpfully explained why having this done at end of season (may) instead of start of season actually prolongs the chimney inside bits. was tidy and left no mess. looking forward to burning all them dead trees. sorry trees, thanks robert. mr and mrs pink door
mr and mrs pink door Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Mrs Gnome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly,efficient and does an excellent job. Tells some fascinating stories while cleaning the chimney. Pleasure to do business with and would highly recommend.
Mrs Gnome Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time to clean wood burner/chimney was prepared to explain everything he was doing. Gave tips on using the wood burner/carbon monoxide detector etc.
Jeffrey, Surrey Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob sweeps my chimney each year. Found him through my neighbour. Helped fit my fireplace. Comes in and out within half an hour. Always very professional.
Virginia, Surrey Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always the sweep worked efficiently, cleanly and arrived on time. His work is reliable and pleasing year on year.
Derek, Surrey Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
A clean sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job. The operative was thorough and efficient. Not as good a dancer as Dick Van Dyke but a much better chimney sweep.
Paul, Middlesex Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Extremely clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, sheeted up and carried out the cleaning of my original 1800c chimney. No mess what so ever, and explained carbon monoxide and fitted my alarm in the correct position, all within quoted costs.
Gary, Surrey Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Mr & Mrs giraffe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice man & very professional.
Ronald, Surrey Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Super sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very chatty chimney sweep, inspired confidence, appeared very effective and efficient. Will definitely use him again.
Keith, Surrey Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Chatty chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Rob and Chim Me Sweep. He's been our trusted sweep for 12 years and charges a very fair price.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Logs on for winter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, friendly and efficient service.
Pauline, Surrey Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Chimney ready for Mary Poppins
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done by Rob. He was very polite and carefully extracted soot etc, leaving no mess at all. Also gave us some pointers on safety issues which we are grateful for. Fireplace spic and span and is definitely warming up the house nicely! Thanks very much!
Liza, Surrey Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service. Lots of good advice about stove maintenance and safety. Would highly recommend.
Melissa, Surrey Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
John, Berkshire Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Chim Me Sweep. Easy to deal with, quick & efficient. Will use again next year. Good value.
Jo, Surrey Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly not too busy to answer questions, we will recommend with no hesitation, competitive prices are a bonus.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
A true gentleman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert swept our chimney and also two of our neighbour's chimneys. He did an excellent job in all aspects, and clearly knows his trade. He is also an engaging and interesting person. I look forward to using him again.
Jonathan, London Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Cat sitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On behalf of Mrs Kerity, the service received is always of the highest professional level. Prompt, clean and tidy. Could not ask for a better service from Chim Me Sweep.
Rita, Surrey Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Nice clean chimney now
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job and gave us some useful info about keeping a wood burner.
David, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Breath of fresh air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chim Me Sweep always turns up on time. Very polite, and his work is very clear.
Avril, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Quirkily brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So helpful on understanding, kept time to clean a chimney and such genuinely helpful man passionate about doing a good job.
Amy, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Supporter of good causes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable on his trade. Took time to educate me on issues surrounding chimney maintenance and fuel burning. Also, gave advice on minor repairs to chimney that I could do myself. Chatty, pleasant, happy person who also does good works in his spare time. Would strongly recommend.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job sweeping two chimneys.
Steve, Middlesex Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
A Brush with Mary Poppins!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Rob Wallace a number of times - he is punctual, takes care, respects he is working in someone's home and is happy to share his knowledge & experience. His prices are very fair & he is always willing to help.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Clean, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being a chimney sweep must bring it's own hazards such as damage to the chimney flue and the ever present danger of soot going everywhere! However this service is professional, clean and efficient. They guy clearly knows what he is doing, I would recommend him to others.
Des, Surrey Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Prompt, helpful, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and efficient. Good job.
Angus, Surrey Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Brilliant job (again)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - would recommend!
John, Surrey Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always courteous, clean, quick and very reasonable. Great storyteller!
Alex, Surrey Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader has been coming to clean the chimney for many years. He provides an excellent service.
