We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:30
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00
Profile thumb chim me sweep magnet 2016

5.0

180 Reviews

About

This is now our 12th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day.

Traditional chimney sweep company that uses both old and new methods to clean and maintain your chimney, keeping you warm and safe.

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS and a HETAS Installer and Chimney sweep, We also train sweeps for APICS.

Always looking to improve and offer a better customer experience.

We cover Ascot, Egham, Staines, Englefield Green, Chertsey, Addlestone, Byfleet, Weybridge, Esher, Cobham, Kingston, Richmond, New Malden, Epsom, Chobham, Brookwood, Knaphill, Woking, Bagshot, Worplesdon, Guildford, Godalming, Haslemere, Milford, Shalford, Chillworth, Bramley, Cranleigh, Dunsfold, Puttenham, Ashford, Shepperton, Walton on Thames, Laleham, Normandy, Peaslake, Wormley, Shalford, Alfold, Milford, Shamley Green, West Horsley, Clandon, Bookham, Ripley, Send, Bisley, West End, Chobham, Ascot, Sunningdale, Virginia Waters and now also Devizes, if we have missed your location please call

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
180 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Cleaned before breakfast!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob arrived on time, very polite and friendly, job done with a smile and professional attitude. Knowledgeable about the job and passes on tips. Room left with no mess and all done before breakfast. Great service.
Brian at Wraysbury 07/11/2018
Mrs Owl
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was an "Owling" Success!
Pamela, Surrey06/11/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having inspected our chimney we were given some practical, honest advice about the fact the chimney wasn't safe to have a fire and the sweeping fee waived. To me this confirms that this is a business that considers safety and honesty before profit which is to be commended. The advice was detailed and sound and if i had a chimney that i could use for a fire, i would have no hesitation in recommending this company!
Emma S05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thank you for such a good review, we value our customers, because they are our business, please let us know if we can be of help in the future.
Professional, prompt and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use Chim Me Sweep and thoroughly recommend them. They do a great job, are very knowledgeable and passionate about what they do.
Rawail, Middlesex05/11/2018
Happy Chim Me Sweep chappy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always does a good job. Good price. Cleans up afterwards.
Lyn, Surrey05/11/2018
A clean sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service from start to finish. Friendly, prompt and efficient service from a great company. Would definitely recommend this company.
Maria, Surrey01/11/2018
A sweep amongst sweeps!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, fast, clean & knowledgeable. Would recommend. Can't wait to burn our 'Wild Wood'! Yours, Mod's former home in Send.
Limber30/10/2018
Chim Chim Cheree!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year that we have used this service and again it was excellent. The sweep was prompt, courteous and efficient, plus the mess was minimal. Great value for money and the service more then me my expectations. The sweep reminded me of Dick Van Dyke in Mary Poppins and very very cheerful - perfect!
Vanessa, West Sussex22/10/2018
Sweep dreams
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, clean, professional service with a smile and lots of useful information and tips.
Lynda, Surrey22/10/2018
Clean before move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, professional, high standard, quality chimney sweep. Definitely recommend. Just a shame we're moving too far for this service.
Ross, Surrey19/10/2018
Sweeping success.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & efficient & very clean & tidy.
Rhiannon, Surrey12/10/2018
Mrs Gnome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done yet again. Clean, tidy and a pleasant chatty man. Would highly recommend. Very competitively priced.
Mrs Gnome09/10/2018
Job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Swept chimney - no mess. Friendly man.
William, Surrey09/10/2018
chim up!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
great job today robert thank you. he helpfully explained why having this done at end of season (may) instead of start of season actually prolongs the chimney inside bits. was tidy and left no mess. looking forward to burning all them dead trees. sorry trees, thanks robert. mr and mrs pink door
mr and mrs pink door08/10/2018
Mrs Gnome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly,efficient and does an excellent job. Tells some fascinating stories while cleaning the chimney. Pleasure to do business with and would highly recommend.
Mrs Gnome08/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time to clean wood burner/chimney was prepared to explain everything he was doing. Gave tips on using the wood burner/carbon monoxide detector etc.
