We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Complete Home Energy Solutions Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

54 Reviews

About

Complete Home Energy Solutions Are 100% Customer Focused

With over 20+ year's experience in the heating and plumbing sector, Complete Home Energy Solutions are Worcester Accredited Installer that is renowned for offering an exceptional customer experience. With affordable finance options available and up to 12 years guarantee, we have everything that you need if your considering replacing your old inefficient boiler.

We do not 'hard-sell' nor do we over promise. We believe in demonstrating a professional impression from start to finish without trying to baffle you with technical jargon or abbreviations. Covering the North West, our team of expert gas safe engineers are 100% customer focused on ensuring that you are completely satisfied.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Disability and mobility

  • Renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent and hard working company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete home energy solutions completely overhauled the heating system in our house, removing an old boiler, installing a boiler in a new location, installing new radiators and various other work. From our initial enquiry through to completing work, John from Complete Home Energy Solutions was approachable and knowledgeable, helping us to decide where to relocate the boiler and the best way to do it. The installation team were excellent, working right through the day to get the boiler commissioned, ensuring all works were done to a high standard with minimal disruption. We were very impressed by their work and cannot recommend them enough.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with a new combi boiler installation. We are getting a new kitchen and part of the process was to replace and move the location of the boiler. The whole process, from the initial quote through to installation, was explained clearly and was competitively priced. Minor issues were addressed promptly. The entirety of the job was carried out in a thoroughly professional manner and to a high level of workmanship. Highly recommended.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
Outstanding Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old outdated boiler stopped working. I phoned John who was recommended to us by a friend, so glad we used him to fit our new boiler. John and Richard were very professional from start to finish answering all our questions and giving us very good advice. Also if we had any problems or concerns he would come out straight away, could not recommend him more highly, look no further than this Company for an excellent job.
Philip in Merseyside Posted on 14/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Quality Service, excellent value for money, very professional engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke down in December 2020, we were left with no heat and hot water in one of the coldest weeks of that year. We called Complete Home energy solutions, they came out to give a very reasonable quote and my new boiler was installed two days later, much to the relief of my entire family. They gave an outstanding service, I would recommend to anyone that they contact them. They were punctual, professional and courteous, the work was completed in one day and they did all this while following the Covid -19 safety guidelines. Having had other firms not even consider the work as we are a first floor flat CHS where life savers.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 04/12/2020
Excellent and Impressive Service - Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his engineer Richard recently installed a new boiler for us. John came to us initially to advise us on what he thought would be best suited and was very polite, professional and fully explained everything. During the installation, both John and Richard were both pleasant and knowledgeable engineers who did an excellent job. A few weeks after the installation John called to ensure that we had not experienced any issues and immediately explained a slight user operational query we had. Based on our experience I would not hesitate to recommend Complete Home Energy Solutions to anyone based on the excellent and impressive service we received. Overall we are delighted with the work.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 19/12/2020
Efficient, friendly, professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the timely reception from John, who answered all my questions, and gave out speedy amendments wherever required, to Richards excellent installation of a well priced boiler, I had an all round excellent experience and at a time where a new boiler was sorely needed. Couldn't recommend any higher and would be happy to use their services again.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Very helpful advice beforehand and very efficiently completed with minimum fuss and mess. Highly recommended.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 26/10/2020
New Boiler installation--Outstanding service,High Standards & Competitively priced !!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service ---right from the beginning—I would highly recommend contacting John for a quote and you will know what I am talking about. Writing would be an understatement to the experience. It started with contacting CHS from the Worcester-Bosch website & John providing us with a quote for a new boiler as our old one stopped working. Despite being exhausted from a previous job, he took the time to explain everything properly from our old boiler to the potential WB one and had recommended we could do with a new pump too, as the one we had was pretty old although working. He was friendly, polite and patiently answered all the queries that I had. John and Richard turned up on time on the appointment date. Very courteous and professional. Completed the work in 1 day with no disruptions caused, neatly tidied up and disposed of, explained the new boiler and the aftercare details and made a thorough check on all the other gas as outlets to ensure safety. I was in two minds about the pump— I am so glad it was changed. It was very reasonably priced but works amazing. It is so quiet, powerful and very efficient. I was impressed by how they went above and beyond to ensure that we were satisfied and how much dedication and pride they take in their high standard work. Very pleased with CHES. An experience is so different from a written statement! Thank you so much John and Richard—May God Bless you and Your families with Peace and Success at every step.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/12/2020 , work completed 05/12/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first contact we were impressed with the speed and quality of the very personal and knowledgeable service provided. The team were efficient, reliable, worked so well together and showed such good humour throughout our boiler installation which was completed within one day. They clearly explained everything they were doing throughout and didn’t leave until they were satisfied that we were satisfied! We’d say don’t look any further and can’t recommend the professionalism of CHES highly enough.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
An amazing company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company came highly recommended by my local council, arrived when they said they would, discussed my options and everything planned, given a date for fitting and turned up as promised, we had a slight 'hiccup' on the day (nothing to do with the job) but John turned up and helped out so my job was completed in a timely fashion, can't thank him enough for that, to be honest he went above and beyond, I have a new boiler which is fabulous, hadn't realised how 'naff' my old one was 😊 so efficient, radiators and water incredibly hot very quickly, even fitted a wall mounted thermostat which I wasn't expecting but delighted with. The service you get is outstanding, advised I could contact them anytime if I had any concerns, I did have to contact after 10pm one night and received a reply immediately, I can't see any other company giving you that reassurance, all in all, a professional, friendly, helpful company, staff are lovely, work well done and clean and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone, in fact I already have. My sincere gratitude to John and Richie, thanks guys!