Pat, Surrey Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Prompt + professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Expert job quickly done.
Neil, Berkshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service, as usual.
Jason, Surrey Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Excellent as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Chim Me Sweep to sweep our chimney for the last five or six years. They always manage to fit us in to an area day which is excellent value. Excellent staff who are knowledgeable and professional and carry out the work with minimal disruption. Have and will continue to recommend to others.
Larissa, Surrey Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert carried out the chimney sweeping in a very professional manner and provided very helpful information and advise. I have no hesitation in recommending him highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chim Me Sweep have cleaned our chimney for a number of years now and have always produced a first class job!
Keith, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob did a great job with our living room chimney. He worked well and was clean and tidy. Gave me good advice and was pleasant. Overall could not ask for more!
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable and punctual. Takes great care in minimising dust and cleans up after completing the chimney sweeping. Provides feedback and advice on the state of the chimney and fireplace.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Quick - Quality - Quiet!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used these guys for years. Quality job, done with zero mess. Good price, very reliable and I can get on with my work... from home!
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Efficient, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Explained the problem and our options. Job completed as agreed, with our house being left in a clean state. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you.
Jenni, Surrey Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Fast, cheap & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert swept our chimney this afternoon and did a good job. We found him last year and were pleased with his work, so we called him in again this year. Very happy to recommend his services.
Greg, Surrey Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work & pleasant man.
Jean, Surrey Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chim Me Sweep removed a birds nest from the chimney and swept and capped others. They were friendly, professional, courteous and gave very good advice. Easy to contact by phone and text. Highly recommend.
Rachel, Surrey Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, on time and very helpful.
Derek, Surrey Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Prompt and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a great service. Never have any issues using Rob and the team.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, clean, friendly, set price. Will use again.
Natalie, Surrey Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Very professional job - well satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This service was excellent throughout from booking to the cleaning. No mess anywhere and would definitely use this company again, and pass on details to friends and family.
John, Surrey Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Spick & span
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic service! Very efficient, prompt & tidy. All at a reasonable price. Will definitely use again!
Victoria, Surrey Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Wood burner works again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace was fantastic. He reconnected our wood burning stove and swept the chimney - all for under £50. Exceptional value. He did a great job, and was clean and tidy. Thanks Chim-me-sweep.
Jo, Surrey Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with smoking woodburner. Turned out to be just soot but Robert explored every possibility in case there was a structural problem. Quickly resolved, very fair price, prompt service. Have and would recommend.
Gary, Surrey Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swept my chimney. Good clean job and gave excellent advice. Very knowledgeable, would definitely recommend.
Anne, Surrey Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Top rated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This gentleman was prompt, gave lots of advice and really made me feel safe in this rented property. Advice on when the chimney needs sweeping, will even send a reminder text.
Yvonne, Surrey Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, thorough, offered good advice.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
On Time - Accommodating - Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good Job - Tidy and Informative.
Nigel, Surrey Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Quick, Friendly and Soot Free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very clean, no trace of soot left behind. Informative re Carbon Monoxide monitoring too.
Louise, Surrey Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Swept Me Chim
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, knowledgeable - great professional service. Highly recommended & will definitely use again! Thanks.
Neil S Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Ginette, Surrey Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Very fair & informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They didn't sweep my chimney because he wouldn't take my money as it was unnecessary, how honest & how refreshing. Fantastic company.
Claire, Surrey Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Esher Lady
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert is a charming man, a brilliant, clean worker. So quick, thorough, gave me tips re safety and keeping my chimney free of visits from birds. A credit to his profession.
Barbara, Surrey Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Chim-me-clean!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job from initial enquiry through to the clean. Well explained, good advice given. Great price! Highly recommended.
Jackie, Surrey Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Prompt, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chim Me Sweep turned up early (7.10am) and carried out the work professionally and to a good standard. He went through the checklist after the job and answered all my questions. Highly recommended
Nick, Surrey Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfied. Will call again for next year's sweep.