Jeffrey, Surrey08/10/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob sweeps my chimney each year. Found him through my neighbour. Helped fit my fireplace. Comes in and out within half an hour. Always very professional.
Virginia, Surrey24/09/2018
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always the sweep worked efficiently, cleanly and arrived on time. His work is reliable and pleasing year on year.
Derek, Surrey17/09/2018
A clean sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job. The operative was thorough and efficient. Not as good a dancer as Dick Van Dyke but a much better chimney sweep.
Paul, Middlesex17/09/2018
Extremely clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, sheeted up and carried out the cleaning of my original 1800c chimney. No mess what so ever, and explained carbon monoxide and fitted my alarm in the correct position, all within quoted costs.
Gary, Surrey12/09/2018
Mr & Mrs giraffe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice man & very professional.
Ronald, Surrey07/09/2018
Super sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very chatty chimney sweep, inspired confidence, appeared very effective and efficient. Will definitely use him again.
Keith, Surrey06/09/2018
Chatty chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Rob and Chim Me Sweep. He's been our trusted sweep for 12 years and charges a very fair price.
Helen, Surrey06/09/2018
Logs on for winter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, friendly and efficient service.
Pauline, Surrey04/09/2018
Chimney ready for Mary Poppins
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done by Rob. He was very polite and carefully extracted soot etc, leaving no mess at all. Also gave us some pointers on safety issues which we are grateful for. Fireplace spic and span and is definitely warming up the house nicely! Thanks very much!
Liza, Surrey28/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service. Lots of good advice about stove maintenance and safety. Would highly recommend.
Melissa, Surrey24/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
John, Berkshire24/08/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Chim Me Sweep. Easy to deal with, quick & efficient. Will use again next year. Good value.
Jo, Surrey24/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly not too busy to answer questions, we will recommend with no hesitation, competitive prices are a bonus.
Elizabeth, Surrey24/08/2018
A true gentleman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert swept our chimney and also two of our neighbour's chimneys. He did an excellent job in all aspects, and clearly knows his trade. He is also an engaging and interesting person. I look forward to using him again.
Jonathan, London22/08/2018
Cat sitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On behalf of Mrs Kerity, the service received is always of the highest professional level. Prompt, clean and tidy. Could not ask for a better service from Chim Me Sweep.
Rita, Surrey17/08/2018
Nice clean chimney now
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job and gave us some useful info about keeping a wood burner.
David, Surrey14/08/2018
Breath of fresh air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chim Me Sweep always turns up on time. Very polite, and his work is very clear.
Avril, Surrey14/08/2018
Quirkily brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So helpful on understanding, kept time to clean a chimney and such genuinely helpful man passionate about doing a good job.
Amy, Surrey14/08/2018
Supporter of good causes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable on his trade. Took time to educate me on issues surrounding chimney maintenance and fuel burning. Also, gave advice on minor repairs to chimney that I could do myself. Chatty, pleasant, happy person who also does good works in his spare time. Would strongly recommend.
Michael, Surrey14/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job sweeping two chimneys.
Steve, Middlesex25/07/2018
A Brush with Mary Poppins!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Rob Wallace a number of times - he is punctual, takes care, respects he is working in someone's home and is happy to share his knowledge & experience. His prices are very fair & he is always willing to help.
Helen, Surrey24/07/2018
Clean, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being a chimney sweep must bring it's own hazards such as damage to the chimney flue and the ever present danger of soot going everywhere! However this service is professional, clean and efficient. They guy clearly knows what he is doing, I would recommend him to others.
Des, Surrey16/07/2018
Prompt, helpful, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and efficient. Good job.
Angus, Surrey06/07/2018
Brilliant job (again)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - would recommend!
John, Surrey04/07/2018
Chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always courteous, clean, quick and very reasonable. Great storyteller!
Alex, Surrey02/07/2018
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader has been coming to clean the chimney for many years. He provides an excellent service.
Pat, Surrey21/06/2018
Prompt + professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Expert job quickly done.
Neil, Berkshire15/06/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service, as usual.
Jason, Surrey01/06/2018
Excellent as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Chim Me Sweep to sweep our chimney for the last five or six years. They always manage to fit us in to an area day which is excellent value. Excellent staff who are knowledgeable and professional and carry out the work with minimal disruption. Have and will continue to recommend to others.