Customer in Warrington Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
1st class new boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Initial enquiry, through onsite survey, removal of old boiler, installation of new boiler, clean up, commissioning and guarantee establishment - first class service - highly recommended. Job well done at a competitive price.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t recommend this company high enough. Exceptional service from the moment John arrived to do the quote. Extremely knowledgeable and polite with nothing being too much trouble. The price was extremely competitive and the standard of work was first class. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Complete Home Solutions again and highly recommend you do the same.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Professional, concise, fair and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Discovered a leaking pipe and was worried during Covid that it would be impossible to book an engineer. Complete Home Energy Solutions Ltd. were very reassuring and was quick to provide a concise diagnosis even bringing along the correct parts to replace without wasting any time. Issue was fixed as promised within a short space of time on the same day and was charged a very fair price. Thank you for your precise handiwork and professional attitude. Highly recommended!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Worcester 8000 style Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved into a new flat and having issues with the current boiler. We wanted advice on a new boiler and the best options available. John was brilliant, he went through all the options available to us, never "sold" us anything and had given great customer service. We had a slight issue after installation, John was contactable straight away and came round to check everything was working as it should before he sent over the invoice. Can not ask for more!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John replaced a combi boiler for my elderly father. I can't have been more impressed with his work. Completed everything that he promised and even did a bit more. Competitive price and he was very friendly and respectful. Great job. Would have no hesitation in using him again or recommending him, nice to get someone so genuine who cares about their job.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All completed within a day with no disruption, very neat job. All area’s left very tidy would definitely recommend
Customer in Warrington Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Leaking radiator valve repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted John because they had previously carried out an excellent job replacing our combi boiler. We had a leaking radiator valve which needed to be replaced on a very old radiator. Work carried out to an excellent standard yet again. Prompt and professional at a competitive price. We cannot fault the service. Highly recommended.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted by Richard on 8 April 2019 he was very professional he arrived at 9.00 am worked through his lunch & finished about 5.00 pm. On the day before good Friday we didn’t have any hot water it had been a bit hit & miss a few weeks before the new boiler got fitted basically not as hot as usual, I didn’t call John until bank holiday Monday in the evening (thought let the guys have a there break) when I spoke to John he said “it’s not the boiler because I had told him the heating was working" but he did say he would send someone out the next day Richard came out on his way home from work went through all the tests talking me through what he was checking he showed me the fault it was a part to do with the tank ( nothing to do with the boiler) he then said I will put a new part on there & then I was so surprised with this excellent service & wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company big thank you John & Richard.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Efficient and Conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 17 years with my previous boiler an update was essential. From start to finish the communication with this company was excellent. I had a lot of questions regarding sizes and boiler types, but I was reassured by John which boiler would be best for my property. On the day of the installation the guys arrived promptly (father and son) and explained what they’d need to do. Everything was explained to me step by step as the day went on. They were very conscientious, courteous and efficient, respecting my home at the same time. Once the work was completed (without stopping for a lunch break) they cleaned up and took away the old boiler, packaging and anything else which was surplus. I do not have any hesitation in recommending this company to anyone. I’m very happy with my experience. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Raidiator Replacement . Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contractor went above and beyond to source particular type of raidiators. He used his contacts and identified reputable manufacturer. He installed professionally and on time. Contractor is reliable, trustworthy and carries out work to high standard. Additionally, he is very friendly and responsive.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company answered an SOS I put out on social media when my 25 year old boiler broke down last week in the -3c weather. Got our heating working temporarily gave us a very reasonable price and date to replace our tired system. They spent 12 hours on this job and wouldn't leave until we were completely up and running. They left the house so clean and tidy after the tiresome job they done. They respected our house. I totally recommend Complete home energy solutions Ltd. They did a fab job.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Very professional and excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked an boiler install via Boxt and got John as my wonderful engineer. Very friendly and hardworking and his wealth of experience shines through in his work . Along with fitting the boiler he taught me useful information about how to look after my heating system. I definitely recommend and for any future home energy needs I will be using them .