Bernard, Surrey Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Sweep at yoga studio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for providing an exceptional service. We really value the wood burner during our yoga sessions at our home studio.
Louisa, Surrey Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient and very helpful. Right on time to the appointment.
Louise, Surrey Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well, job done excellent.
Avril, Surrey Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job checking out our chimney and offering advice. They knew what they were talking about - thus providing confidence in their service. Will definitely use again.
James, Shalford Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant and friendly service. Great advice and value for money will definitely use again
Abigail, Surrey Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Excellent, professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chim Me Sweep for several years. They are very thorough, courteous and professional and always leave the chimney in a very clean and tidy state. I would recommend them.
Elisabeth, Surrey Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Very efficient Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book, professional and pleasant to communicate with, giving advice where required, carried out a thorough clean sweep of our chimney.
Ross Posted on 28/10/2017 , work completed 28/10/2017
Great job and good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, helpful and professional. Carried out the job quickly and gave good advice.
Paula Dalton Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, efficient, effective and informative.
Samuel, London Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a great job, very efficient and clean.
Jo, Surrey Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used the company for several years have now installed a log burner. Robert and co are always professional, knowledgeable and always have time for advice. Would really recommend the company.
Stewart, Surrey Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, clean, efficient job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, very expert, inspired confidence. Clean and thorough. Good customer handling skills.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast, efficient service. Most impressed, will use them again. Always recommend them, very helpful and puts you in reassurance that everything is ok.
Veda, Surrey Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Chim-me-sweep to be punctual, friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and overall an excellent service. Recommended would use again.
Charles, Surrey Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 10 mins early, friendly from the start. Did not know what to expect, they covered the floor, very clean, no mess left whatsoever. Found that chimney not been sealed properly so they explained to Landlord who had them back round a week later to fix the problem.
Kelly, Surrey Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional prompt service. Have already recommended them to friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job - on time or even early! Good feedback & advice.
Paula, Surrey Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Superb - efficient, friendly and good with small children!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CO monitor advised, tidy, quick job from a friendly, knowledgeable expert. I would recommend every time. Economical too.
Frances Harding Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
A Clean Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was clean, quick, great value for money and would highly recommend this company.
Ann, Surrey Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sweep arrived precisely at appointment time. A good clean job. Relevant and useful information given re care of log burner and health and safety aspects of chimneys. Paper work completed to time and in good order. Safety check completed via camera and smoke bomb. Good value for fee. Entertainment value superb +++ intresting people and would use again.
Carole, Surrey Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Great communication including safety advice. 100% will use this company again.
Bekky, Surrey Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, clean, efficient job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
very Happy Lady
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and polite operator. Most accommodating when I needed to alter appointment to avoid clash with decorator and roof repair team.
Monica, Surrey Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by service and advice given.
Hali, Surrey Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, efficient.
Diane, Surrey Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Brilliant as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good tradesmen. Would recommend him to everyone with a chimney.
Becky, Middlesex Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this chimney sweep for some years now and have always found him polite, friendly and efficient. He assessed our chimneys and noticed we had a wasps nest. Not only did he clear the chimney and replace the fittings but he cleared our gutters while he was up there! An excellent service indeed.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Did The Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, neat, done the job.
Shirley, West Sussex Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
chim-me-sweep.co.uk
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and swift experience.
Charlotte, Surrey Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Professional and Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, Professional, Friendly service, would have no hesitation in recommending them.
John, Surrey Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Most Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will certainly use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual chimney sweep and second time of using their services. Clean, tidy, honest and professional. Would highly recommend. They are friendly too.
Lilydow Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Routine chimney clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Work carried out well and quickly.
Edgar, Surrey Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional. Always does a good job.
Jane, Surrey Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Highly Recommended Very Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, highly professional, excellent service. Placed clean protective sheets around fireplace and on floor, on completion of chimney sweep and smoke test, protective sheets carefully removed to ensure no chimney dust escaped onto carpet. left premises as clean as when started job.
TerryD Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did prompt clean job.