Larissa, Surrey25/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert carried out the chimney sweeping in a very professional manner and provided very helpful information and advise. I have no hesitation in recommending him highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/05/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chim Me Sweep have cleaned our chimney for a number of years now and have always produced a first class job!
Keith, Surrey18/05/2018
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob did a great job with our living room chimney. He worked well and was clean and tidy. Gave me good advice and was pleasant. Overall could not ask for more!
Anthony, Surrey18/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable and punctual. Takes great care in minimising dust and cleans up after completing the chimney sweeping. Provides feedback and advice on the state of the chimney and fireplace.
Paul, Surrey16/05/2018
Quick - Quality - Quiet!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used these guys for years. Quality job, done with zero mess. Good price, very reliable and I can get on with my work... from home!
Andrew, Surrey10/05/2018
Efficient, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Explained the problem and our options. Job completed as agreed, with our house being left in a clean state. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you.
Jenni, Surrey08/05/2018
Fast, cheap & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert swept our chimney this afternoon and did a good job. We found him last year and were pleased with his work, so we called him in again this year. Very happy to recommend his services.
Greg, Surrey24/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work & pleasant man.
Jean, Surrey19/04/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chim Me Sweep removed a birds nest from the chimney and swept and capped others. They were friendly, professional, courteous and gave very good advice. Easy to contact by phone and text. Highly recommend.
Rachel, Surrey03/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, on time and very helpful.
Derek, Surrey23/03/2018
Prompt and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a great service. Never have any issues using Rob and the team.
Sarah, Surrey20/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, clean, friendly, set price. Will use again.
Natalie, Surrey20/03/2018
Very professional job - well satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This service was excellent throughout from booking to the cleaning. No mess anywhere and would definitely use this company again, and pass on details to friends and family.
John, Surrey12/03/2018
Spick & span
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic service! Very efficient, prompt & tidy. All at a reasonable price. Will definitely use again!
Victoria, Surrey28/02/2018
Wood burner works again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace was fantastic. He reconnected our wood burning stove and swept the chimney - all for under £50. Exceptional value. He did a great job, and was clean and tidy. Thanks Chim-me-sweep.
Jo, Surrey12/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with smoking woodburner. Turned out to be just soot but Robert explored every possibility in case there was a structural problem. Quickly resolved, very fair price, prompt service. Have and would recommend.
Gary, Surrey26/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swept my chimney. Good clean job and gave excellent advice. Very knowledgeable, would definitely recommend.
Anne, Surrey25/01/2018
Top rated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This gentleman was prompt, gave lots of advice and really made me feel safe in this rented property. Advice on when the chimney needs sweeping, will even send a reminder text.
Yvonne, Surrey22/01/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, thorough, offered good advice.
Michael, Surrey22/01/2018
On Time - Accommodating - Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good Job - Tidy and Informative.
Nigel, Surrey17/01/2018
Quick, Friendly and Soot Free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very clean, no trace of soot left behind. Informative re Carbon Monoxide monitoring too.
Louise, Surrey12/01/2018
Swept Me Chim
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, knowledgeable - great professional service. Highly recommended & will definitely use again! Thanks.
Neil S19/12/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Ginette, Surrey19/12/2017
Very fair & informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They didn't sweep my chimney because he wouldn't take my money as it was unnecessary, how honest & how refreshing. Fantastic company.
Claire, Surrey11/12/2017
Esher Lady
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert is a charming man, a brilliant, clean worker. So quick, thorough, gave me tips re safety and keeping my chimney free of visits from birds. A credit to his profession.
Barbara, Surrey07/12/2017
Chim-me-clean!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job from initial enquiry through to the clean. Well explained, good advice given. Great price! Highly recommended.
Jackie, Surrey07/12/2017
Prompt, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chim Me Sweep turned up early (7.10am) and carried out the work professionally and to a good standard. He went through the checklist after the job and answered all my questions. Highly recommended
Nick, Surrey04/12/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfied. Will call again for next year's sweep.
Bernard, Surrey28/11/2017
Sweep at yoga studio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for providing an exceptional service. We really value the wood burner during our yoga sessions at our home studio.