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 16/10/2018
Efficient and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler fitted today and could not fault the work provided. Really efficient, friendly and helpful guys. Showed me how everything worked and tidied up after themselves. Went above and beyond to help us out. Will recommend to anyone needing this service. Thanks again Hannah Head.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Richie where brilliant my old boiler out in no time new one arrived they worked through there lunch to get it all fitted work professionally cleaned up after them selfs boiler is working great and keeping us lovely and warm would defiantly use these guys again if I need any other work John also fixed another little problem for us recommend this company
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler fitted by this firm could no fault them no fuss no mess ,very friendly pair of lads .I would not hesitate to use or recommend them to carry out work .And main thing the boiler was up and running same day well done ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Steve jones Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to replace our boiler. Worked effectively and professionally whilst being polite. Took the time to ensure I had all the relevant paperwork and that I was happy with the work provided.
Lucyscott Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and very good value. Have recently moved into a renovated/new build property and asked John to service my heating system which is a year old. I have been having some problems with the central heating and he was able to very quickly diagnose the problems, explain them and rectify them. He provides an excellent service which I would highly recommend
David Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for fitting our boiler - great communication throughout. Very polite and professional, Great job. Keith & Shelly
Keith Houghton Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new Worcester Bosch combi boiler fitted by this company via Boxt. The two engineers were professional, efficient and helpful. Just keep the coffee coming there way!! They even sorted out another plumbing issue for me which I’m very grateful for. Would definitely recommend them and will use them again.
Mrs Shah Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
great work fast and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really pleased with my new boiler, lovely pair of lads hardworking and very approachable nothing too much trouble. would highly recommend. thanks very much Joyce and Clem
clemdavies Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
V. Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new central heating boiler, V. clean, polite, all finished in a day. Clean & tidy, extremely efficient. V. pleased, would recommend (we already have) without hesitation. Value for money.
William, Cheshire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete Energy Solutions recently installed a combi-boiler in my elderly parents home. The quote was competitive and the staff very helpful and accommodating. We we kept well informed. They worked very hard, were tidy and did the job as planned within one day. Highly recommended.
Mrs Smith Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Very professional, very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man that installed the boiler (Paul) was very professional, really polite, he wasn't feeling well, but he carried on regardless. My stop-tap broke off in the kitchen and he got soaked but he still trooped on even though it wasn't his fault, so extra work for him, he went out & replaced the stop tap himself & this meant he had to stay later, he still didn't complain. He was a credit to the company.
Joanne, Merseyside Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company to anyone wanting to change their gas boiler, from the initial phone call arranging an appointment to give an estimate to the fitting of the boiler and moving a radiator , they were very friendly and professional . The work was carried out by 2men who were very good ,clean and tidy . Overall an excellent service and excellent price.
Fayprice Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used CHES 3 times for new boiler installations. Start to finish great service and guidance in the grant access process and efficient and professional workmanship on the installations. Thanks
Ant123 Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
SPOT ON
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't ask for more,two guys came, two guys worked and two guys went. They where sociable and did a super job. We will be recommending them and should the need arise we will call upon their services again. Thank you, Don
Don Gardner Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team have been outstanding in their work. They have been professional and friendly throughout. Thank you for the new system works perfectly.
R Stanley Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job well done. Gas engineer did a great job, minimal disturbance and left the site clean..Highly recommend. They will not let you down.
David Rose, Chester Posted on 30/10/2016 , work completed 30/10/2016
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the company from start to finish of the job extremely professional. The installation was carried out to high standards and I would certainly recommend this firm to anyone seeking a new boiler installation.
Peter Doherty Posted on 30/10/2016 , work completed 30/10/2016
Professional service at a great price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be happier with the service from CHES. From the outset they were flexible and the installation and service I had done is to a high standard. Highly recommended.
Toby D Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Great company very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a property renovator and landlord and have used this company many times at least 10 times plus. This has included full central heating fits , boiler swaps and other general plumbing jobs. I have found their work first class and without doubt one of the most competitive. They give me a clear breakdown of costs All staff have been professional and reliable. I have recommended them to many friends and family also and all say the same . Would recommend them without a doubt.
Leachletts Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a whole new central heating installed very quick and efficient. Standard of work is really high no running pipes all hidden beneath floor boards and stairs. We used same company to move the boiler to create extra room in bed room. All done the same day very tidy and polite staff
Eddie Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Don't hesitate, pick up the phone, you won't be sorry!
