We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarkes Windows Limited

Profile thumb clarkes windows logo
4.9

90 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline
    • extension windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
An Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to completion, it has been a pleasure. Attention given to every aspect. They are a trustworthy, courteous and friendly work crew and all work hard to perfection. Highly recommended.
Boyland Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for the lovely review, it was our pleasure to carry out your work.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were courteous, hard working and the work was carried out to a very high standard. The whole experience was first class from start to finish.
John, Dorset Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you very much!
Soffits & Fascias - Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had soffits & fascias fitted. The chaps did a great job – and we are very pleased the finished results. Very efficient from start to finish. Approx. a month between quotation and fittings - would have no hesitation in recommending.
davlak Posted on 21/08/2016 , work completed 21/08/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for your kind review!
Two men, both extremely good workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed, they worked well together with the job in hand. I asked them to do a couple of extra jobs, no problem they said very pleased with end result. Would recommend this company.
Pauline, Dorset Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for the lovely review!
Consistently great.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were ordered from Clarkes Windows before on 2 occasions and the service quality is always excellent. He is trustworthy and genuine & his work crew as polite, efficient & very tidy. I would recommend.
Sandra, Dorset Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure to carry out your work!
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes Windows provided outstanding service from 1st quotation to final fitting. They visited us outside of normal business hours to accommodate our needs and their fitting was clean and quick with exemplary professionalism and high standards. The aftercare provided by Clarkes was unexpected and went above and beyond any company we have worked with before I would highly recommend Clarkes Windows.
Anna, Dorset Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for the review, we're all glad you're happy with the work we carried out for you.
Excellent job/well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Which trusted trader. What a good service.
Leslie, Dorset Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
The trader replied (on 30/11/2016)
Thank you for the review!
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job at a reasonable price. Would use again.
Richard, Dorset Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you so much!
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending
Keith, Dorset Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you!
Excellent Experience!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional. Less than a month between first visit & fitting. Considerate & clean when fitting. Would be happy to recommend.
Patricia, Dorset Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it's very much appreciated!