Vincent, Surrey Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Brilliant job and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and prompt. No mess or fuss, overall very good and helpful. Would highly recommend him.
Christopher, Surrey Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good as always.
Viliam, Middlesex Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace and his team from Chin Me Sweep rescued us at short notice when a pigeon fell into our chimney - the pigeon was also rescued. Further work was carried out shortly after also at a high professional level and clean too.
Gerald, Middlesex Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Excellent service, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable, knowledgeable, friendly - all around superb experience. Highly recommended!
Kelly, Surrey Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - fast response. Very polite and professional. Would recommend him.
Airlie, London Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was punctual, friendly and chatty, and did a good job. Would recommend to other people. Gave a good service, honest.
Rita, Surrey Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Happy Stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy, helpful and informative. Fitted my stove within a day with a fair price.
Dave, Middlesex Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Great job, well pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat and tidy. Very polite.
Margaret, Middlesex Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional and reliable.
John, Surrey Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Jules
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert is fantastic, very reliable and does a fantastic job. Recommended highly.
Julie, Surrey Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Very efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job of cleaning my chimney flue and gave me advice in relation to my wood burner. Very reliable and efficient, an excellent service !
Della Johnson Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always polite, great and tidy, considerate, personable. Always have my chimney cleaned with him - recommend.
J, Surrey Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Consistently great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has swept our chimney every year for nearly a decade. The price has not changed and service is great - quick, efficient and no mess!
Suzanna, Surrey Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most friendly, informative and professional service. Caring and responsive.
Arkadii, Surrey Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and a very professional service. Chimney now has a fantastic draw. Thank you!
Bluebell Cottage Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and a very professional service, Chimney now has a fantastic draw. Thank you!
Andrea, Surrey Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional service by experienced tradesmen. Highly recommended.
Jason, Surrey Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job as always
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and helpful advice.
R, Surrey Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Very professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turn up on time. Very informative. Did a good job with satisfaction.
Ken, Surrey Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I've used a chimney sweep but Rob explained the benefits and regulations well. He worked quickly and efficiently and has a cheery nature.
Julian, Surrey Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Reliable efficient & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Accommodating in making an appointment. Prompt, quick, clean and very pleasant.
M E, Surrey Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Brilliant job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly service, we have had a stove fitted by them, and also swept. Very reasonable and helpful. I would recommend.
Hazel, Surrey Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job. Quick, tidy & polite. Would definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very professional and informative.
Christine, Surrey Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert provided a very efficient, professional and thorough service whilst sweeping our chimney. His knowledge seemed to know no bounds on the subject so I am happy to highly recommend. Many thanks!
Richard Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Customer from Thame
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert and Simon came to fit a quad on our chimney. Simon had come previously to sweep the chimney. They were both very thorough and had lots of tips to help us with our wood burning stove.
Aileen, Oxfordshire Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always has done what he has said he would do.
Robin, Hampshire Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Speedy Sweep for squirrels!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We don't have a chimney but we did however hear a squirrel in our roof. Called Chim Me Sweep first thing in the morning thinking they'd be a good option to get up on the roof - we made the perfect choice. The problem was resolved that day including the safe eviction of the squirrel and repairs to the roof to prevent it's return. All professionally completed. Thank you!
Hampton Resident Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Chim Me Sweep for some years and have always been satisfied, very thorough leaves things very clean. Always polite and pleasant.
Pam, Surrey Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Always first class work and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, reliable and thorough. been a customer for years and highly recommend them!
Caroline Posted on 21/01/2017 , work completed 21/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, was thorough, polite and professional in his work. I would recommend him. As it's the first time we have had a chimney swept, I cannot comment about value, but his charge of £39 seems very reasonable.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Brilliant Job - Wood Burning Stove Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Simon installed a stove in my house and done a brilliant job. Great communication, flexible, very helpful and both very friendly guys. I would recommend them to anybody. Joe (Woking)
Joe - Woking Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
The trader replied (on 22/12/2016)
Joe, Thank you for your kind words, Have a Great Christmas and a Very Happy New Year, Robert and Simon
Great Service and Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert provided excellent service and advice. I'd strongly recommend Chim Me Sweep P. Moore Horsell
P.Moore Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert & Simon fitted a chimney flue for the wood burner, and chimney caps on two other chimneys. Arrived when they said they would, good explanations of the work to be done, and place left clean and tidy. Personable guys too. Job well done, I'm very pleased with it.
