We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Naked Solar Ltd

Profile thumb nkd solar logo light green 2018 s1 v1
5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Multi award winning Naked Solar have been recognised for their outstanding customer service and high quality installations.

Winner of National UK Solar installer 2016 and Silver for UK installer 2017, Naked Solar provide an informed choice as they supply any products on the UK market. More recently they were voted the South Wests Best Solar Installer (2019)

Using PV Sol professional PV design software, Naked Solar provide customers with accurate forecasts and as many options as are required to ensure their customers make an informed choice.

Their friendly helpful staff enjoy talking about Solar and Battery Storage with the many benefits it can bring, give them a call.

Tesla Certified Installer, Sunpower Premier Partner, MCS Approved, Insurance Backed Guarantee, 10 Year Workmanship Warranty.

Learn everything you need to know about Solar & associated systems on the Naked Solar website.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • electrical storage
    • powerwall
    • solar maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great price with excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Naked to upgrade and expand my solar system from 4kWp to 7.4kWp with SolarEdge optimisers and wave inverter. From day 1 the Sales Support team were excellent, providing me with quick quotes, and humouring me when I selected different options. They answered all my questions clearly and promptly. The installation took place on the agreed date and was done efficiently (less time than expected). The new work on the front roof was very neat, as was the upgrade to the back roof. The new inverter took up a lot less space than the old one, so that was an additional bonus. There were a couple of issues (part had not arrived, isolation switch wired wrong way round, handling marks on a couple of panels), but these were resolved quickly and with no fuss (I even got compensation for a couple of missed days generation). Very happy with the level of service and support AND they did it all for a really excellent price - best quote I had.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Good Advice Great Support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Naked Solar provide an excellent customer orientated service. Not only does the company offer sales advice, but will provide good on-going support to ensure that their customers get the most out of their products.
John in Devon Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 20/03/2020
Very pleased with their work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only a very efficient and tidy job, but very nice people, not just the person doing the job, but the back office people as well.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Quickly an exactly what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted my integrated solar panel car charge point (Zappi) during covid and did a beautiful job! They went through the options available which worked with my solar panel system and fitted it safely. They also recommended the best place to put it based on my parking and (chew-happy) husky. I would use them again to integrate their systems with my panels.
Customer in Devon Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 10/11/2020
Great customer service and tidy fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Powerwall battery and Solar Edge socket installed. The company are incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about their products, and were always patient and willing to help you understand how everything works. The fitters were quick, and very tidy, a job well done and ambassadors for their company. I only wish we had used them for our Solar panel installation as well. The Powerwall has been a good investment and we have now reduced our monthly electricity payments from £85 to £30 and that includes all normal household usage plus running a swim spa and an electric car. The socket has also been very useful for running heated towel rails. I can’t recommend Naked Solar highly enough.
Customer Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
Solar Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with our new system, the guys, who were real gentlemen, were absolutely fantastic during the installation process and are an asset to Naked Solar. Nothing was to much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend them. The whole company was a pleasure to do business with. Thank you NAKED SOLAR.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Excellent install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Naked solar installed solar panels and a powerwall battery for me. I am really happy with the system and the install was surprisingly painless; quick and straightforward. The installers were all really polite and professional and they listened to radio 6 instead of radio 1 which was a massive bonus!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Great company, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Naked Solar installed additional pv’s Solar Edge and Tesla Powerwall. The team were excellent, arrived on time and kept us informed about each stage of the installation. The electrician Beau was extremely knowledgable and explained all the details of the system and its operation, ready to answer all questions clearly without to much tech speak. The team were a pleasure to have around and even when supplied with coffee did not stop working. The wiring is neat and everything is clearly labelled. The work was completed on time and on budget. Subsequent contact to check all was well was much appreciated. The system is working well and we are thrilled with the results we are obtaining
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Telephone assistance
I needed to change the Wi-Fi details on my Solaredge inverter by to change of router. Solaredge could not be contacted by any means. I was recommended to Naked Solar by Infinity Energy. Kyle talked me through the process and solved the problem in a few minutes. Excellent very knowledgeable service for which no charge was made!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Tesla battery purchase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really high quality service I initially found the company whilst on holiday in Cornwall and rang them up for advice. I was given detailed advice and explanation over the phone with no pressure to buy at all. I felt I received balanced advice taking into account whether I was likely to benefit from the system and it did not seem too much trouble to phone back and have further conversations. I felt I was given enough information to make an informed choice and also understand how long it would take for me to get a return on the investment. I bought a Tesla battery Good value for money, excellent communication, really impressed with team who came to fit the system. It felt like a seamless service. They set up the battery and helped me install the app and made sure everything was OK before they left. I cannot praise the customer service enough. They were quick to pick the phone up and very polite at all times.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Great work and polite smart installers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great installation of a Tesla powerwall the workers were polite and helpful and answered all my questions about the product, they were all very well informed about the products. I would recommend this company to any one wanting anything to do with green energy.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Excellent professional service
