Endorsed by Which?

Cowley Electrical Contractors Limited

5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We started off working for bespoke bathroom companies installing l.e.d lighting and bringing the property owners electrical installation up to current regulations, , And installing Heating controls for British Gas, we quickly grew and started taking on rewires and new build installations . We now able to confidently take on all jobs large or small.
In the last 5 years we became qualified to install solar pv.
We now firmly believe in renewable energy ,and seek to help our customers make a informed decision about renewables and energy efficient lighting.
We are NICEIC APPROVED INSTALLERS as well as NICEIC DOMESTIC INSTALLERS . and members of the ECA .

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • rewiring
    • fuse boards

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent, Efficient Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Cowley Electrical from start to finish was of an outstanding, professional company. Well deserving of the 5 star reviews and Which Trusted Trader designation. I found this company from Which Trusted Trader and what a good decision it was. As many have said Neil and Liam are both the epitome of professionalism. Every aspect of the work carried out was outstanding. The initial EICR uncovered several unsatisfactory conditions which were thankfully remedied over the 3 days Liam spent correcting and upgrading my electrics. What an absolute gem he was. Courteous, Very hard working and fastidiously tidy. Could not have asked for more. To put my comments in perspective I ran a service company for 30 years with the same ethos as Cowley Electrical and so I know how difficult it is to maintain such a high level of customer satisfaction. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Cowley Electrical. Thank you Neil, Liam and Which.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 05/06/2024 , work completed 17/04/2024
Work completed according to schedule and price was as per quote
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Cowley electrical on a number of occassions and have always found them to be very reliable. The work over two days was completed very professionaly by Liam. He is always extremely knowledgeable,polite,and just gets on with his work and completed the job to our complete satisfaction. I have no hesitation in recommending Cowley Electrical to anyone.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 02/06/2024 , work completed 16/05/2024
Very good contractors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This has been the second time that I have used Neil Cowley and his team and on both occasions their work has been excellent. Everything from the initial contact and assessing the work, through the quote process and then scheduling the task is very professional. I have no hesitation in recommending them for any electrical work.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 13/04/2024 , work completed 06/03/2024
Electrical review and installation works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cowley performed a site survey recommending important improvements. They quoted for and were awarded the works. They were very good at planning on the work schedule and flexible with payment terms before and after. Their engineer was punctual, polite and professional throughout 4 days on site. They added value above the scope of work too when they were able to respond to existing and new situations on site as they occurred. Most importantly they didn’t have to wait for things to go wrong or respond to quality snags or complaints because they were so competent in electrical work and had a planning/preventative risk mindset. This made the whole experience in our home safe and with hardly any disruption which was excellent. Cowley have an enterprising business approach and you can tell are customer focused, seek to set high standards and also seek to continually improve.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 12/01/2024 , work completed 18/12/2023
Punctual and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil arrived just when he said he would to remedy some faults detected on his previous thorough electrical inspection. He was friendly, professional and very tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend Cowley Electrical.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 22/12/2023 , work completed 15/12/2023
Tidy work with the minimum of fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used Neil Crowley several times during 2023 and always been delighted with the outcome. On the latest occasion Neil himself did the work replacing an extractor fan in the bathroom with the minimum amount of fuss. Whatever the work involved they are always prompt and very tidy - no dirty footprints or excessive clearing up after. They seem competitively priced and I always recommend to my friends and family.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 30/11/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Emergency call out
With flood water an inch from the front door and no electricity supply, my daughter and young grandchildren arriving in a few hours, I was delighted to see Cowley Electrics who isolated the electricity fault and re-connected our supply. We were able to use our pump and had a warm house for our guests. Prompt, personable service on a day when flooding was causing havoc everywhere.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 26/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent service from original communication to completion of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task included a one day inspection followed by a further four days of work. Liam the electrician was prompt, informative, thorough and efficient. Each day he cleaned and tidied up putting any furniture that he had moved, back in place, before he left. Although Liam had to work in every room he was not intrusive. He was easy to talk to, polite, understanding and kind. Liam is a highly professional electrician who works to a very high standard. I would not hesitate to contact Cowley Electrical Contractors again if needed and I would certainly recommend them to others. Glenys Carrick (aged 85) near Cirencester Gloucestershire.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 07/08/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
Efficient & timely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Cowley Electrical very responsive and helpful, always getting back to me when they said they would. They sorted out the electrical fault in my wet room despite it being something of a mystery. The engineer was friendly and understanding. I will definitely call upon their services again.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 02/07/2023 , work completed 20/06/2023
Professional and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cowley arranged to replace seven ceiling alarms throughout the house with modern ones, wired in. They also replaced an extraction fan. Excellent job, completed at the time agreed. Good communicators re quotes and arrangements.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023