SteveD Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service as always with rob would highly recommend them .
Waste555 Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Fast & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chim me Sweep on Monday and had an appointment booked in for Thursday, the guys called me on the day and asked if they could come earlier...yes please. They checked my Carbon Monoxide alarm and proceeded to a very thorough sweep and clean of my chimney. They were very informative and I will definitely use again next year for my annual sweep. Would highly recommend.
Rosewood Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just used this company off the back of a recommendation for one of our managed properties. Came to us within the hour, dead bird extracted, chimney swept and flat left looking as new. Efficient friendly service, would highly recommend and will be using again.
Matthew james Estate Agents Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient, clean, friendly, helpful, polite.
Daphne, Surrey Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chimney sweep turned up on time was very clean and efficient and was good value for money. Excellent job.
Marie-Claire, Surrey Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
having not needed a chimney sweep for many years, I researched via your site and decided to contact Chim Me Sweep. Robert was very helpful and professional and did an excellent job of sweeping my chimney and fitting a cowl. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Friendly, fast and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bob is always on time, works around you and doesn't hang about. He and the team get the job done fast, brilliantly and always have useful and helpful advice without the pushy salesman. Very professional and would recommend him and the team to everyone. Thanks Bob
Mary B Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Professional, excellent, and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has been sweeping our chimney over many years. He always leaves the premises clean and tidy, and does an excellent and professional job. This year we had Simon working with him, who also provided a thoroughly professional service. Many thanks to you both. I cannot recommend this firm highly enough.
fitzmyster Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert swept my chimney for me and it was a good job. Very quick and efficient, absolutely no complaints.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
Excellent and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Rob for a number of years. He is very reliable and never makes any mess. I am very happy to recommend him.
SLGU24 Posted on 21/08/2016 , work completed 21/08/2016
Reliable, knowledgeable, experienced and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob installed a wood burner for me about 10 years ago. I felt confident that he knew what he was talking about (in contrast to companies that claimed to specialise in stoves) and he has swept the chimney and carried out work as necessary since then. I moved to a different area recently and Rob was happy to continue his work at my new home and stove. The people who bought my house already knew Rob as he swept their chimney in a near by area - he has a good reputation!
emilyglorney Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this trader. Prompt, efficient, absolutely no mess. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I have recommended him to friends who had different work carried out. Again they were very pleased with the results.
Mavis, Surrey Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Efficient, on time and convenient appointments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for a number of years to sweep the chimney. He is always on time and quick to reply to emails. He can offer very convenient appointment times for sweeps such as very early morning which means I don't have to take time off work. I would recommend them every time. Craig
CraigP Posted on 17/07/2016 , work completed 17/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. Job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
First Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Rob for a number of years.He installed a multi fuel burner, and has regularly maintained it and the chimney in his usual effective and efficient manner. Can't recommend his services enough.
Steve B Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for a number of years and have always found their service is most professional and excellent. I cannot recommend them enough. Top marks
petjblow Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert Wallace was recommended to me in connection with work to my chimneys involving capping off with cowells. Initially on the telephone he provided knowledgeable background and recommendations as to the options available. Having given the go ahead he completed the work quickly , efficiently and to a professional standard at a competitive price. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone requiring work or advice for anything to do with chimneys.
Kevin G Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived when he says he will and is gone within an hour leaving a clean chimney and all kinds of information.
Madeline, Surrey Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
First Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed by the work carried out by Chim-Me-Sweep. The place was left very clean and tidy.