Louisa, Surrey20/11/2017
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient and very helpful. Right on time to the appointment.
Louise, Surrey16/11/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well, job done excellent.
Avril, Surrey06/11/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job checking out our chimney and offering advice. They knew what they were talking about - thus providing confidence in their service. Will definitely use again.
James, Shalford03/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant and friendly service. Great advice and value for money will definitely use again
Abigail, Surrey02/11/2017
Excellent, professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chim Me Sweep for several years. They are very thorough, courteous and professional and always leave the chimney in a very clean and tidy state. I would recommend them.
Elisabeth, Surrey01/11/2017
Very efficient Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book, professional and pleasant to communicate with, giving advice where required, carried out a thorough clean sweep of our chimney.
Ross 28/10/2017
Great job and good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, helpful and professional. Carried out the job quickly and gave good advice.
Paula Dalton27/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, efficient, effective and informative.
Samuel, London27/10/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a great job, very efficient and clean.
Jo, Surrey26/10/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used the company for several years have now installed a log burner. Robert and co are always professional, knowledgeable and always have time for advice. Would really recommend the company.
Stewart, Surrey26/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, clean, efficient job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/10/2017
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, very expert, inspired confidence. Clean and thorough. Good customer handling skills.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/10/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast, efficient service. Most impressed, will use them again. Always recommend them, very helpful and puts you in reassurance that everything is ok.
Veda, Surrey13/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Chim-me-sweep to be punctual, friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and overall an excellent service. Recommended would use again.
Charles, Surrey13/10/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 10 mins early, friendly from the start. Did not know what to expect, they covered the floor, very clean, no mess left whatsoever. Found that chimney not been sealed properly so they explained to Landlord who had them back round a week later to fix the problem.
Kelly, Surrey11/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional prompt service. Have already recommended them to friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/10/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job - on time or even early! Good feedback & advice.
Paula, Surrey09/10/2017
Superb - efficient, friendly and good with small children!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CO monitor advised, tidy, quick job from a friendly, knowledgeable expert. I would recommend every time. Economical too.
Frances Harding06/10/2017
A Clean Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was clean, quick, great value for money and would highly recommend this company.
Ann, Surrey06/10/2017
Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sweep arrived precisely at appointment time. A good clean job. Relevant and useful information given re care of log burner and health and safety aspects of chimneys. Paper work completed to time and in good order. Safety check completed via camera and smoke bomb. Good value for fee. Entertainment value superb +++ intresting people and would use again.
Carole, Surrey04/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Great communication including safety advice. 100% will use this company again.
Bekky, Surrey03/10/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, clean, efficient job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/10/2017
very Happy Lady
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and polite operator. Most accommodating when I needed to alter appointment to avoid clash with decorator and roof repair team.
Monica, Surrey02/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by service and advice given.
Hali, Surrey29/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, efficient.
Diane, Surrey25/09/2017
Brilliant as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good tradesmen. Would recommend him to everyone with a chimney.
Becky, Middlesex25/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this chimney sweep for some years now and have always found him polite, friendly and efficient. He assessed our chimneys and noticed we had a wasps nest. Not only did he clear the chimney and replace the fittings but he cleared our gutters while he was up there! An excellent service indeed.
Elizabeth, Surrey18/09/2017
Did The Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, neat, done the job.
Shirley, West Sussex18/09/2017
chim-me-sweep.co.uk
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and swift experience.
Charlotte, Surrey15/09/2017
Professional and Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, Professional, Friendly service, would have no hesitation in recommending them.
John, Surrey14/09/2017
Most Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will certainly use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual chimney sweep and second time of using their services. Clean, tidy, honest and professional. Would highly recommend. They are friendly too.
Lilydow11/08/2017
Routine chimney clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Work carried out well and quickly.
Edgar, Surrey10/08/2017
prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Peter, Surrey07/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional. Always does a good job.
Jane, Surrey28/07/2017
Highly Recommended Very Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, highly professional, excellent service. Placed clean protective sheets around fireplace and on floor, on completion of chimney sweep and smoke test, protective sheets carefully removed to ensure no chimney dust escaped onto carpet. left premises as clean as when started job.