From the first home from Naked Solar they were very professional and made it easy to understand. They give us different versions of what we could have / and what would be best for our household and different prices to what systems they could do for us ( all very competitive). We went for 12 panels on our rear single storey extension. The fitting day was agreed..no hassle at all. The work team arrived, very polite and in uniform clean and tidy. They set about with the insulation in a provisional and tidy manner. Once finished they showed how the system works and they workmanship is top quality. Overall very happy with the result and with the company and the worker's. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 01/08/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Simply THE Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 10 solar panels (Sun Power) fitted. From start to finish Naked Solar have provided (and continue to provide) some of the best customer service I have ever received. Right from the start when they came to survey/quote for the work, I felt I was in very capable hands. All aspects of the installation and workings were explained in layman's terms. Every single member of their team is polite, clean, tidy and proficient. Their level of professionalism is excellent. The work was completed on time and slightly UNDER budget. Once installed, they helped me with organising FIT and patiently explaining how to work the wifi & Iboost. They even replaced the thermostat in my immersion tank (which involved making large hole in the roof & communicating with my roofer). A couple of little blips which were not of their making (one was a label put the wrong way round on the Iboost) , saw their men coming straight over to my house and sorting. Sadly and very unusually one of my panels shattered recently, no explanation as to how or why. Naked Solar were (despite being extremely busy) straight on the case and a week later the Sun Power rep arrived to see the panel for himself. Without any quibble I have a new solar panel being installed FOC, under warranty. Six months down the line, if I have any questions I can call the company and someone will be there to help.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 31/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well turned out team of installers. Polite, tidy and carrying out a very good job on time.
Richard, Devon Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Friendly company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straightforward, friendly company, easy to deal with. Efficient, helpful team.
Meyrick, Cornwall Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Comprehensive estimates prompt and efficient build by craftsmen, a very professional experience.
David, Cornwall Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Solar PV installers were great, everything was done quickly and efficiently with no fuss. They were friendly and helpful and gave us all the help we needed. Would definitely recommend them based on my experience.
Stephen, Cornwall Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Naked Solar installed the solar on my new home and I just wanted to say how pleased we were with the service we received. I never felt pushed into anything and was left to decided what I wanted. On the install day we left the guys to get on with it and came back to a finished system. The gentlemen installing the electrics and solar were nice and friendly too. I have recommended you to our friends too. Thank you ever so much.
Jenny H Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Highly commended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Operational management efficient from start to finish. Well organised, competent and neat and tidy workmanship. Pleasant to deal with and quick to respond. So far no negatives.
P, Cornwall Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Best choice I ever made except for the wife
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had little idea what we were doing, but had a South facing long roof facing the sea and wanted to see what we could do. Never over-promised. Asked advice and he recommended and explained quality of panels and the numbers of panels that made sense for our kind of usage. Booked and they came and sorted very promptly and professionally from scaffold to finish. Slight delay on the actual panels going up on the roof because it was blowing a huge Southerly gale and so not safe to carry long thin panels up ladders. Tolerant of my ignorance. Careful in explaining. Charming to deal with by phone and the three guys who came to install
Wyndham James Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
True to their word
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to a fire I had some electrical work required to do before they could come and install the PV panels. Cornwall Solar did this for me and they where true to their word. Arrived on time, workmen where polite, cleaned up after themselves, very professional job, nice job.
carter895 Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Annie Kitto
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact to the installation, I have nothing but praise for this firm. Never pushy, always taking your budget in to consideration - offering the best deal. And the guys that came out to do the installation - in pouring rain. Wonderful team.
Annie Kitto Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, really nice to deal with from the salesman to the men who installed the panels. Very impressed.
Diane, Cornwall Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was very good and the sales man was very good. Trusted trader.
Thomas, Cornwall Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Great Service, no pushy sales people, polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had already had the hard sales push from another solar company and were somewhat put off going through another sales pitch so we did some research and read reviews on Cornwall Solar before inviting them in for review. Matt visited us at a time suitable to us, he was attentive, polite, helpful, informative and answered our questions truthfully and honestly. The information and initial quote we received from Matt for the two solar packages we were interested in came through to us via email and thus we had plenty of time to review and decide if we wanted to proceed. We changed a couple of things around to meet our needs, a new quote was provided immediately and scaffolding and installation happened very quickly. We were provided with detailed information and we could liaise with Cornwall Solar at any time. The scaffold went up whilst we were out and at the time of writing is still erect as our installation was only done today! The electrician and the two "panel" guys working on the day were polite, respectful and hard working. The panels look good, cables and electric boxes and feeds etc were all neat, tidy and professional. We have been given information and advice on how the inverter works, how to monitor the information online and if we get stuck at all, we know that they can provide further help and advice. We would certainly recommend Cornwall Solar. We are just sitting back now waiting to see what benefits we can receive in terms of electricity savings.
Bluebell777 Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Had 6 companies round and Cornwall Solar were best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After dealing short shrift to a couple of salesmen who were just pushing for a signature it was refreshing to meet Mat from Cornwall Solar. He took time to check our house and give me a choice of panels, he really knew his stuff and was not interested in pushing anything inappropriate. The install team were fantastic, completed in one day and despite the weather they soldiered on until the job was done and the place was tidy. After the install I called Cornwall Solar and they helped me with the FIT form. all round great service .
Site User Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015