We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarkes Windows Limited

Profile thumb clarkes windows logo
4.9

91 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline
    • extension windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Would highly recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Life would be so easy if all traders were like Clarkes Windows! From the initial visit to the job's completion, all communications were positive and professional. We are very pleased with the quality of the windows and the standard of workmanship.
Nick, Dorset Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first visit until completion.
June, Dorset Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very efficiently and the workmen were pleasant, polite and efficient. The company were nice to deal with, and took a real interest in the project.
Tony, Dorset Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 21/02/2017)
Thank you very much! We're glad you're happy with the work we carried out for you.
Fantastic Service and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony is a great guy to deal with and absolutely nothing is too much trouble. We were hugely indecisive about the door we wanted on the front of our house, Tony had some great ideas and we went with him. Glad we did because the results are stunning. The quality of the product is exceptional and the team of fitters were polite and super tidy. You'd never know they'd been there. We will be using Clarkes to re do the front of our house and for the windows in our new extension. We can't recommend them enough
Jonny73 Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
The trader replied (on 24/01/2017)
Thank you for this lovely review, we really appreciate it!
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, reliable, clean and tidy workers. Would recommend to my friends.
Sylvia Mary, Dorset Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Thank you Sylvia!
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, good job as promised. I would recommend this company.
Jacqueline, Dorset Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Thank you Jacqueline!
All-round first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had windows & doors replaced. Excellent personalised customer service from start to finish, keeping us informed throughout the process. Superb workmanship from the "fitting" team, who worked quickly & without fuss - what a great team you are! Not the cheapest option by any means but a quality product which will last many, many years.
Which? consumer Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for the review!
Superb service and build quality for our new conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend this company highly enough. From the first visit from their really friendly salesman to the finished product they have been fantastic. All our queries were answered quickly and from placing the order everything flowed so smoothly. They stuck to all their dates and all the tradesman were so professional and friendly. We are so pleased with the final result; and other tradesman have commented on the high quality of the build. A really nice, friendly, professional local company that we would highly recommend.
Stevem Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
The trader replied (on 30/11/2016)
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it really has been a pleasure carrying out your work and we're all glad you're happy with the conservatory!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality work. Very friendly, clean and tidy workers. Nothing was too much for them. They went beyond what they needed to do.
Graham, Dorset Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you for the review, it's been a pleasure!
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes Windows fitters were with me for six days. They didn't stop working throughout the days. They were always on time and did a really good job fitting the windows etc. and always cleaned up after. I'd recommend them to anybody!.
Patricia, Somerset Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for the lovely review!