We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Cowley Electrical Contractors Limited

Profile thumb cowley google

4.9

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00

About

We started off working for bespoke bathroom companies installing l.e.d lighting and bringing the property owners electrical installation up to current regulations, , And installing Heating controls for British Gas, we quickly grew and started taking on rewires and new build installations . We now able to confidently take on all jobs large or small.
In the last 5 years we became qualified to install solar pv.
We now firmly believe in renewable energy ,and seek to help our customers make a informed decision about renewables and energy efficient lighting.
We are NICEIC APPROVED INSTALLERS as well as NICEIC DOMESTIC INSTALLERS . and members of the ECA .

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • rewiring
    • fuse boards

Customer reviews

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very happy with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil replaced two light fittings for us . We knew in advance exactly what the cost would be, and had a text to give us 15 minutes warning of his arrival at our home. He was pleasant, courteous and efficient and did exactly what we had agreed in a very competent manner - you know you have a good tradesman when he brings his own vacuum cleaner in with his toolbox ! Payment was able to be made electronically and we had recipts and guarantees before he went off to his next job. We would be very happy to have Niel working for us again and will be recommending him to friends in the area.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very satisfied with work.
Catherine, Wiltshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cowley arrived as arranged and on time after being contacted by Corgi Homeplan with whom I have a service and repair contract. He located the fault and restored power to the circuit. He was very professional & a pleasant person to deal with. I would certainly call on him again in the future for any electrical work.
W, Wiltshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Discussed problem in advance in order to bring along correct parts. Arrived promptly. Very polite & efficient. Diagnosed & fixed the faults in under 2 hours & tidied up afterwards. Clear pricing schedule.
Mark, Wiltshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Modern approach.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use of internet for quote, contract and appointment was outstanding. Electrical technician was on time, speedy and safe. Task was replacing six outlets by the gang.
Peter, Wiltshire Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 06/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As kind, helpful and efficient person as one could wish to have doing a job for you. Work was done cleanly and efficiently well within the time scheduled.
Mary Clare, Wiltshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and professional did a good job and will use again and recommend.
Christopher, Wiltshire Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Professional, efficient, most helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arriving for new gas boiler. Installation of instruments/controller.
Kenneth, Wiltshire Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Prompt, professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and responsive service. The job was a small one but was done within a week of initial contact - excellent. The electrician was polite, helpful and thorough.
Peter, Wiltshire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Professional service, excellent results.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Cowley Electrical to rectify, replace and renew our whole building's electrics after a flood. The service has been first class, with work carried out with great professionalism and to the highest standards. They have been very flexible and helped us to get back on feet quickly and safely. From installing a temporary supply whilst we dried out, to testing and replacing damaged equipment, Cowley Electrical have worked hard and kept us updated with the progress along the way. We have used Cowley Electrical before and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018