Endorsed by Which?

Circle Security

4.9

188 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1984 Circle Security is a family business, with SSAIB Approval, that design, install and maintain Intruder Alarm Systems throughout Edinburgh and The Lothians.

Our work is regularly audited by the SSAIB and our standards are recognised by the Certificates of Excellence which are awarded to us - this now includes "SafeContractor" registration.

Our reputation has been built on the personal service we provide. Paying attention to the smallest detail both during the design and installation stages for all projects results in the highest levels of workmanship. This has meant a high proportion of our work is received through referral and the business continues to grow at a controlled level to ensure that our high standards are maintained at all times.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Security activities
    • Electric gates
    • Door entry systems
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
  • More Services

    • installation and maintenance of burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
188 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very Good - No Hesitation in Recommending to Others.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the first visit, we got good advice on alarm and CCTV without a sales pitch. The installation was done 3 weeks after placing our order. The fitters completed the job in the 2 days allocated, efficiently and tidily.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
The trader replied (on 23/03/2023)
Good morning, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it really helps us. I'll pass on to the team that you were pleased with the advice and installation.
Responsive professional trusted workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Circle for several years. They are always responsive and professional and carry any work out on time and to quote. All the team are polite tidy and explain what needs done and why. They have done several jobs related to our alarm and we have always been happy. I would have no hesitation in recommending them .
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023
The trader replied (on 23/03/2023)
Hi there, delighted that you are pleased with the work we've carried out for you and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we all really appreciate it.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Circle replaced a 10 sensor alarm system from a previous supplier. Their whole approach from initial quotation through to system handover was very professional and created confidence. Installation took a day and a half and they worked very conscientiously, leaving the site tidy. Final bill was as per the quote, even though they had a little extra work to do after they'd deinstalled the previous system
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
The trader replied (on 16/03/2023)
Good morning! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad we were able to help with your new system and that you were happy with the service provided. I will pass this on to the team.
Transfer of existing home alarm system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class in every respect, great communication, superb industry knowledge and experience, and all round exceptional customer service from start to finish.
Alan in Edinburgh Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
The trader replied (on 10/02/2023)
Good morning Alan - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you are happy with the service and look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come. Thanks again!
Very professional and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really glad we chose Circle Security to install our house alarm. We really like that this is a local company who are very responsive - responding to emails within a couple of hours if not minutes when we were looking for a quote, with follow up questions and to arrange the installation. We also found them to be very competitive price wise. We received a text with a 10 minute warning before they were going to arrive to fit the alarm system. The team were extremely tidy and respectful when they were in our home and took the time to answer all our questions and always asked for our input before continuing with any drilling/placing of the system. I would highly recommend using this company who have made us feel safe in our own home again. Thank you to all the Circle Security team.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/01/2023 , work completed 17/01/2023
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Good morning - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. The team take great pride in their work and we're so happy you are satisfied with your installation. We look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come.
New Makeover For Original Alarm System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers came as arranged to update our alarm system. We wanted to go part wireless and pet friendly, so our dog can wander without setting off the alarm. This all happened seemlessly, and with no mess, and the whole experience was great - as we have come to expect from Circle Security over the 30+ years we've been using their services. Delighted also with our new 'app' for remote controlling, and the peace of mind this new security system gives us. Thank you to the team at Circle Security for great service and very reasonable pricing.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 15/01/2023 , work completed 10/01/2023
The trader replied (on 18/01/2023)
Good morning! Thank you for your fantastic review. We're so glad you are happy with your upgrade and the service provided. Reviews like this help our business no end and are a great lift to the team. Thanks again!
Update of alarm system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very impressed with the professionalism of every body in the company. From the first contact to the work being completed we have been delighted with the standard of work. The communication from all at Circle Security has been first class. All questions we asked were answered and every thing was fully explained in detail. all the work was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget that was in the quote. Scott and Alistair were brilliant on the day arrived when they said they would and worked all day to install our alarm system. We would have no hesitation in recomending Circle Security to anyone wanting to insatll an alarm system.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 14/12/2022 , work completed 12/12/2022
The trader replied (on 22/12/2022)
Good morning! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so happy that you are pleased with the work. I will pass this on to Scott and Alistair and the rest of the team.
Good advice and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used this company to upgrade and then maintain the alarm system in a former house and were well satisfied. When we moved there was an old inoperable alarm in the new house. Circle Security came promptly to review and advise what kind of new alarm was appropriate. The recommendation and quotation came promptly and seemed sensible and pragmatic. On the day they removed the old system and fitted the new one. The work was done quickly, cleanly and exactly as had been discussed and on completion, the functioning of the alarm was carefully explained. A professionally fitted alarm system is not inexpensive but the cost seemed reasonable to us.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 24/11/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
The trader replied (on 25/11/2022)
Good morning! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review - this means a lot to the team! We're glad you were happy with the work and service we provide and look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come.
Courteous and efficient staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had alarm updated following broadband upgrade and cctv cameras installed Engineer, Grant, was polite, friendly and clearly knew what he was doing. He took time to explain how the system worked.
Alistair in West Lothian Posted on 25/06/2022 , work completed 14/06/2022
The trader replied (on 28/06/2022)
Hi Alistair - thank you so much for your review! We are glad your are happy with the work. I will pass this on to Grant and the team.
Been using Circle Security for friends and family since 1995.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great company used by my dad, sister myself and a few friends since 1995. They always turn up when they say they will, will discuss the job in detail so you know what’s to expect and are very neat and tidy. More importantly when it goes wrong and you need their help they are there for you. No problem at all recommending them if you looking for an alarm or CCTV installation and ongoing maintenance. They also have all the right certifications that insurers look for, ensuring that your insurance quote will be competitive. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 18/05/2022