I called John 2 years ago to discuss having a bio-flame wood boiler fitted with a government grant. He gave us all the information without a hard or pushy sell, I was so grateful for that. He arrived on time which impressed us as we're in the country and hard to find. They helped us every step of the way with applying for the funding. They are punctual, polite and they show a pride in what they do. Infact I just want to adopt the lads that came! They are so polite, tidy, conscientious with their work and have old fashioned values. A true rarety these days. Nothing has been to much for them. I'd never go anywhere else now. These guys would be my first call every time. I can't praise them high enough. They go above and beyond for their clients. I can't say that about any other company. They've done a great job and saved us money. My recommendation is to trust what you read. These are the experts. Their clients happiness mean more to them than anything . Pick up the phone and call them now
Mrs Garth Posted on 13/10/2016 (Reviewer did not use service)
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Complete Home Energy Solutions Ltd to provide and install a new energy efficient boiler at my home. The team were very friendly and worked very hard to ensure minimum disruption. I'd certainly recommend them for his type of work.
Alan B Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team came highly recommended. We certainly weren't disappointed with their work. They plumbed in our bathroom, fitted new radiators and thermostats. The lads worked really hard and kept everything very tidy as they worked and when they'd finished. Would definitely recommend to others.
Smithy Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had the solar panels now for almost a year. John was so patient with us whilst we were undecided whether to have them. We are so happy we did. The installation was painless (1 day) and they are performing as promised. I would not hesitate to recommend Home Energy Solutions Ltd for any of your energy needs or wants.
Mrs Clarke Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Real Honest Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My combi boiler had broken down and I did not know which way to turn, I am a pensioner and had not budgeted for a new one. John visited my property and told me about the ECO scheme and the qualifying components, luckily I qualified and Complete Home Energy Solutions were able to install me a brand new boiler free of charge. I was expecting a cost of £2,000+ and was really surprised and grateful for Johns honest advice. I would recommend John and his company to anybody, they are refreshingly honest, warm and easy to work with. Thank you!
Margaret H Posted on 09/10/2016 , work completed 09/10/2016
A service to be proud of
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a new combi boiler and a heated towel rail fitted by John's team. John explained everything up front, no pressure and they made sure that I was happy with it all first. They arrived promptly and worked virtually non stop to ensure as little disruption as possible. The lads were friendly and polite and respected the fact that they were working in someone else's home. They were clean and tidy and made as little mess as possible, tidying up as they went, and made a really nice job of everything. John rang a couple of days later to make sure that I was happy with it all. So I now have a lovely new boiler and towel rail, complete with all the relevant paperwork, etc and the assurance that John and his team are there when service time comes around, or if there should be any problems in the future. I am now hoping that the team will be further updating my bathroom, once I have decided what kind of thing I want! They really do offer a service to be proud of!
Angela T Posted on 08/10/2016 , work completed 08/10/2016
Combi Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete Home Energy Solutions visited my property to help me choose a gas boiler suitable for our family. The guy explained the difference between boilers currently on the market and we decided to go for a Vaillant boiler with a 10-year warranty. Their work men are courteous, well mannered, punctual and very tidy. We would highly recommend Complete Home Energy Solutions to anybody, the installation and paperwork/warranties have all been completed exactly how it was described to us. Keep up the good work! Top trader!
Sarah C Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Brilliant job recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work. Job well done, very pleased.
Joseph Michael, Merseyside Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient. The work was done to a high standard. The workmen were polite and cleaned up after the work was finished. They explained how the boiler worked.
Dorothy, Merseyside Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Combi boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler replaced by Home Energy Solutions. I found all the staff helpful and efficient right from the first contact. The work was carried out in a clean, tidy manner and completed on time. I would recommend the company to my friends and family anytime.
Leeb72 Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
ETA 20 BIOMASS BOILER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys installed a biomass boiler with full under floor heating system, as well as radiators up stairs and all plumbing for water on a new build barn conversion . They are very professional and no request was a problem. The guys know their stuff and after 18 months with everything the only call back is to service the boiler as per maintenance schedule. Would strongly recommend these guys they are price competitive and do the job right
james Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
Very nice workman!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted by this company. The worker did a brilliant job and was a very nice workman. He was clean and tidy throughout and cleared up after himself. The work was all completed on time and to budget and I would highly recommend the company. Great customer service!
Anonymous, n/a Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a brand new boiler installed by this company. They did a brilliant job and I had no complaints at all. The work was all completed on time and to budget and I would highly recommend the company. Top quality work!
Donald, Lancashire Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015