TerryD12/07/2017
excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did prompt clean job.
Vincent, Surrey11/07/2017
Brilliant job and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and prompt. No mess or fuss, overall very good and helpful. Would highly recommend him.
Christopher, Surrey10/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good as always.
Viliam, Middlesex06/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace and his team from Chin Me Sweep rescued us at short notice when a pigeon fell into our chimney - the pigeon was also rescued. Further work was carried out shortly after also at a high professional level and clean too.
Gerald, Middlesex26/06/2017
Excellent service, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable, knowledgeable, friendly - all around superb experience. Highly recommended!
Kelly, Surrey23/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - fast response. Very polite and professional. Would recommend him.
Airlie, London22/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was punctual, friendly and chatty, and did a good job. Would recommend to other people. Gave a good service, honest.
Rita, Surrey16/06/2017
Happy Stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy, helpful and informative. Fitted my stove within a day with a fair price.
Dave, Middlesex14/06/2017
Great job, well pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat and tidy. Very polite.
Margaret, Middlesex14/06/2017
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional and reliable.
John, Surrey14/06/2017
Jules
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert is fantastic, very reliable and does a fantastic job. Recommended highly.
Julie, Surrey12/06/2017
Very efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job of cleaning my chimney flue and gave me advice in relation to my wood burner. Very reliable and efficient, an excellent service !
Della Johnson09/06/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always polite, great and tidy, considerate, personable. Always have my chimney cleaned with him - recommend.
J, Surrey07/06/2017
Consistently great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has swept our chimney every year for nearly a decade. The price has not changed and service is great - quick, efficient and no mess!
Suzanna, Surrey06/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most friendly, informative and professional service. Caring and responsive.
Arkadii, Surrey06/06/2017
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and a very professional service. Chimney now has a fantastic draw. Thank you!
Bluebell Cottage30/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and a very professional service, Chimney now has a fantastic draw. Thank you!
Andrea, Surrey30/05/2017
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional service by experienced tradesmen. Highly recommended.
Jason, Surrey19/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job as always
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/05/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and helpful advice.
R, Surrey19/05/2017
Very professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turn up on time. Very informative. Did a good job with satisfaction.
Ken, Surrey03/05/2017
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I've used a chimney sweep but Rob explained the benefits and regulations well. He worked quickly and efficiently and has a cheery nature.
Julian, Surrey25/04/2017
Reliable efficient & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Accommodating in making an appointment. Prompt, quick, clean and very pleasant.
M E, Surrey18/04/2017
Brilliant job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly service, we have had a stove fitted by them, and also swept. Very reasonable and helpful. I would recommend.
Hazel, Surrey05/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job. Quick, tidy & polite. Would definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very professional and informative.
Christine, Surrey09/03/2017
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert provided a very efficient, professional and thorough service whilst sweeping our chimney. His knowledge seemed to know no bounds on the subject so I am happy to highly recommend. Many thanks!
Richard 08/03/2017
Customer from Thame
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert and Simon came to fit a quad on our chimney. Simon had come previously to sweep the chimney. They were both very thorough and had lots of tips to help us with our wood burning stove.
Aileen, Oxfordshire15/02/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always has done what he has said he would do.
Robin, Hampshire09/02/2017
Speedy Sweep for squirrels!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We don't have a chimney but we did however hear a squirrel in our roof. Called Chim Me Sweep first thing in the morning thinking they'd be a good option to get up on the roof - we made the perfect choice. The problem was resolved that day including the safe eviction of the squirrel and repairs to the roof to prevent it's return. All professionally completed. Thank you!
Hampton Resident01/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Chim Me Sweep for some years and have always been satisfied, very thorough leaves things very clean. Always polite and pleasant.
Pam, Surrey27/01/2017
Always first class work and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, reliable and thorough. been a customer for years and highly recommend them!
Caroline21/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, was thorough, polite and professional in his work. I would recommend him. As it's the first time we have had a chimney swept, I cannot comment about value, but his charge of £39 seems very reasonable.