Frederick, Surrey Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Robert's visit heralds the start of summer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At last time to store the logs away and get the chimney swept. I have been using this company for the last 8 years and every visit has shown a consistency of time keeping,consideration for my precious lounge and excellent service and advise on all chimney matters. I would thoroughly recommend Robert. You will be in the hands of an expert with a family background of the trade. He works on some big projects but still makes his domestic customers feel valued as the backbone of his business and to this end his prices have also remained consistent over the years, something of which he is very proud, giving excellent value for money.
EMaggie Guilfoyle Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Maggie, thank you for your lovely comments, I enjoy visiting every customer, hear the news, discuss the world. Robert
Chin-Me-Sweep review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Chim-me-sweep for years to clean my chimney. They also replaced a cowl a few years ago which was causing slight damp problems. No problems since. Always on time, clean, efficient, friendly, good advice. What more could you want? Highly recommended.
Mrs Ball Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Mrs Ball, Thank you for booking for 2017 already, it is always great to be greeted by a smiling customer every year
Everything for chimneys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've recommended Robert to friends and neighbours with complete confidence as his knowledge, expertise and workmanship is first rate. As well as the annual chimney sweep for my solid fuel range, he has also installed my wood burning stove and re-built my chimney stack. He is always happy to advise on work you are planning to have done, and if you do go ahead, you can rely on his initial estimates and that the job will be done properly.
Customer Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Just visit for the coffee and the catch up, even sweep the chimney sometimes, Thank You
Don't look any further..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lucky find last year. I had been quoted about £4000 to supply and fit a wood burner. Mr Wallace recommended me to Machine Mart for a suitable stove, and gave me a firm price to fit it. He came round when it arrived and checked it over before arranging to fit it the next week. Total cost inc. the stove and fitting came to £1200. He has been back since to sweep the chimney (he also fitted a bird guard ) twice for a very reasonable price. All in all a good service, prompt, friendly and efficient.
Laurelz Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Makes me feel proud when I receive a review like yours, keeps me going Thank YOU very much. Robert
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Chim-Me-Sweep for some years and always received excellent service and advice. Very punctual and tidy.
Tjacko Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Excellent customers, makes giving an excellent service easy, Robert
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very informative. Very reasonable cost.
Lionel, Surrey Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Lionel, thank you, I am proud of my reasonable cost, this year is the tenth anniversary at £39 for and area day sweep, it does help that my customers work with me to make area days work. Robert
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this trader for some years and have no problem in recommending him for excellent and reliable work, in all aspects of what he does in looking after our chimneys.
2011-05-14 12:44:23.78 Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - most efficient and polite. Would definitely recommend. Fitted chimney some years ago and sweeps it annually
Douglasgoulborn Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace is a prompt excellent worker and very interesting.
Ronald, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Annual Stove and Chimney Inspection and Maintenanc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm dots all the i's and crosses all the t's; need I say more?
jraeyen Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert leaves your home so clean you wouldn't know he has been.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Excellent reliable chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert from Chim me sweep is very knowledgeable helpful and reliable and he offers an excellent service which is very good value. We have been using him for many years he is punctual and will inform you if due to reasons beyond his control he is going to be late! He is very tidy and cleans up properly after the job is completed. I would not Hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Jenny8 Posted on 07/05/2016 , work completed 07/05/2016
We use no-one else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use him every year. Always prompt and good value for money. My son uses him now.
Guiseppi, Surrey Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Thank You, Love to visit, catch up with the news and sweep your chimney
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returned home last Saturday to find 'cowl' on drive. As a single pensioner - panicked, managed to find trader above. He told me to keep my gas boiler running if it rained. He would be there Monday - he was. However, he got on to my flat roof and nearly got blown off. He returned on Tuesday, but refused to pay the price the local plumbing company wanted for a cowl. He ordered one from somewhere else and returned this morning (Saturday) at 8.00am, and finished the work. I could not have had better care and attention and at a very good price.
Suzanne, Surrey Posted on 25/03/2016 , work completed 25/03/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and reasonable.
Susan, Surrey Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016