We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

173 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday 09:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020
Jul 2019

About

MAIN PRODUCT/SERVICE -
Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd. Install an insulation system to the inside of your existing conservatory ceiling, without the need to change the roof. We were the original company back in 2009 to offer this product in the UK, previously working with the inventor of the concept. Because of this, our product has been carefully created and approved with the help and guidance of the original inventor. The fully insulated roof design achieves U-values as low as approx. 0.17 - roughly 10 times more efficient than an A-rated Window, reducing your energy bills. In fact we're so confident of our product quality that we give all our customers a 10 year guarantee as standard.
We also make sure to charge only truly affordable prices- so much so that our product costs almost half the price of ceiling blinds, and more than 60% of our customers paid less than £1800! (Price varies depending on size and roof type)
We don't employ Salesman, so no heavy pressure and no salesman's commission.

What we do

  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • conservatory roof insulation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
173 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Roof insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and communication to let us know when the materials were due to be delivered. Rang to confirm installation date and time and the installers arrived as agreed. They were very polite and hardworking young men and ensured that all current COVID guidelines were adhered to. They completed the work in about four hours. The results are fantastic and we are now able to use our conservatory in cold weather. The added bonus is that rain noise on the roof has almost gone completely. Well done Julian, Beverly and the team. It has been a pleasure to do business with you.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Materials delivered prior to engineers arrival. Worked hard all morning and gave a great product. Cleaned up after themselves. Roof looks great and the conservatory is so much warmer.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Excellent service, professional all the way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The complete jobs handled professionally from the initial enquiry to the job being completed. All questions were answered positively and advice is given. Darren and Lee arrived promptly, asked about the conservatory, examined it and got to work straight away. We are extremely happy with the insulation and can't believe the difference to warmth and how quiet it has made it.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Best investment yet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having to work from home due to Covid I am using our conservatory. In the summer it was boiling and I had the doors open with a free standing air con unit and in winter I was having to use 2 heaters as it was freezing. I was contacted from day 1 to keep me updated. Work was carried out to a superb standard and was £1,000 cheaper than other quotes we had obtained. The guys were lovely and cleaned up after themselves and left the conservatory spotless. They literally didn’t stop from the time they arrived. The next day we walked in and immediately felt the difference and I’ve not had to use the 2nd heater even when we had heavy snow. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Fantastic Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a top class job of conservatory roof insulation. The noise from raindrops on the roof has reduced considerably and the house has become warmer all over because of reduced heat loss! Great job!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 15/10/2020
Warm & Toasty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am beyond happy with my new insulated conservatory roof. Very professional from start to finish. Easily booked a time and date. Very flexible. Chris & Nigel arrived on time and worked non stop. Took about 5 hours. Very friendly and courteous. Pleasure to have them in my house. Covid Aware. I am shielding, so this meant a lot to me. No mess left behind. 10 year guarantee. Very reasonable price. I have already recommended this company to many friends. Top job. Lovely people.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It’s a pleasure to write this review about my new conservatory roof. It was only completed less than a week ago & I love 💕 it. I normally “shop around for this type of work, however I was so impressed with eclipse energy’s price & materials I never did. I cannot imagine that I would have found any better than what I now have. The very next day I could tell a difference in the warmth of my conservatory. I don’t even have any heating in it & it’s as warm as any other room in my house. The inside roof looks brilliant so fresh & clean looking. The outside tiled roof is so neat & attractive looking. Will save me money having to have it cleaned every springtime. Thank you Lorna for always having a friendly , reassuring & professional voice at the end of the telephone!!! I have no hesitation in recommending Eclipse energy as I honestly don’t think their work & price can be bettered. You deserve to prosper & grow good luck to everyone who works for this company
Glyniss in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Great product and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with my new insulation in the conservatory. Not only does it look great, but it keeps in the warmth in and reduces the noise when it rains. The customer service was great, kept my informed of all the necessary details along the way and on the day it only took around 5 hours to have it installed. It comes with a 10 year guarantee and was the cheapest on the market. Can highly recommend!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Made a difference to the temperature straight away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having looked at many, many different options to make our conservatory more liveable, prices were wildly different (many in 5 figures) and there was normally a sales person to get through. Rob & Holly (Warwickshire): Conservatory Roof Insulation were great from the start, they explained the process, gave advice, and quoted after receiving a few photos. On the day the installation team were quick, efficient and tidy and the end result looks great (we went with the white plastic cladding ceiling which looks way better than the old plastic roof), plus we could feel the temperature difference straight away (much warmer in there in December!) If you're looking for a lower cost way of insulating your conservatory without the huge cost of replacing your roof Conservatory Roof Insulation are highly recommended
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 01/12/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded to an advert we saw on TV, read their reviews and got a quote, which was very non pushy. We decided to go with the quote and given an installation date. The 2 guys that came to fit it were excellent and never stopped whilst they were fitting. On completion left it tidier than on arrival. Within 24 hours we noticed the difference from a temperature point of view. Very, very satisfied with the whole process and have no worry in recommending them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021