Richard, Surrey18/01/2017
Brilliant Job - Wood Burning Stove Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Simon installed a stove in my house and done a brilliant job. Great communication, flexible, very helpful and both very friendly guys. I would recommend them to anybody. Joe (Woking)
Joe - Woking22/12/2016
The trader replied (on 22/12/2016)
Joe, Thank you for your kind words, Have a Great Christmas and a Very Happy New Year, Robert and Simon
Great Service and Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert provided excellent service and advice. I'd strongly recommend Chim Me Sweep P. Moore Horsell
P.Moore12/12/2016
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert & Simon fitted a chimney flue for the wood burner, and chimney caps on two other chimneys. Arrived when they said they would, good explanations of the work to be done, and place left clean and tidy. Personable guys too. Job well done, I'm very pleased with it.
SteveD11/11/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service as always with rob would highly recommend them .
Waste55507/11/2016
Fast & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chim me Sweep on Monday and had an appointment booked in for Thursday, the guys called me on the day and asked if they could come earlier...yes please. They checked my Carbon Monoxide alarm and proceeded to a very thorough sweep and clean of my chimney. They were very informative and I will definitely use again next year for my annual sweep. Would highly recommend.
Rosewood04/11/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just used this company off the back of a recommendation for one of our managed properties. Came to us within the hour, dead bird extracted, chimney swept and flat left looking as new. Efficient friendly service, would highly recommend and will be using again.
Matthew james Estate Agents21/10/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient, clean, friendly, helpful, polite.
Daphne, Surrey18/10/2016
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chimney sweep turned up on time was very clean and efficient and was good value for money. Excellent job.
Marie-Claire, Surrey06/10/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
having not needed a chimney sweep for many years, I researched via your site and decided to contact Chim Me Sweep. Robert was very helpful and professional and did an excellent job of sweeping my chimney and fitting a cowl. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/09/2016
Friendly, fast and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bob is always on time, works around you and doesn't hang about. He and the team get the job done fast, brilliantly and always have useful and helpful advice without the pushy salesman. Very professional and would recommend him and the team to everyone. Thanks Bob
Mary B07/09/2016
Professional, excellent, and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has been sweeping our chimney over many years. He always leaves the premises clean and tidy, and does an excellent and professional job. This year we had Simon working with him, who also provided a thoroughly professional service. Many thanks to you both. I cannot recommend this firm highly enough.
fitzmyster06/09/2016
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert swept my chimney for me and it was a good job. Very quick and efficient, absolutely no complaints.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/09/2016
Excellent and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Rob for a number of years. He is very reliable and never makes any mess. I am very happy to recommend him.
SLGU2421/08/2016
Reliable, knowledgeable, experienced and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob installed a wood burner for me about 10 years ago. I felt confident that he knew what he was talking about (in contrast to companies that claimed to specialise in stoves) and he has swept the chimney and carried out work as necessary since then. I moved to a different area recently and Rob was happy to continue his work at my new home and stove. The people who bought my house already knew Rob as he swept their chimney in a near by area - he has a good reputation!
emilyglorney10/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this trader. Prompt, efficient, absolutely no mess. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I have recommended him to friends who had different work carried out. Again they were very pleased with the results.
Mavis, Surrey25/07/2016
Efficient, on time and convenient appointments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for a number of years to sweep the chimney. He is always on time and quick to reply to emails. He can offer very convenient appointment times for sweeps such as very early morning which means I don't have to take time off work. I would recommend them every time. Craig
CraigP17/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. Job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/07/2016
First Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Rob for a number of years.He installed a multi fuel burner, and has regularly maintained it and the chimney in his usual effective and efficient manner. Can't recommend his services enough.
Steve B13/07/2016
Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for a number of years and have always found their service is most professional and excellent. I cannot recommend them enough. Top marks
petjblow12/07/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert Wallace was recommended to me in connection with work to my chimneys involving capping off with cowells. Initially on the telephone he provided knowledgeable background and recommendations as to the options available. Having given the go ahead he completed the work quickly , efficiently and to a professional standard at a competitive price. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone requiring work or advice for anything to do with chimneys.
Kevin G12/07/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived when he says he will and is gone within an hour leaving a clean chimney and all kinds of information.
