Endorsed by Which?

Circle Security (Scotland) Limited

4.9

193 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1984 Circle Security is a family business, with SSAIB Approval, that design, install and maintain Intruder Alarm Systems throughout Edinburgh and The Lothians.

Our work is regularly audited by the SSAIB and our standards are recognised by the Certificates of Excellence which are awarded to us - this now includes "SafeContractor" registration.

Our reputation has been built on the personal service we provide. Paying attention to the smallest detail both during the design and installation stages for all projects results in the highest levels of workmanship. This has meant a high proportion of our work is received through referral and the business continues to grow at a controlled level to ensure that our high standards are maintained at all times.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Security activities
    • Electric gates
    • Door entry systems
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
  • More Services

    • installation and maintenance of burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
193 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Annual service and check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As ever, Circle Security provides a reliable, professional service. We have been customers for over 20 years and have always been delighted with the process of designing, installing and servicing our alarm system.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
The trader replied (on 15/06/2023)
Hi - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that we are still delivering a good service to you after more than 20 years! Here's to the next 20!
Great company highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been with Circle Security for 2 years now and have only had great experiences. Customer care is fast and effective. Services have been thorough and completed by knowledgeable friendly people. Highly recommend.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 12/06/2023
The trader replied (on 16/06/2023)
Good morning - Thank you so much for your review and 5 star rating - this is very much appreciated by the team. We're so glad to hear that you are happy with the service and would recommend us to others.
All round high performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I searched the Which database of Trusted Traders to find a reliable provider of home alarm systems in the Lothians. I settled on Circle Security because of reviews received. I was not disappointed by my choice. Within a week of contacting the business I had an employee carry out a thorough survey of my property. Communication was excellent with sound advice offered on what would be best security options. Following the survey I received a comprehensive quote clearly detailing what we had discussed and offering additional possible options we had discussed. Everything was clearly priced. I confirmed what I wanted done and received confirmation of a prompt installation date. Two employees arrived on time and carried out the necessary work without fuss. They kept me abreast of what they were doing, removed the previous increasingly costly alarm system, tidied up as they went and ensured that I understood the new system before departure. They went the extra mile to satisfy myself as a customer. In fitting the outside alarm boxes to the front and rear of my property they discovered that the new boxes left unpainted wall that the earlier different shaped boxes had covered. I had some additional wall paint and employees painted the walls where required before installing new alarm boxes - most impressed and avoided me having to later climb ladders and paint! Invoice arrived with items priced correctly. I wish all tradesfolk operated to the same high standard. Recommend!
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 12/05/2023 , work completed 09/05/2023
The trader replied (on 16/05/2023)
Good afternoon - thank you so much for your fantastic review! The team are delighted to hear you are happy with the installation of your intruder alarm system, surprise painting skills and all! It is also great that you are happy to recommend us as a supplier - this always means a lot to us. We look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come!
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Circle alarms to replace my mother's old system. On the initial survey visit, we were given good advice and all the options to consider. The date from accepting the quote to the work was just over 2 weeks which was super. On the day of the work - they turned up on time, the work was done very efficiently, made no mess, or noise, and were very good at communicating. I highly recommend circle alarms.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 01/05/2023
The trader replied (on 05/05/2023)
Good morning - thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. The team really appreciate this and we're glad that you and your mother are happy with the work.
A company you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three house moves over the last 18 years and three alarm installations later and we wouldn’t use anyone else! The initial workmanship and subsequent ongoing service received has always been of a high quality and the installation team have been efficient, helpful and respectful of our property on every occasion. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Fife Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 15/03/2023
The trader replied (on 29/03/2023)
Good morning - Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our ongoing service and happy to recommend us. This means a lot to the team.
Very Good - No Hesitation in Recommending to Others.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the first visit, we got good advice on alarm and CCTV without a sales pitch. The installation was done 3 weeks after placing our order. The fitters completed the job in the 2 days allocated, efficiently and tidily.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
The trader replied (on 23/03/2023)
Good morning, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it really helps us. I'll pass on to the team that you were pleased with the advice and installation.
Responsive professional trusted workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Circle for several years. They are always responsive and professional and carry any work out on time and to quote. All the team are polite tidy and explain what needs done and why. They have done several jobs related to our alarm and we have always been happy. I would have no hesitation in recommending them .
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023
The trader replied (on 23/03/2023)
Hi there, delighted that you are pleased with the work we've carried out for you and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we all really appreciate it.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Circle replaced a 10 sensor alarm system from a previous supplier. Their whole approach from initial quotation through to system handover was very professional and created confidence. Installation took a day and a half and they worked very conscientiously, leaving the site tidy. Final bill was as per the quote, even though they had a little extra work to do after they'd deinstalled the previous system
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
The trader replied (on 16/03/2023)
Good morning! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad we were able to help with your new system and that you were happy with the service provided. I will pass this on to the team.
Transfer of existing home alarm system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class in every respect, great communication, superb industry knowledge and experience, and all round exceptional customer service from start to finish.
Alan in Edinburgh Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
The trader replied (on 10/02/2023)
Good morning Alan - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you are happy with the service and look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come. Thanks again!
Very professional and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really glad we chose Circle Security to install our house alarm. We really like that this is a local company who are very responsive - responding to emails within a couple of hours if not minutes when we were looking for a quote, with follow up questions and to arrange the installation. We also found them to be very competitive price wise. We received a text with a 10 minute warning before they were going to arrive to fit the alarm system. The team were extremely tidy and respectful when they were in our home and took the time to answer all our questions and always asked for our input before continuing with any drilling/placing of the system. I would highly recommend using this company who have made us feel safe in our own home again. Thank you to all the Circle Security team.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/01/2023 , work completed 17/01/2023
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Good morning - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. The team take great pride in their work and we're so happy you are satisfied with your installation. We look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come.