Madeline, Surrey20/06/2016
First Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed by the work carried out by Chim-Me-Sweep. The place was left very clean and tidy.
Frederick, Surrey15/06/2016
Robert's visit heralds the start of summer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At last time to store the logs away and get the chimney swept. I have been using this company for the last 8 years and every visit has shown a consistency of time keeping,consideration for my precious lounge and excellent service and advise on all chimney matters. I would thoroughly recommend Robert. You will be in the hands of an expert with a family background of the trade. He works on some big projects but still makes his domestic customers feel valued as the backbone of his business and to this end his prices have also remained consistent over the years, something of which he is very proud, giving excellent value for money.
EMaggie Guilfoyle06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Maggie, thank you for your lovely comments, I enjoy visiting every customer, hear the news, discuss the world. Robert
Chin-Me-Sweep review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Chim-me-sweep for years to clean my chimney. They also replaced a cowl a few years ago which was causing slight damp problems. No problems since. Always on time, clean, efficient, friendly, good advice. What more could you want? Highly recommended.
Mrs Ball06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Mrs Ball, Thank you for booking for 2017 already, it is always great to be greeted by a smiling customer every year
Everything for chimneys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've recommended Robert to friends and neighbours with complete confidence as his knowledge, expertise and workmanship is first rate. As well as the annual chimney sweep for my solid fuel range, he has also installed my wood burning stove and re-built my chimney stack. He is always happy to advise on work you are planning to have done, and if you do go ahead, you can rely on his initial estimates and that the job will be done properly.
Customer 29/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Just visit for the coffee and the catch up, even sweep the chimney sometimes, Thank You
Don't look any further..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lucky find last year. I had been quoted about £4000 to supply and fit a wood burner. Mr Wallace recommended me to Machine Mart for a suitable stove, and gave me a firm price to fit it. He came round when it arrived and checked it over before arranging to fit it the next week. Total cost inc. the stove and fitting came to £1200. He has been back since to sweep the chimney (he also fitted a bird guard ) twice for a very reasonable price. All in all a good service, prompt, friendly and efficient.
Laurelz24/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Makes me feel proud when I receive a review like yours, keeps me going Thank YOU very much. Robert
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Chim-Me-Sweep for some years and always received excellent service and advice. Very punctual and tidy.
Tjacko23/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Excellent customers, makes giving an excellent service easy, Robert
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very informative. Very reasonable cost.
Lionel, Surrey23/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Lionel, thank you, I am proud of my reasonable cost, this year is the tenth anniversary at £39 for and area day sweep, it does help that my customers work with me to make area days work. Robert
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this trader for some years and have no problem in recommending him for excellent and reliable work, in all aspects of what he does in looking after our chimneys.
2011-05-14 12:44:23.7819/05/2016
Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - most efficient and polite. Would definitely recommend. Fitted chimney some years ago and sweeps it annually
Douglasgoulborn19/05/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace is a prompt excellent worker and very interesting.
Ronald, Surrey18/05/2016
Annual Stove and Chimney Inspection and Maintenanc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm dots all the i's and crosses all the t's; need I say more?
jraeyen13/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert leaves your home so clean you wouldn't know he has been.
Mary, Surrey09/05/2016
Excellent reliable chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert from Chim me sweep is very knowledgeable helpful and reliable and he offers an excellent service which is very good value. We have been using him for many years he is punctual and will inform you if due to reasons beyond his control he is going to be late! He is very tidy and cleans up properly after the job is completed. I would not Hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Jenny807/05/2016
We use no-one else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use him every year. Always prompt and good value for money. My son uses him now.
Guiseppi, Surrey05/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Thank You, Love to visit, catch up with the news and sweep your chimney
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returned home last Saturday to find 'cowl' on drive. As a single pensioner - panicked, managed to find trader above. He told me to keep my gas boiler running if it rained. He would be there Monday - he was. However, he got on to my flat roof and nearly got blown off. He returned on Tuesday, but refused to pay the price the local plumbing company wanted for a cowl. He ordered one from somewhere else and returned this morning (Saturday) at 8.00am, and finished the work. I could not have had better care and attention and at a very good price.
Suzanne, Surrey25/03/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and reasonable.
Susan, Surrey26/01/2016